Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Videocon D2H

India,
Haryana

Consumer complaints and reviews about Videocon D2H

d2h Team
 
May 16, 2019

customer care misbehaving. highly disappointing service.

Dear Rishabh,

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with our product.

Thanks & regards
d2h Team
 
May 6, 2019

customer care misbehaving. highly disappointing service.

Dear Rishabh,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Thanks & regards
d2h Team
 
May 4, 2019

Customer care number not connecting or no any response on email

Dear Shakti,

We would like to inform you that your current account status is Disconnected, so kindly recharge the account to resume the services. Please let us know if you need any further assistance.

Thanks & regards
rishabh13
 
Apr 20, 2019

customer care misbehaving. highly disappointing service.

1. Customer redressal mechanism is very poor.
2. customer care feedback mechanism not there, which is deteriorating name of Videocon.
3. complaint not resolved.
4. I have an issue with my recharge plan as I have recharged for the package of rupees 300(Super Gold) but the company charged for another package.(screenshot of package)

HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED.
customer id - 177602605
waiting for a quick response.

customer care misbehaving. highly disappointing service.

d2h Team
 
Apr 12, 2019

Customer care number not connecting or no any response on email

Dear Shakti,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Regards,
Team d2h
d2h Team
 
Apr 11, 2019

Unable to see subscribe channels.

Dear Rohit,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Regards,
Team d2h
desai_rohit
 
Apr 8, 2019

Unable to see subscribe channels

My Consumer ID is 121050002 Recharge amount is 3000 INR, but unable see the subscription channels.

Pls do the needful.

Br
Rohit
7358389099
Shakti83
 
Mar 5, 2019

Login issue not solve till one month completed

I am facing trouble on login my d2h account on d2h portal from 1 months. I already riased a complain to d2h and sent all related images to login issue but till now there is no any response. Customer care number also not working. I forwarded same email to TRAI but they are also not taken any action regarding my issues. After new TRAI regulation lots of issue on videocon d2h services no one seriously just I’m suffering or losing my money.

Login issue not solve till one month completed

Shakti83
 
Mar 5, 2019

Customer care number not connecting or no any response on email

Below the request I sent e-mail on dated 03.03.2019 to [email protected] But till now there is no response. Customer ID 85306566

Currently I’m going to out of city so I request you please off my all active channel from 04.03.2019 to 25.06.2019 and it will be active on 26.06.2019.
Note: I tried many time to call customer care but all time number was busy so I can’t place request through call.
d2h Team
 
Feb 28, 2019

D2h service is not activated after optimising through TRAI sIte

Dear Mr Mathur,

We would like to inform you that as discussed over the call with you on RTN- 9818214684 after sending the refresh command issue has been resolved.

Regards,
Team d2h
d2h Team
 
Feb 27, 2019

D2h service is not activated after optimising through TRAI sIte

Dear Mr Mathur,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Regards,
Team d2h
kkmathur
 
Feb 25, 2019

D2h service is not activated after optimising through TRAI sIte

I have selected channels through TRAI sIte, after optimising I sent it to my service provider I.e . Videocon d2h, they started some of channels from my selections, after few days all channels are removed from my subscription . On calling to the Customer care, all lines are found busy or on selecting to talk with their representative only waiting music could be heard.
I am completely fed up with this d2h service provider. I also sent complaint through mail but all in vain. My customer id is 184151456.
Balishth
 
Feb 11, 2019

pakage selected is not activated, customer care not responding at all

My customer id is 41923556. On 8th of feb i just upgrade my package according to TRAI rule. For a period of hours it work well all channel are working perfectly, but later the stop working ans shows the error code E16-4 , when i try to solve my problem by my d2h account then it shows on upgrading that invalid customer/customer id not found, i conplained for this then your representative just note down my complain, and yold me that my problem is solved before 9th feb 5PM, but the problem was not solved ,then i again call your representative then she told's me that the complaint was wrong then she registered another complain , then i got message that my problem is solved, then i try to login my account and choose upgrade my package it shows the same problem, and also my channel is not working yet, and only no of channel is working and the daily tarrif is deducted very high from normal plan, and i am facing a very poor response from your side, they just dont listen me and cutsmy phone and take me on hold without informing me. Is this your service i need a feedback mail about this and i need a strict action on this, are they trying to fool me, is that your service.
I am attaching the screen shortsod message as well as of my account. Please solve this issue as soon as possible.

pakage selected is not activated, customer care not responding at all pakage selected is not activated, customer care not responding at all pakage selected is not activated, customer care not responding at all

d2h Team
 
Feb 8, 2019

Issue not resolved till date : Channel not working from 02 Feb 2019

Dear Vivek,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

Regards,
Team d2h
vivekpunj
 
Feb 5, 2019

Issue not resolved till date : Channel not working from 02 Feb 2019

POOR POOR VERY VERY POOR VERY VERY VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

I have request for change of PACK as per TRAI on dated 02 February 2019 and from everning D2H is like a Dabba because no entertainment channel working. When I call to customer care they say always, with in 1 hrs. it will be resolved. but not resolved, again I call customer care then again he say with in one hours it will be resolved. but not resolved, again I call customer care on sunday, then new story from customer care " Migration ho raha hai, 5 hours wait kar lijiye" "asuvidha ke liye khed hein" I am listning same since from last sunday at least 7 to 8 times, but issue is still pending.

Kindly do a favour, refund my amount in my bank and take your "dubba" back. because videocon not have the experienced or good staff for manage the issue which i am facing from saturday

'KUCH TO SHARAM KARO YAAR, CUSTOMER KO KITNA FOOL BANATE HO"
AV
 
Dec 18, 2017

Blocking off dd sports

When dd sports is broadcasting the live matches then why Videocon D2h is blocking that channel its is cheap practice by Videocon d2h they are forcing the viewers to buy the star sports pack
das_abhijit
 
Dec 4, 2017

Channels switched off

Customer ID = 173006355


I am using this pack for last 1 1/2 year with yearly subscription basis. Every two or three month they use to stop some channels and demand that I have to pay additional amount to see those channels where as I have paid yearly subscription for those chennels as per the package.

This time also they have closed Ten sports and demanding extra money for these channels. The customer service is saying that these chanels were promotional channels and now you have to pay for these. I have taken d2h flexi pack where it was promised to show all sports channels and last one & half year I m using . All of sudden these sports channels are become promotional without any notice.

I feel it is cheating and requesting you to look into the matter.
mahesh.gohire
 
Sep 26, 2017

SIGNAL NOT AVAILABLE

I HAVE REGISTERED A COMPLAINT FOR SIGNAL NOT AVAILABLE STILL MY ISSUE IS NOT RESOLVED.
THIS HAS HAPPENED 3 TIMES TILL THE TIME I HAVE INSTALLED D2H CONNECTION.
3 TIMES THEY HAVE RELOCATED MY DISH ANTENNA IT WORKED FOR 2 MONTHS AND THE SAME PROBLEM PERSIST.
EVERY TIME THE ENGINEER HAS CHARGED ME 200/- FOR HIS VISIT AND ONCE HE HAS ALSO CHANGED THE RECEIVER CAUSE HE SAID IT IS DAMAGED.
TODAY THE ENGINEER CAME FOR A VISIT BUT HE WAS UNABLE TO RESOLVE THE ISSUE HE CALLED THE OTHER ENGINEER HE VISITED IN THE EVENING STILL THE PROBLEM PERSIST.
CAN ANY ONE PROVIDE ME A PERMANENT SOLUTION FOR THIS AND STOP CHARGING ME AGAIN AND AGAIN.
OR SHOULD I GO FOR SOME OTHER SERVICE PROVIDER.
THE SERVICE HAS BECOME BAD TO WORST.
pkrpansia
 
Sep 24, 2017

Dd national blocked

Videocon d2h has blocked dd national channel!!..


Forcing us to subscribe the paid sports channel to watch the cricket match. Excuse from them is that it's an supreme court order.

Why the companies are becoming monopolistic in this matter?


This is an unfair means of trade?

They should refund my money back for the day they have blocked the channel.
dharmeshyadav87
 
Aug 10, 2017

Setup Box

Myself Ashok Kumar, My registered mobile No is -8527783027, My D2H Customer ID No-202154021 and My address is H.No. 444, Gali No-7, Shyam Colony, Sehat pur, Faridabad. My connection was installed on 01.08.2017 which was disabled on 03.08.2017 after that I have registered my complaint two times a representative has visited but my complaint has not resolved. Now approx 10 days has passed and I am very unsatisfied with the service. So you are requested to kindly disconnect my connection and refund back my money to me.

Thnaks
Vinitag
 
May 23, 2017

Services issue

dear Videocon D2h fraud company
my costumer id is -104741098 & using video con d2h 2012 to till date but my HD set box not working from 3 days but problem not resolved & your engineer told me give Rs.1000 then problem will be resolved so why i am paying for this problem because this problem crate by video-con d2h team so pls resolved my problem without pay either i am going to consumer court.

regards
Vinit
ID-104741098
Mob-9953536392
9996248558
 
Mar 5, 2017

signal problem

Hi ,
H r u ,
I have been facing problem for last few days .when I on d2h same mes show on display. Signal not available .I don't now whts rong going on .kindly change my cable wire and check signal to dish. I think this is wire problem but not sure kindly check it.

If u have any solution for my complaint.
Call =9996248558
Hemant Singhal
 
Feb 25, 2016

Bad service

Hi,

I am facing very very bad experience from videocon d2h, these people are very effective to collect the revenue but bad to provide the service. Last time I have not recharged my d2h then I was received a call in a day but after that no service for bad connectivity.

Every time we are following them to get good service but these people response is like a madly response. I would like to request these people to please come and collect your hardware which is not use for me because of your bad connectivity.

Regards
hemant
35832046
rhtpandey34
 
Aug 8, 2015

automatic updation of star world premier hd

Dear sir
I received a call from videocon d2h customer care and she asked me to add star world premier hd in my pack but i cut the phone afterwards i got message that star world premier hd got activated . Now they are asking to recharge my D2H pack with Rs. 306 instead of Rs 241. I made a complaint with customer care no 319438271
Kindly resolve the matter

Thanks & Regards
Rajesh kumar pandey
8512804956
SHIVADWAJ
 
Dec 11, 2014

Set Top Box malfunction--reg

Dear Sirs, This has reference to the STB supplied and installed at my home on 15th November 2014,for the South Platinum Pack to which my 6 (SIX) MONTHS subscription stands as of now and I would like to write to report that the channel guide menu is displaying the HD Channels only time and again thereby the non HD Channels are not viewable, even during the run of a programme on the EnglisMovie Channels,which I believe is due to the dysfunction/malfunction of the Set Top Box provided and installed The 2nd Home Channel No.100 also goes off thereby any effort to correct this discrepancy from our end goes futile.whic Imakes me wonder as to whether this could be an INDIRECT way of forcing a customer to upgrade to HD Channel. Kindly solve the issue immediately Customer ID 133971789

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    MCD - Sewer Blockage - Sewage block
    I would like to draw your kind attention towards blocked...
    Oyo Rooms - Worst service on the last 3 bookings on Pine View Hotel
    Hello, Need full refund on my money for the...
    MAHINDRA XUV 500 W11 OPT - Going left heavily while driving
    Hello sir I own xuv 500 w11 model vehicle number (UP 78...
    Canara Bank - Savings account is debit by Canara Bank by Rs 1777.00
    Dear Sir, Account no: 0322XXXXXX047 My Savings...
    HITACHI E-SHOP(http://www.jci-hitachi.in/e-shop) - Delivery of my order
    Dear Shivam, Sorry for the inconvenience. Please share...
    Dish TV - Recharge not done
    I ve recharged my dish tv through dish tv app (online...
    Dezire research - Stock trading wrong commitment and looted
    Hi I have received a call for investment post which i...
    Fake calls - Getting Fake
    Recently bought TV from flipkart. After received TV the...
    Nta - wrong jee mains paper 2 rank
    Application no: 190310229900 DOB : 27/111/2001 Paper 2...
    ID DOPBNK - Fraud Message
    I have received following message from ID-DOPBNK on my...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username