Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Videocon D2H

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about Videocon D2H

d2h Team
 
May 25, 2019

worst customer support

Dear Shameed,

Your concern regarding amount deduction has already been resolved and amount of Rs.400/- has been successfully credited in your d2h account on May 13, 2019. Furthermore, we would like to inform you that your account was disconnected due to insufficient balance so recharge your d2h account.

Thanks & regards
d2h Team
 
May 25, 2019

Poor service raised complaint 24 days back (210189236)

Dear Charanraj,

We hope that our team connected with you and was able to assist you in the best possible way. Do let us know if you need any assistance in the future.

Thanks & regards
d2h Team
 
May 25, 2019

Videocon D2H long term plan de-activated by Operator

Dear Navneet,

We would like to inform you that as per your concern regarding relocation related request has been cancelled due to not contactable confirmation by our service team. Kindly let us know if you need any further assistance.

Thanks & regards
Bobbybobly
 
May 25, 2019

Signal issue complaint not resolved

I made several complaints (22nd may to 25th may) regarding signal not available issue through Videocon d2h customer care.Everytime my complaint has been logged in and been asked to wait for 8hrs and your engineer will visit & rectify my issue.
But nobody is come to place & resolved my issue.


Please look into my matter and solve it by today EOD.
Roshan2436
 
May 23, 2019

Setup box issue

I have raised setup box issue to videocon customer care for 3 times but still I didn't get any response from them whenever I used to call customer care they used to tell within 24 hours issue will resolve but it almost 2 weeks completed still issue was not resolved.for Ur reference I have updated complaint number 717788964, 718913461, 719217788. Please take action on this issue

Setup box issue

d2h Team
 
May 23, 2019

Service

Dear Bharath,

We hope that our team connected with you and was able to assist you in the best possible way. Do let us know if you need any assistance in future.

Thanks & regards
Hargovind Chourasia
 
May 22, 2019

वीडियोकॉन d2h मे चाहे गये चैनल न मिलने बावत

हमने अपने Subscriber lD 126751923 को ₹1989 से 2/4/19 को रिचार्ज किया परंतु बतायीं गयीं चैनल नहीं दिखाईं जा रहीं हैं।हम सहित अनेक उपभोक्ता अपनी मनपसंद चैनल नहीं देख पा रहे हैं।
कृपया इसे गंभीरता से लेते हुए निराकरण कर सूचित करें।
हरगोविंद चौरसिया
मो. 9981779428,7987202608
ई मेल:[email protected]
Balaji Jayakumar
 
May 21, 2019

Signal not available

We have raised complaint with Videocon D2H on May 07 for issue - "No signal available" by calling customer care and sending email to Customer Care. Till today i.e. May 22 , 2019 the issue is not resolved in spite of multiple calls to Customer Care. They are also not responding to our e-mail even after 15 days. Tried to call the nodal officer Mr. Santosh Pujuari (08023002888 / 08023002827) to escalate but nobody picks up the call. Please take strict action against company. Customer Id / Connection no: 136327446

Customer Id / Connection no: 136327446

Signal not available

aggiri
 
May 21, 2019

New set-top box not activated

My Videocon customer ID is 131603862.
The TV channels stopped suddenly. After calling the helpline, an engineer came after one week, and said that the set-top box was faulty, connected a new one and collected money and left. The new set-top box is yet to be activated after 2 days.
I have raise many complaints - the complaint numbers are 719748907, 719750852, 719751295 ..
No resolution - the helpline people are useless - they say that they are not able to resolve and they will connect to their supervisors. When they connect, we get music for around 10 minutes and the call disconnects. They are driving me mad
gaurav0088gaurav
 
May 21, 2019

omplaint-Customer ID-116090350 - Product inactive and all channel from past 4 days

Hi I have written so many mails and call so many times Videocon D2h but they are not resolving my problem and I have paid them their money.

Following below are my mail conversation for reference, If you can help me in this regard
`````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````
to: customercare <[email protected]>,
[email protected],
[email protected],
[email protected],
[email protected]
date: May 21, 2019, 10:26 PM
subject: Re: Complaint-Customer ID-116090350 - Still its not active setup box and all channel

Hi team and Mritunjay,

Can I get an update on same still my issue is not resolved and daily calling to your customer care no one able to resolve problem and everyone stating it will resolve but at end its not happening anything.

Whenever calling every time new complaint has been registered and none of them is resolved and getting an message that you Complaint has been successfully resolved. Till now following new complaint number i
Hi team and Mritunjay,

Can I get an update on same still my issue is not resolved and daily calling to your customer care no one able to resolve problem and everyone stating it will resolve but at end its not happening anything.

Whenever calling every time new complaint has been registered and none of them is resolved and getting an message that you Complaint has been successfully resolved. Till now following new complaint number is registered without resolving old one : Complaint Number -719776244,719776715,719776244,719313348,719247867. Total 5 complaint number has been registered at your end but at end how many did you resolve. I dont know how you all are managing complaint wihtout closing older one.

Please Note either refund my money f you cant now i am pissed off from your pathetic service and call . When it was in disconnected stage per day twice or thrice get a call to activate after trusting on you again I recharged but at end so pathetic.

If you cant resolve tell clearly you cant , If you are not gonna solve this time there will strict action wll be taken on D2h for sure .

I am losing my patience now. All your team leader and executives transferring call here and there and even after 1hr waiting on hold call also they are disconnecting call. None of them even calling after disconnecting.

Also let me know how many more new complaint number you will raise just to excuse everyday.

Regards
Vaibhav
9019022991



On Mon, May 20, 2019 at 9:21 PM Gaurav Singh <[email protected]> wrote:
Dear Mrityunjay and Team

I request you without knowing whether my problem is resolved or not don't write in Email that Set up box reactivation has been reactivated in your d2h account.
Actually its not done and no channels are coming yet issues are same and your team also not able to resolve.
When calling to customer care only assurance I am getting please wait surely your problem will resolve till now by this your fake assurance 3 days passed and problem is not resolved and request you to dont give false wrong figure to customer. It may lead to you lots of problem.
Also let me know when it can resolve.

Please don't give any fake and false information and commitment again. If require you can send your person to check also.

Regards
Vaibhav
9019022991

On Mon, May 20, 2019 at 7:24 PM customercare <[email protected]> wrote:
Dear Vaibhav,

Thank you for writing to d2h. We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to inform you that your concern regarding set up box reactivation has been reactivated in your d2h account.

If you have any further queries, please email us at [email protected] we will make every effort to revert with resolution as soon as possible.

For details of all our Products and Services you may visit our Website https://www.d2h.com

We endeavour to provide you with the best TV viewing experience. We value your association and assure you of our commitment to serve you better.

Warm Regards,
Mrityunjay
Customer Care
d2h

Note: - You can also call our customer care helpline on +91 9115691156.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi Team,

Please note i have installed D2H on relocation it was on disconnected stage
and now I have installed they told it will take 24hr to activate it.
.When i called customer care they are telling it will require 24hr more to
activate , how much i have followed atleast 10times to customercare to
activate it but i am not happy with the knowledge customer care have and
not able to give proper information.

I request you to look into my issue and activate within 12hr or refund
money and take your D2H not happy with D2H

Regards
Vaibhav
9019022991
d2h Team
 
May 16, 2019

Escalation: Issue that could be resolved over phone but engineer had to visit

Dear Jagan Mohan,

We would like to inform you that we have cross-checked with our service area head and he told us that there was no complaint raised against any service visit on 9 March 2019. Kindly let us know if you need any further assistance.

Thanks & regards
Roshan2436
 
May 16, 2019

No Responses regarding complaint

It's been 3 days since I registered a complaint regarding setup box but still I didn't recieved any response regarding complaint and this is second time I have raise complaint. I don't no to whom I need to contact regarding this if I call to customer care they tell complaint has been closed and they raise new complaint thats it no action taken by them regarding complaint.
Roshan2436
 
May 16, 2019

No Responses regarding complaint

Nowadays videocon d2h are not taking care of customers its been 3 days since I registered a complaint regarding setup box but still I didn't receive any call whether he is coming or not and this is second time I have raise complaint. Customer care they taking complaint and they closing our complaints no action taken by them.
d2h Team
 
May 15, 2019

Selected channels are missing

Dear Vijaykumar,

Our team tried to contact you on RTN- 9845816076 but unable to reach you. Furthermore, we would request you to share your alternate contact number at [email protected] along with the feasible timings, so that the needful can be done.

Thanks & regards
9945441671
 
May 15, 2019

Dss persistent message is covering the screen

It's been 3 days since we recharged...but there is this message saying dss bbcl account has ran out of balance. The message is covering the screen since this afternoon.

Customer I'd - 166872141
RTN - 9945441671

Kindly check into this and solve the issue asap.

Regards
Harish

Dss persistent message is covering the screen

d2h Team
 
May 15, 2019

Settop box not getting signal after 4 days of recharge

Dear Customer (Narayananmt102),

We would like to inform you that as per telephonic conversation your concern regarding the signal not available related issue has already been resolved. Kindly let us know if you need any further assistance.

Thanks & regards
d2h Team
 
May 15, 2019

No Channel working

Dear Shailesh,

We would like to inform you that per telephonic conversation your concern regarding channels not available related issue has already been resolved. Kindly let us know if you need any further assistance.

Thanks & regards
d2h Team
 
May 15, 2019

No response for complaints

Dear Swastik,

We hope that our team connected with you and was able to assist you in the best possible way. Do let us know if you need any assistance in the future.

Thanks & regards
d2h Team
 
May 15, 2019

selected packs not available as per subscription

Dear Deepu,

We would like to inform you that as per telephonic conversation your concern regarding package change issue has already been resolved. Kindly let us know if you need any further assistance.

Thanks & regards
d2h Team
 
May 15, 2019

False Commitments - Fraud by Videocon D2H

Dear Sudeep,

We would like to inform you that your mirror connection issue has been already resolved. Kindly let us know if you need any further assistance.

Regards,
Team d2h
Ajay Thakur
 
May 13, 2019

No response regarding the complaint

It's been 3 days since I registered a complaint as I am unable to see few subscribed HD channels. I recieved a call from some person seeking detail regarding issue but did not mention whether he is coming or not .Today I tried 3-4 times to customer care and Everytime been put on hold to connect with supervisor but been hold for long no one connected .

One of female customer executive were insolent in her behaviour not seems interested to talk properly and disconnected the phone abruptly .
I have been chasing them since 3-4 days but no response as of now .
d2h Team
 
May 13, 2019

Inconvenience caused for activating basic services

Dear Kannan,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

Thanks & regards
d2h Team
 
May 13, 2019

New connection not acyivated

Dear Sree,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

Thanks & regards
sree chandra
 
May 12, 2019

New connection not acyivated

mine is new connection and its been 3 days i have not seen any channel... every time i call customer people are giving me stupid reasons, no technician came to check as they promised... 3 comlaints rised on same issue non of them resolved... 3 days is more than enough to activate new connectio. more than 50 calls made to customer care and 3 complaints... my first complaint number is 716899231...
KannanNara
 
May 11, 2019

Inconvenience caused for activating basic services

My sister was leaving bengaluru and I had wanted to take the videocon d2h dish and set top box form her. Your service employee by name, Mr. Vinod is the person who assisted in detaching the dish and the cable from her place to my place, which is just 1.5 km apart. Two days back, I along with Mr. Vinod came to my home to fix the Videocon D2h dish and set top box. Earlier, I have told him that, I do not have a television at home, I am using a desktop monitor and I would like to connect the set top box to it. After doing the basic cable connection (drilling of dish antenna to the outer terrace walls of the place where I leave in, Mr. Vinod said I will need a (desktop monitor to set top box tv converter). I replied, saying I will buy and keep it ready in a day's time. But he forced me to give him money to purchase the converter by giving an extra amount, and he replied he will be back for connecting the converter and activate the d2h services by night of the same day (Thursday). Since then, he either picks up my call and says that he will reach my place for connection in half an hour or does not pick my calls. Due to this, I had to take leave at my working place often. I have been patiently waiting for the past 3 days, but to my agony, I have not got his service in activating the connection. If this is the way, Videocon deals with customers, I would be very sorry to give a consumer complaint. His telephone numbers are 9448399173, 9036718857

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    united india insurance company ltd - Claim No- HH872002553
    Dear sir I have taken a Healthcare policy...
    online Cheating - Cheating for giving me offer in game and not send it
    Dear sir/mam One guy he is on Instagram said me that he...
    Reliance JIO 4G network - Network speed
    I have reported many times when i buy this sim .. Network...
    WOW MOMO - Chicken fried momo
    I visited wow momo shop today at 6.45 p.m.at Sodepur...
    Zee Bangla - Saregampa is biased
    I have been watching sa re ga ma pa since forever but what...
    sun tv serial - Not telecasting vinayagar serial
    Initially vinayagar serial timing is 7.00 PM to 7.30...
    phonepe - Got cheated by someone on phonepe
    Hello sir I am Mamta Rani my number is 8221948977 and the...
    MALE ESCORT SERVICE - Service
    My name is preetham my what's app number is...
    www.ladyware.in - DELIVERED OLD USED PRODUCT
    I have purchased a saree from from the e- marketing...
    Bhartiya Airtel - date of exit not submit till time
    sir my name is manohar and till time my epf exit date are...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username