Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Videocon D2H

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about Videocon D2H

d2h Team
 
May 15, 2019

package

Dear Vinod,

We would like to inform you that as we have checked the package has been already migrated in New Sentamiz as per the TRAI. Kindly let us know if you need any further assistance.

Regards,
Team d2h
d2h Team
 
May 7, 2019

cancelation of kids active service

Dear Kailash,

We would like to inform you that the Add on “Kids Active” has been removed successfully. Kindly let us know if you need any further assistance.

Thanks & regards
d2h Team
 
Apr 16, 2019

cancelation of kids active service

Dear Kailash,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Regards,
Team d2h
d2h Team
 
Apr 15, 2019

package

Dear Vinod,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Regards,
Team d2h
vkpkailash
 
Apr 15, 2019

cancelation of kids active service

MY Videocon D2H Account No is: 90945030 and product number : 410113780137091289, I requested customer care by phone and also by customer care email to cancel Kids Active service on 31/03/2019 to be cancelled but till today it is not cancelled, i request to take strict action for not canceling the service
vpojala
 
Apr 13, 2019

package

-------------------
Dear sir / Madam,
I am vinod from Tiruvallur, Tamilnadu and my Videocon d2h ID is 219036951& got my "Senthamizh" Package connection on July 3rd 2018. I paid an yearly subscription. The pacakage includes a free Regional language and i took Telugu as my optional language. But on 6th of April all the Telugu channels were disconnected without any prior intimation. When i approached the customer care people there were no proper response and nobody has clear answer. the call was connected to three different peopleand finally connected to the supervisor. but while transfering to the supervisor the cal was
disconnected. Aftr that i recvd a mail from customrr care that my prblm has resolved. i was out of station for a coypld of days and when i came bck the same situation was there and No proper action was not taken as said by the Customercare team. Aftr that i made svrl reminders snd still today thr was no action reg the Issue.please take appropriate action and pls include the Telugu
package immediately as per my package.
As i had paid thd total sum for the whole year either the company has to telecast the same which i mentioned or they have to pay bck my entire money.
please register a complaint against the videocon d2h firm and take appropriate action against them.
regards
vinod
8610156106
aristo.l
 
Feb 27, 2019

Automatic disconnection

Hi videocon d2h,
my connection has got disconnected without proper reason and i am trying to log complaint since 3 days .
I have called to customer more than 10 times and no body has provided me proper answer.
Really frustrated and pathetic to be customer of videocon.
sumanraj.mathi
 
Feb 24, 2019

My package migrated wrongly by d2h

Today suddenly I lost all my channels eventhough I had sufficient balance in my account . . .
With out any notice , Videocon has changed my plan and discontinued all my packages including HD

Really embarrassing to fave this type of issues from Videocon , kindly look into the matter and resolve this issue at the earliest . .
Dear Videocon , my requirement is to view all tamizh channels , sports , eng news and others . .

And also I tried Videocon customer care to reach them but none of the customer executive attended and left me embarrassed . .
It's really annoying to face this kind of hopeless service from Videocon d2h .
Now I'm unable to view any channels of Videocon d2h .

NEED IMMEDIATE ATTENTION!
VIDEOCON PERSONNEL PLEASE RESOLVE THIS AT THE EARLIEST . .


Suman Raj M
9094170174
Most suffering customer of Videocon .
Drpaediatrician
 
Feb 12, 2019

Not able to see channels after recharge

I have recharged my Videocon d2h 3days back. But am not able too see any channels. Am not able to contact the customer care too... Videocon is the worst d2h. If we don't pay they will call plenty of times daily and irritate us asking when will you recharge. But when we recharge and don't get to see the channels we can't even ask them. Videocon d2h is a Fraudulent.
Murali Prasath
 
Feb 12, 2019

unable to call customer care

1. Unable to complaint reach customer care
2. 1 paid for 1 month but in 1/2 month package is over and asking to recharge again.
Arun prasath G R
 
Feb 10, 2019

Chanel subscription customer id

Dear Team,
I have just made a payment of Rs. 300 on the 5th of this month towards the revised package and today it shows that I have run out of balance. My pack value is only Rs. 250. Please investigate immediately and call me back on 9600150308
gowtham12591
 
Feb 10, 2019

channel blackout and no response from customer care service

My name is R. Swaminathan and my customer id is:64357181. Eventhough I have sufficient balance all my channels are showing insufficient funds. All your customer services are stopped we are not able to reach you by anymeans. No prior intimation about this situation and worst service. Kindly resolve this problem immediatley. Pls respond to the customers through anymeans.
puneetkhanna89
 
Feb 9, 2019

Worst service

We are unable to select package as per TRAI rules for the last 3 days and unable to view most of the channels. Videocon d2h website is down for most of the time and customer care service is useless.
d2h Team
 
Feb 9, 2019

Poor Customer Care and Poor Channel Broadcasting

Dear Ramya,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

Regards,
Team d2h
RamyaRamki
 
Feb 6, 2019

Poor Customer Care and Poor Channel Broadcasting

For the past three days we are unable to see many channels and the worst thing is that the customer care numbers are not easily reachable ànd also if connected they don't give us a strong solution for the issue.
d2h Team
 
Jan 22, 2019

Service charge deduction

Dear Ramesh,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

Regards,
Team d2h
Thota Ramesh
 
Jan 20, 2019

Service charge deduction

hi on 13jan2019 I requested for a new remote.same afternoon a technician came and gave me remote and chargedRs 200.

on 16jan2019 they stopped my service saying RS 200 deducted my account ad service charges.then I spoke to customer service and they raised a complaint by no 680003024 saying problem Will be resolved at 12.54 pm on 17jan2019.on the same day again I received SMS with a new complaint no 680015088 to be solved at 4 .11 pm on 17jan2019.
Then today afternoon at 1pm I spoke to one of the the customer service supervisor from Delhi saying one of the Chennai coordinator will call me at 3.30 pm today and solve the problem.

Then today from 4.21pm to till 7.20pm I was trying to talk to customer service representative, then I got one more SMS complaint no:680302677 saying problem will be resolved at 02.34pm on 18jan2019
so tell me whether I have to go to new DTH service or you will solve the problem?

Actually paying RS 200 as a service charge is not a big deal for me, what is my question is for new remote why should I pay RS 200 as service charge and RS 200 as new remote cost.

Thanks
Ramesh
suresh1904
 
Nov 2, 2018

Cheating Customers

Dont go for Videocon d2h the biggest cheaters ,if we request to change plans we want wait for 60days,and they are not providing channels to customer wish if we ask combo pack they are giving other regional packs with kannada, if i need telungu & tamil means i want to activate 2 packs waste of money , so dont go for Videocon
rajkamala
 
Sep 20, 2018

rechage failure

i am have videocon d2h . just recharged from sbi internet banking. amount 8400 rupees (reference number 12112604IHI6246529). amount deducted from my account. recharge failure. please do process or refund my amount back.

thank you.

7382155761
Deepan Giri
 
Aug 16, 2018

Faulty service issue not yet cleared and asking me to spend more money

Sir,
My videocon customer no is 154778500. Day before yesterday i have made a complaint stating that there is a signal issue as i cannot view some channels. And a service man came and corrected that issue. Again today the same issue have been arised when i call and asked the service person he is telling that there is a LNDF issue which cannot be corrected and the dish need to be changed. I dont know the exact solution and i dnt want to spemd money again in buying a dish please do the needful

The issue was there for past 3 days and i have been complaing every day and with any resolution im getting mail stating that your complaint have been resolved... Please change the dish r please provide me a dish in lesser amount with warranty
Ramesh Kaloor Cbe
 
May 14, 2018

Waste service ever i faced

From: ramesh valoor <[email protected]>
Date: Monday, Jan 14, 2018
Subject: Continues call disconnection from inbound call center
To: [email protected], [email protected]


Hi priority

Integrity issue

Cost of customer


Hi team,

My registered mobile number was 8124554498,8301933073 and I am unable to connect customer services ( not even connect to IVR) facing this issue more than a year and raised several complaint but no use

12th of Jan i placed a request for a re installation request but still not take any action in this and regarding the same i call around 10 times and your executive or supervisor disconnect the call without provide any information and I got a missed call from +911206128200 but it was a single ringing missed call and I don't know how take such type of calls and while call back it saying number not exist


Kindly provide me a resolution as earliest

My contact numbers

8921594274 Jio
8124554498 Airtel
8301933073 BSNL
9744895349 Idea



--
Thanks &Regards
Ramesh Valoor
Muraligowda
 
Apr 11, 2018

not activated

Charging for every engineer visit,

I have been facing lot of issues with Videocon d2h service due to onsite technicians. They have improperly installed the antenna every time and after few days when I report the issue they charge me to fix it. Now I am discontinuing their service advising others not to buy this product and not transferring it anyone.

I had recharged my Videocon DTH account on 9th april, with below details, but recharge Amount is not reflecting in my account. Please check the issue and revert.

Customer ID:53188500

I am a customer of Videocon d2h .But from 3 days there is no signal . It's not raining outside channels not working. We had paid for them . We are not avail to get the entertainment. Even we can't watch movies. and if executive visit our place we have to pay for service charges wort service

regards,
Murali
8660611251
S.SOLOMONDOSS
 
Apr 4, 2018

Recharge issue

I'm recharge Rs,1500 mistakely Videocon d2h118041405 . 29/03/2018.
05.09pm. Use Mbikwik app .
My videocon Id no:118014105.
I'm mistakely type id no:118041405.(Deebak bansari).

Please transfer money to my videocon d2h 118014105

My bank details: kurur vysya bank.
My debit card last four digit :3667
My email id:[email protected]

Recharge issue

prabha45588
 
Oct 31, 2017

Last one month no service remote not working

Dear madam
From:prabhakaran Dhanavel
Perambalur district
Kunnam taluk
Varagur village
Sub:Remote problem
Dear sir/madam,
My videocon d2h I'd no:148480530
I have remote problem and I was informed to customer care service center. Their told me problem will solve 24 hours. But not solved they are not come. Then I was calling again they are told me same dialogue. But problem not solved.again again i calling them. Same as me. Now days one months and above dates are gone my problem not solved. What I want to do this problems.your created so much problem for me like my videocon balance is gone and I was not seen movie and serial one and half month. How can rectify my problem
Thanks and regards
Prabhakaran Dhanavel
sfazil
 
Oct 3, 2017

Issue repeadly!

Dear Complaint Board,

My customer id - 110281814

There is a repeated connection failure in Videocon dish.
I would sincerely request the authority team, to kindly look in to my issue.

Regards
Fazil

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    MCD - Sewer Blockage - Sewage block
    I would like to draw your kind attention towards blocked...
    Oyo Rooms - Worst service on the last 3 bookings on Pine View Hotel
    Hello, Need full refund on my money for the...
    MAHINDRA XUV 500 W11 OPT - Going left heavily while driving
    Hello sir I own xuv 500 w11 model vehicle number (UP 78...
    Canara Bank - Savings account is debit by Canara Bank by Rs 1777.00
    Dear Sir, Account no: 0322XXXXXX047 My Savings...
    HITACHI E-SHOP(http://www.jci-hitachi.in/e-shop) - Delivery of my order
    Dear Shivam, Sorry for the inconvenience. Please share...
    Dish TV - Recharge not done
    I ve recharged my dish tv through dish tv app (online...
    Dezire research - Stock trading wrong commitment and looted
    Hi I have received a call for investment post which i...
    Fake calls - Getting Fake
    Recently bought TV from flipkart. After received TV the...
    Nta - wrong jee mains paper 2 rank
    Application no: 190310229900 DOB : 27/111/2001 Paper 2...
    ID DOPBNK - Fraud Message
    I have received following message from ID-DOPBNK on my...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username