Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Videocon D2H


Consumer complaints and reviews about Videocon D2H

d2h Team
May 27, 2020

Not refund balance

Dear Gopal,

Thanks for writing to us. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

Thanks & regards
Gopal Kanala
May 26, 2020

Not refund balance

I am done recharge of 230rs through d2h mobile app
Via internet banking there is cut off balance but not recharge dish tv
And also it is not refund in my account where is my moey gone answer me
D2h customer id:- 231682330
Bank ref no.:- IGAIRDJQC9

Not refund balance

d2h Team
Jul 19, 2019


Dear Swatantra,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

Thanks & regards
Swatantra sing
Jul 16, 2019


How to know rtn and email id if i have forgotten both
Feb 19, 2019

TV channel package selection and pathetic customer care support

I have opted for TV channels selection package as per TRAI rules in my videocon d2h through their official website. but they have not put those channels which I opted. Instead the old ala carte package is being continued. I was trying to contact d2h customer care since 10-12 days but they are not picking our call, once connected they always told that some system issue going on so cant help call after sometime and also not responding to our mail. How to tackle with this type of situation .Please take strict action regarding them.
My d2h customer ID: 201544797
Contact number: 09913556227
d2h Team
Feb 18, 2019

D2H not work

Dear Alok,

As per discussion over the call on Number – 9838833753, you were facing no service issue and that has already been resolved.

Team d2h
d2h Team
Feb 12, 2019

D2H not work

Dear Alok,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Team d2h
Feb 10, 2019

D2H not work

Today's 10th Feb, we are not able to see any channel. Whenever sufficient balance are available in my I'd 131183859. All your customer care no not working. A very poor service providing by you. Kindly resolve my problem soon.
Regards, ALok, 9838833753

D2H not work

Taha khan
Jul 16, 2017

due date reduced by 1 month for yearly subscription for 1 year.

I had recharge my d2h on 23rd April 2017, I payed Rs.8160 for yearly subscription with 1 month add-on. My due date for next recharge was 19 May 2018. But I received a msg on 15 July 2017 that my due date was 18 April 2018. So I called Costumer care, as I was talking to the executive my called got dropped. N when I called again I was informed that I have subscribed 2 channels. Smart cooking n Sajda by Sms, just few minutes back. I asked the executive to provide me the details of my SMS. He registered my complained n send me an SMS to resolve my problem. Dear TAHAKHAN SURATVALA your Complaint No. 511008901 for Customer ID 140675744 has been registered and will get resolved till Sunday, July 16, 2017 06.27 PM. They updated my account but due date is 1st May 2018. N sajda channel is still on. I just want to know that just by calling costumer care will they activate some other channel??
Aug 3, 2014

stop the channel

Dear Sir/Madam,
Please stop the some channel's. I kindly request you oriya & bengali languages channel stop 1 month. So please inform me the procedure.

Thank you.
Jul 14, 2010

Not attending the complaint

I am facing the same issue as described by Mr Sachin. I am fed up with following it up and the kind of response I am getting. I tried to contact even their Nodal officer but their is no response from Nodal officer even after the repeated reminders. Below is the mail communication which is only one way because I never recieved any response from either Videocon customer care of their high officials.


On Wed, Jul 14, 2010 at 8:18 PM, robin kumar <[email protected]> wrote:

Hi Sunil,

It is 9 days now and my d2h is not working. You have not left me any option other than lodging a complaint in consumer forum.

On Tue, Jul 13, 2010 at 3:13 PM, robin kumar <[email protected]> wrote:


I expect a lot more responsible behaviour from a nodal officer. I have dropped you an email on friday and its tuesday and I haven't recieved any reply from you. Its really disheartening to have a response like this.

Robin Kumar
Customer ID: 1554957
Mobile: 94679 33859
On Sat, Jul 10, 2010 at 6:31 PM, robin kumar <[email protected]> wrote:


I am a videocon d2h customer for last several months, and my customer ID is 1554957. Till last week everything was going smoothly and I was recomending everybody to buy videocon d2h connection because of its good picture quality and unique features.

But since last week, I have been facing a blank screen issue and I have logged several complaints about it. I can only see a blank screen from July 4, 2010. As it rained heavily on that day, I thought it might be a temporary issue and I waited for 2 days. At last, I lodged a complaint on July 6, 2010 with complaint number 14925835. I was given a resolution time of 2 days. Hence I waited eagerly till July 8th and again I gave a call to videocon customer care on July 9th. Then, at that time I was informed that your data has been set ( I don't know what that mean), and no field visit will be required. Hence no engineer will come to my home and issue will be resolved today itself. But testing the limit of my patience, it didnt get resolved. Hence again I called on July 10th(today) morning and I was informed that new complaint for field visit has been taken and I was given compaint number as 15121413. And I was assured by the representative that engineer will come till 5:30 PM. But at the time of writing this email, it is already 6:30PM.

I hope, you can understand my pain. Its a saturday and I am unable to watch my TV. My services are blocked for last 1 week for which I have already paid and I cant hope for any refund for that period. I dont want to continue this non availability of service till Sunday. I am truly disappointed with the post sales service I am gettting from your side. With this way of disappointing post sales service no customer can be satisfied and atleast I cant recomend this product to my friends. I have always co operated with you, I have given a follow up call only after the resolution time is over. I also hope for a same co operation and support from your side. I hope a quick and responsible action from your side which I didnt find in your call centre executives. I am mentioning my contact number below, you can call me and discuss this anytime you want.

Robin Kumar
Customer ID: 1554957
Mobile: 94679 33859 "

They should understand that a common man has other work than just reminding and complainting again and again. I request you to kindly get me out of this mental stress.

Robin Kumar
Mobile: 94679 33859
Jun 24, 2010

Not attending the complaint

On 27.01.2010, I procured the cable connection of videocon D2H. My customer Id is 3904460. There after it was working well till 14.06.2010. Trouble started on 15.06.2010. Receiption was bad and picture was getting crumbled. Immediately I made the complaint and the details of complaint was as follows:-

* Complaint made on 15.06.2010 to call center at 21.26 on your toll free number.
* Assured to correct the problem with in 2 hours time.
* I requested to attend the same as agreed since I wanted to view the world cup football match.
BY this time reception is completely stopped.
* Contacted toll free service number after 2 hours.
* Assured service with in another 2 hours.
* Next day morning - no reception
* Contacted toll free number for help
* He instructed some steps to correct the channels
* Followed the same....
* No result
* Informed by your service person that the problem will be solved by the your service engineer and complaint is registered by him.
* Complaint No: 14124343 and informed me that computer is giving date of 27.06.2010 and I am booking it. But service engineer will definitely visit tomorrow and service will be restarted.
* On 16.06.2010 received one SMS showing the complaint is lodged.
Today (24.06.2010) I received a call from their service centre and told that they tried my phone number for the last two days and it was not reached. Also they are claiming that they visited my house and it was locked. There was no problem with my mobile phone and I received everybody's call on these days. Also interesting thing is that they got my number for giving an excuse and extend their commitment date. Later on I received an SMS that my complaint has been registered and their technician will visit on 10.07.2010 between 2.00 pm to 3.30 pm as scheduled by Videocon D2H.

I am terribly under stress since big events like Football world cup, Cricket Asia cup etc are going on and I am not in a position to view the same. These events are taking place after certain years hence what I am missing during this period is a total loss. The mistake I committed is trusting a big brand which is not giving proper after sales service. The service provider taking the undue advantage of the fact that since I have already invested in their product, no way I will not move easily out of his service.

By giving one excuse or another they are simply purchasing time and treating the consumer like nothing.
Please help me get justice and timely service. Also request to move the court to define the timeliness in giving service to consummers of such product. The essence of these products is to know the things in time and get amended on timely basis. If the service provider is not attend the complaint in time they should be penalised so that they will give importance to the consumer complaint.

Please help me get out of this stress on account of helplessness and getting fooled by big brand for which I have paid in advance.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code


    Recently Updated Complaints

    Nestaway - Deposit not refunded
    I have been staying in nest away flat for about 1 and half...
    Storedeal - pement paid par saaman nahi aya
    maine mobil order kiya tha or pement paid kar diya txn...
    Village road construction - over height culvert
    Should not going any car on the culvert because Over...
    Wines shop in house - Liquor selling illegal
    I am resident of boyapalli, manchiryal, telangana,504272....
    sarva up gramin bank - Please refund my Amount Rs 5000 /cash was not dispensed
    Dear Sir / Madam, The following transaction was made...
    Muslim - Molvi Baba Love Solution
    Ye Inshan bahut Ache He turant sabhi ka bhala kiya he...
    RELIANCE JIO TOWER - Jio Tower Not Working
    Tirupati municipal corporation - Doesn't downloaded trade license certificate
    Hlo sit, Im a owner of a tiffin center which is located...
    Airtel - Recharged wrong number
    Dear sir I Prem Anand Kumar tried to recharge my number....
    [email protected] .com - Bank account prombem
    I added to already register bank account details in rummy...

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    E-mail address:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username