Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Videocon D2H

India,
Madhya Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about Videocon D2H

Bala Sharma
 
Feb 22, 2019

Unprofessional Videocon D2H officials

My customer ID is 128829673. I was not been able to watch a single channel from past 02 weeks. Regarding this I have registered complain with Videocon D2H customer care but sadly those illiterate CC people from Videocon D2H haven't solved my issues yet.

Seeking help in this regard.

D.R.Sharma
Customer ID - 128829673
Registered Mobile No - 9229698143 ; 9039872876
Landline - 07554255347
Bhopal Madhya Pradesh - 462030
nitin kumar sahu
 
Feb 22, 2019

not returning my money

Hi,

customer id - 84036880
complaint no - 683338361

I've been following up on above complaint since last 23 days.

finally, after constantly following Videocon d2h customer care i lodged complaint with ministry of information and broadcast today.
they are avoiding my calls and putting me on hold for long time and hanging up my calls.

Registration Number : MOIAB/E/2019/00739
Centralized Public Grievance Redress And Monitoring System (CPGRAMS)

this is how private companies like videocon d2h stealing cusotmers money, if i would have requested for a new connection it would have been installed next day but since its all about returning money everyone can see how they respond.
nitin kumar sahu
 
Feb 15, 2019

deliberately avoiding call

dear d2h team,

this is my response to your reply to my complaint, you stated below -

our team will get back to me with an update and also requested to forward my request to [email protected]


my view - please see attached email communication , i have been following in every regular intervals but no response
from your end at all
even my call got disconnected in the past by your senior manager while talking and no call back received.

if this is how your serve customers no one would be interested in availing services from your company.. worst ever customer care service received so far...
better enhance your support otherwise you will have tough time to retain customers obviously its competitive world.

deliberately avoiding call

sudhadangi
 
Feb 11, 2019

Complaint

I had done monthly recharge against my subscriber id- 56854043.

However, i am unable to view the package channels, and many other channels that were previously available as per my monthly recharge plan of New South Diamond pack of Rs. 475.

I was asked to did the recharge of Rs. 345 and I got the message that the service will continue till 22nd Feb. 2019. but on 10th Feb 2019 the service was stopped. Again I recharged with Rs.100 to continue the services. I tried to contact your customer care no. but the no's are not available.

Please look into this matter at the earliest, Also, there is no response from your customer care numbers.

This is not the first time that i am experiencing such issues.

Hence, I would request you to call me immediately on my registered No +91 9617125993

Sudha Dangi
Customer ID- 56854043
VIDEOCON D2H
d2h Team
 
Feb 11, 2019

deliberately avoiding call

Dear Nitin,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

Regards,
Team d2h
d2h Team
 
Feb 11, 2019

d2h stealing money delibarately

Dear Nitin,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

Regards,
Team d2h
d2h Team
 
Feb 11, 2019

d2h stealing money delibarately

Dear Nitin,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Regards,
Team d2h
nitin kumar sahu
 
Feb 9, 2019

deliberately avoiding call

regarding complaint as i mentioned above i called customer care and talked to escalation manager she asked me to talk to her senior / senior manager and kept me on hold for almost half and hour and then disconnected the call. total call duration was 45 minutes , i am attaching screen shot here

d2h videocon cheating with customers wasting there time and eating their hard earned money.

i have recorded all there data related to this call and soon claim in consumer forum to recover my money and my precious time they have wasted . thanks

deliberately avoiding call

nitin kumar sahu
 
Feb 8, 2019

d2h stealing money delibarately

my complaint no is 685718114

i requested for deactivation on 23 January for 15 days but due to agents mistake connection wasn't deactivated and money continuously deducted from my account. i filed a complaint on 30th and January and i was promised by agent and even senior manager my money will be refunded to my a/c. its been 9 days from then and i have been following almost everyday.

every-time they i get a new service number and a false promise but nothing happened , it seems they have no intention to return money. its a deliberate attempt to steal customers hard earned money.
Uves Khan
 
Sep 13, 2018

Regarding hd STB not upgrade

Sir
Hello my name is Uves Khan & i am videocon d2h customer since year 2012.today I am very disappointed of their slow service. In starting I used a standard set top box my set top box customer id is 78491411 & registered mobile no. is 8815015028. before 5 days on 8 september my box upgraded in hd but HD service and channels not active in my set top box. Because in their system my box not update it's shown a standard set top box as per customer care executive so hd service not active in my box. Many times I complaint in customer care service but they are not resolve my concern and taking so many time. I am very irrited and disappointed for this type service of videocon d2h, I request you kindly look into this matter and resolve my concern as will as possible
raitarun
 
Dec 15, 2017

Chanle remove without my knowledge

Dear Team

I rechaege 1 year suscription of NEW GOLD SPORT as on 10th December 2017 but SONY TEN 1, 2, 3 are remove in pack without my knowledge.

I want all three chanle in my pack otherwise i will go consumer foram against videocon d2h.

Tarun Ray
9826472157
Bhopal M.P
raitarun
 
Dec 15, 2017

Chanel remove from pakage

Dear Team

I rechaege 1 year suscription of NEW GOLD SPORT as on 10th December 2017 but SONY TEN 1, 2, 3 are remove in pack without my knowledge.

I want all three chanle in my pack otherwise i will go consumer foram against videocon d2h.

Tarun Ray
9826472157
Bhopal M.P
saravana1950
 
Jun 22, 2016

packages

hai,

I am using videocon d2h customer ID 79257225 for the past three yrs, i have seen lot of package changes, rates changes, service price increase, useless customer care service dont knw how to talk with customer.. recently also u have change the package structure which is very annoying. U want ur loyal customers to be in ur platform or with someone else....
dannykarishma
 
Sep 25, 2015

cheating

As per received call from your site for reconnect ion of my stb. I reconnect my stb but i am not satisfie with that as per your representative i have to pay Rs999 Rs for reconnection then i will get all hd channels free for three month after i recharge stb with 999 i got another call he said i have to recharge 250 recharge again i paid this amount but till date i have not get all hd channel i called many times but i got nothing. After all these nonsense i got a call from your side they said i have recharge again what's this.
pankaj raichandani
 
Aug 12, 2014

registered complaint and want to take back because of self solving the issue.

My id is 31911180..i registered a complaint an hour back of my connection and now is solved by me..as the connector had dust and was loose..i request the company to;not send any technician in the case...company is supposed to charge for the same..but my dispute is solved and i do not wish to pay because it is self repaired....please do not send any technician;i repeat
User529566
 
Sep 8, 2012

Without intimation balance has been deducted and misbehaviour with customer

Dear Bhola,

We understand that our representatives have got in touch with you and have apologized for the incident.
Please note that, the credit of Rs. 125 has been posted in your account and your issue has now been resolved.
We have also taken a note on your satisfaction with our services.
Please feel free to contact us in future.

Warm Regards,
Videocon d2h Team
User529566
 
Sep 8, 2012

Without intimation balance has been deducted and misbehaviour with customer

Dear Bhola,

We have forwarded your issue to our concerned department and will get it resolved at the earliest.

Warm Regards,
Videocon d2h
User445073
 
Sep 7, 2012

Without intimation balance has been deducted and misbehaviour with customer

Hi
My Self Bhola Nath Singh
Having D2H connection of videocon. I am very disappointed from the customer service of videocon. Today I got connection failed when I was watching TV. At the same time I have called on customer service but they dont respond up to mark just spoken right now our server is not working pls call after some time. Even few day back i had asked to provide new remote for videocon d2h and I have paid amount for the same after few time I got call from company (Vipin shrivastava) they have spoken to me you will be charge of Rs 30 for address updation while I had not requested for the address updation Even they had used rough launguage with me.

I am also working in service industry and I understand the value of customer But I think videocon want dicrease his customer level because they are having big work load and they dont need any extra customer So think I should shift my account with another service desk.

Looking forward your input on this. Because without intimation my service has been stoped by company.

My details are as.
My Name Bhola Nath Singh
Customer id 65948183
Mobile No 9039586611
Mail id [email protected]

Kindly update me on provided mail id.
User793177
 
Jul 31, 2012

display & sound

I am using Video con D2H for the last about two years. Recently a week ago I got my TV set repaired for some fault related to 'kit'. After repair and testing of the TV set at the maintenance shop, when we connected the set to our Videocon d2h set top box, it did'n work. The TV had running display and audio is also not coming proper. Since the TV is running well on DVD players (except proper sound) and with antenna, it seems its a problem of Videocon d2h.

I have booked my complaint also, on 27/07/2012 the reference no. of the complaint is G271001691.

THE COMPLAINT IS YET NOT ATTENDED BY THE LOCAL TECHNICAL PERSON.

IT IS REQUESTED THAT THE COMPLAINT BE ATTENDED AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE.
pushpendra_singh
 
May 6, 2012

Money Refund

dear sir..

I HAVE TWO RECHARGE OF VIDEOCON D2H ON DATE OF 6 MAY 2012 BALANCE DEDUCTED FORM MY ACCOUNT BUT RECHARGE NOT DONE.
MY ACCOUNT NO.30489511914
ACCOUNT DETAILS.
CCA12EHHQ239IGA5323402 TRANSFER TO 30993845637 AVENUES INDIA PRIVATE.
CCA12EHHO665IGA5307587 TRANSFER TO 30993845637 AVENUES INDIA PRIVATE.
User668290
 
Feb 11, 2012

installation

hi, i am from vellore, i got a new videocon d2h lcd tv.but not work properly, in service center not responding my words.
User353129
 
Jun 21, 2011

mistake in satellite box

Dear Customer,

With reference to your concern listed on 20 June 2011. We would request you to kindly provide your Customer Id/contact details, so that we can contact you on priority and resolve any issues.

You can also email us at [email protected]

We will make every effort to revert with resolution as soon as possible.

Regards,
Videocon d2h Team
User477458
 
Jun 20, 2011

mistake in satellite box

Mene 13 june ko d2h purchase kara tha aur 14 june ko company se installation ke liye bande aaye the wo 1:30 baje install karke gaye aur keh ke gaye ke jab tak company se on nahi ho use band mat karna per sham ke 5 baje tak wo on nahi kiya gaya aur is beech wo 2 bar automatic off ho gaya phir humne box pe diye hue customer care no.pe call kiya to wo no.band nikle phir humne 2 din baad 16june ko no. nikal ke customer care pe call karke complaint ki aur agle din 17june ko un ka engineer aaya aur check karke bola ke satelite box change hoga per uske pas tha nhi aur next day la ke lagayega wo next day 18june ko wo aaya aur purana box lagane laga jab humne usse kaha ke naya box lagao to wo kehne laga ke company yahi box deti hai aur laga ke chala gaya wo 3 baje laga ke gaya phir humne raat ko 11 baje jab wo on kara to wo on hi nahi hua aur majbur ho ke mjhe customer care pe call kiya to phir unhone complaint likh li phir 19june ko un ka engineer aaya aur box ko usne reset karke dekha aur bola ke us box me software mistake hai box change karna padega aur uske pass dusra box nahi tha yeh kehke wo chala gaya aur aaj 20june ko raat 9:30 baje tak mjhe koi solution nhi mila ab me kya karu aap bataen mjhe
User220119
 
Nov 10, 2010

installation

i purchaesd videocon d2h on 1 st of nov 2010 but they dont send engg to install that.i m complaining regularly to call center..18001023111...but they said will send will send............raddi company


akhilesh mishra
09003223157

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Astrologer - FRAUD ASTROLOGER - MONEY LOOT BATCH
    Hi, FRAUD ASTROLOGER - MONEY LOOT BATCH I Got...
    Sahara abode bond - what is procedure to get back money from sahara
    SAHARA ABODE BOND I have invested Rs 49696/- ABODE BOND...
    CPP ASSISTANCE SERVICE - Uninformed Debit of Rs.1699/- from my creditcard
    Dear Sir, The CPP assistance service has debited ...
    SBI Life Shubh Nivesh - Wrong Information provided at the time of opening a new...
    National consumer court complaint no. 1217057 This is...
    abode bond - procedure to get back money from sahara
    SAHARA ABODE BOND I have invested Rs 49696/- ABODE BOND...
    SBTET TELANGANA - Refund of fee amount
    Hello sir, i am R. Kiran kumar, pin no:16241-M-094,Tkr...
    BILLDESK util - Recharge not recived
    Balance detucted from my paytm wallet but services not...
    Bajaj Finserv Ltd - Abusive messages
    Today i got a call from the number 9594156201 stating a...
    SSC - Login problem
    I am unable to login in to ssc with my registration number...
    Municipal corporation bhiwani - About garbage Holder bad behavior
    Here I am complaining about the garbage Holder of D C...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username