Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Videocon D2H

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about Videocon D2H

d2h Team
 
Nov 1, 2019

Signal not available

Dear Karthick,

We would like to inform you that your product is out of warranty and therefore as per company policy there will be a service visit charge of Rs. 200/- applicable and in case of any defective part/product replacement required, necessary charges will be communicated by the service engineer during the time of visit. Kindly let us know if you need any further assistance.

Thanks & regards
d2h Team
 
Nov 1, 2019

Signal not available

Dear Karthick,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Thanks & regards
Karthickdiva
 
Oct 31, 2019

Signal not available

Hi Videocon,
Iam using using Videocon D2H for 1 years.
My customer ID is 222462500
From Wednesday evening(30-10-2019) there is no Signal Available.
The best part is I got signals on Wednesday Morning also. But suddenly from evening of the same day Signal not available.
I called customer care, they told that I have to Pay Rs.200 for engineer visit.
Following are my Questions :
1. Why should I pay Rs.200 for engineer visit.
2.wednesday morning(30-10-2019) Signals are available ,I watched TV . suddenly by evening how come No signal available. My antenna is on Terrace where no one can go rotate the antenna. It was installed by ur Videocon Engineer.
3.Why should I pay money Last year October 11 only I installed the dish while installation time promised us one year free subscription but only 10months then I am recharging next this issue

I need all these Questions to be answered and my problem should be resolved for Free of cost as I recharged for Channels. If signal not available its your mistake for which you are asking customers to pay.

Resolve this before I switch to another service provider and throw ur antenna and setup box.

My RTN number id :8667614677 .This number will be available 24*7 or 8122107219. Later you cannot reply saying that we tried to ur RTN number. It is not reachable.

Signal not available

d2h Team
 
Jun 18, 2019

Tamil channel service

Dear Chithra,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

Thanks & regards
 
[email protected]
 
Jun 9, 2019

Tamil channel service

Good day
I'm the customer of videocon d2h for past 7 months I have been trying to contact t them to request the service of Tamil channel I also sent the mail on required Tamil channel. No response from them . Also when i tried to call their customer service it converse only in hindi how do they all tamilnadu people to converse in hindi. And so many mail sent but absolutely no response.
When I tried to do self help on accessing their website it is again an useless tool where it expects me to access only via my registered mobile no which I was using about 4 years back and currently not in existence.
One of top most cheater in the society is videocon.

Seriously looting so much of money
Can some official kindly get into this and sort out the issue .
d2h Team
 
May 15, 2019

package

Dear Vinod,

We would like to inform you that as we have checked the package has been already migrated in New Sentamiz as per the TRAI. Kindly let us know if you need any further assistance.

Regards,
Team d2h
d2h Team
 
May 7, 2019

cancelation of kids active service

Dear Kailash,

We would like to inform you that the Add on “Kids Active” has been removed successfully. Kindly let us know if you need any further assistance.

Thanks & regards
d2h Team
 
Apr 16, 2019

cancelation of kids active service

Dear Kailash,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Regards,
Team d2h
d2h Team
 
Apr 15, 2019

package

Dear Vinod,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Regards,
Team d2h
vkpkailash
 
Apr 15, 2019

cancelation of kids active service

MY Videocon D2H Account No is: 90945030 and product number : 410113780137091289, I requested customer care by phone and also by customer care email to cancel Kids Active service on 31/03/2019 to be cancelled but till today it is not cancelled, i request to take strict action for not canceling the service
vpojala
 
Apr 13, 2019

package

-------------------
Dear sir / Madam,
I am vinod from Tiruvallur, Tamilnadu and my Videocon d2h ID is 219036951& got my "Senthamizh" Package connection on July 3rd 2018. I paid an yearly subscription. The pacakage includes a free Regional language and i took Telugu as my optional language. But on 6th of April all the Telugu channels were disconnected without any prior intimation. When i approached the customer care people there were no proper response and nobody has clear answer. the call was connected to three different peopleand finally connected to the supervisor. but while transfering to the supervisor the cal was
disconnected. Aftr that i recvd a mail from customrr care that my prblm has resolved. i was out of station for a coypld of days and when i came bck the same situation was there and No proper action was not taken as said by the Customercare team. Aftr that i made svrl reminders snd still today thr was no action reg the Issue.please take appropriate action and pls include the Telugu
package immediately as per my package.
As i had paid thd total sum for the whole year either the company has to telecast the same which i mentioned or they have to pay bck my entire money.
please register a complaint against the videocon d2h firm and take appropriate action against them.
regards
vinod
8610156106
aristo.l
 
Feb 27, 2019

Automatic disconnection

Hi videocon d2h,
my connection has got disconnected without proper reason and i am trying to log complaint since 3 days .
I have called to customer more than 10 times and no body has provided me proper answer.
Really frustrated and pathetic to be customer of videocon.
sumanraj.mathi
 
Feb 24, 2019

My package migrated wrongly by d2h

Today suddenly I lost all my channels eventhough I had sufficient balance in my account . . .
With out any notice , Videocon has changed my plan and discontinued all my packages including HD

Really embarrassing to fave this type of issues from Videocon , kindly look into the matter and resolve this issue at the earliest . .
Dear Videocon , my requirement is to view all tamizh channels , sports , eng news and others . .

And also I tried Videocon customer care to reach them but none of the customer executive attended and left me embarrassed . .
It's really annoying to face this kind of hopeless service from Videocon d2h .
Now I'm unable to view any channels of Videocon d2h .

NEED IMMEDIATE ATTENTION!
VIDEOCON PERSONNEL PLEASE RESOLVE THIS AT THE EARLIEST . .


Suman Raj M
9094170174
Most suffering customer of Videocon .
Drpaediatrician
 
Feb 12, 2019

Not able to see channels after recharge

I have recharged my Videocon d2h 3days back. But am not able too see any channels. Am not able to contact the customer care too... Videocon is the worst d2h. If we don't pay they will call plenty of times daily and irritate us asking when will you recharge. But when we recharge and don't get to see the channels we can't even ask them. Videocon d2h is a Fraudulent.
Murali Prasath
 
Feb 12, 2019

unable to call customer care

1. Unable to complaint reach customer care
2. 1 paid for 1 month but in 1/2 month package is over and asking to recharge again.
Arun prasath G R
 
Feb 10, 2019

Chanel subscription customer id

Dear Team,
I have just made a payment of Rs. 300 on the 5th of this month towards the revised package and today it shows that I have run out of balance. My pack value is only Rs. 250. Please investigate immediately and call me back on 9600150308
gowtham12591
 
Feb 10, 2019

channel blackout and no response from customer care service

My name is R. Swaminathan and my customer id is:64357181. Eventhough I have sufficient balance all my channels are showing insufficient funds. All your customer services are stopped we are not able to reach you by anymeans. No prior intimation about this situation and worst service. Kindly resolve this problem immediatley. Pls respond to the customers through anymeans.
puneetkhanna89
 
Feb 9, 2019

Worst service

We are unable to select package as per TRAI rules for the last 3 days and unable to view most of the channels. Videocon d2h website is down for most of the time and customer care service is useless.
d2h Team
 
Feb 9, 2019

Poor Customer Care and Poor Channel Broadcasting

Dear Ramya,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

Regards,
Team d2h
RamyaRamki
 
Feb 6, 2019

Poor Customer Care and Poor Channel Broadcasting

For the past three days we are unable to see many channels and the worst thing is that the customer care numbers are not easily reachable ànd also if connected they don't give us a strong solution for the issue.
d2h Team
 
Jan 22, 2019

Service charge deduction

Dear Ramesh,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

Regards,
Team d2h
Thota Ramesh
 
Jan 20, 2019

Service charge deduction

hi on 13jan2019 I requested for a new remote.same afternoon a technician came and gave me remote and chargedRs 200.

on 16jan2019 they stopped my service saying RS 200 deducted my account ad service charges.then I spoke to customer service and they raised a complaint by no 680003024 saying problem Will be resolved at 12.54 pm on 17jan2019.on the same day again I received SMS with a new complaint no 680015088 to be solved at 4 .11 pm on 17jan2019.
Then today afternoon at 1pm I spoke to one of the the customer service supervisor from Delhi saying one of the Chennai coordinator will call me at 3.30 pm today and solve the problem.

Then today from 4.21pm to till 7.20pm I was trying to talk to customer service representative, then I got one more SMS complaint no:680302677 saying problem will be resolved at 02.34pm on 18jan2019
so tell me whether I have to go to new DTH service or you will solve the problem?

Actually paying RS 200 as a service charge is not a big deal for me, what is my question is for new remote why should I pay RS 200 as service charge and RS 200 as new remote cost.

Thanks
Ramesh
suresh1904
 
Nov 2, 2018

Cheating Customers

Dont go for Videocon d2h the biggest cheaters ,if we request to change plans we want wait for 60days,and they are not providing channels to customer wish if we ask combo pack they are giving other regional packs with kannada, if i need telungu & tamil means i want to activate 2 packs waste of money , so dont go for Videocon
rajkamala
 
Sep 20, 2018

rechage failure

i am have videocon d2h . just recharged from sbi internet banking. amount 8400 rupees (reference number 12112604IHI6246529). amount deducted from my account. recharge failure. please do process or refund my amount back.

thank you.

7382155761
Deepan Giri
 
Aug 16, 2018

Faulty service issue not yet cleared and asking me to spend more money

Sir,
My videocon customer no is 154778500. Day before yesterday i have made a complaint stating that there is a signal issue as i cannot view some channels. And a service man came and corrected that issue. Again today the same issue have been arised when i call and asked the service person he is telling that there is a LNDF issue which cannot be corrected and the dish need to be changed. I dont know the exact solution and i dnt want to spemd money again in buying a dish please do the needful

The issue was there for past 3 days and i have been complaing every day and with any resolution im getting mail stating that your complaint have been resolved... Please change the dish r please provide me a dish in lesser amount with warranty

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Paytm pgsi - Paytm PGSI
    Hi myself karuna, I received a message of being Rs. 500...
    Bseb patna - PAYMENT REGARDING
    DEAR SIR MANY SCRUTINY KA FORM FILLUP KARKE ONLINE PAYMENT...
    Ekart logistics satellite hub Patna - Delivery of goods not effected as per schedule
    I had purchased an ac online from Flipcart. The seller...
    GHMC H.W. Mayor - Unauthorized & Illegal New constructions G+3 floors...
    To, The H.W.Mayor, Commissioner of GHMC,City Town...
    GHMC Commissioner - Unauthorized & Illegal New constructions G+3 floors...
    To, The Commissioner of GHMC, Hyderabad and City Town...
    RTO office Dwarka Sector-10, New Delhi - Licence is no received
    Respected sir My Name is Jagmohan Sharma my Licence...
    Sterling Holidays - Non refund of money after cancellation request of...
    Sir, I took sterling membership, however later on due to...
    GHMC City Town Planner - Unauthorized & Illegal New constructions G+3 floors...
    To, The Commissioner of GHMC, Hyderabad and City Town...
    Daikin 1.5 Ton 3 Star Inverter Split AC - Poor Product Quality of Daikin AC
    Dear Lokesh, Information about your complaint is still...
    GHMC - Unauthorized & Illegal New constructions G+3 floors...
    To, The Commissioner of GHMC, Hyderabad and City Town...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username