Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Videocon D2H

India,
Andhra Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about Videocon D2H

d2h Team
 
Dec 5, 2019

Channels not coming

Dear Rajasekhar,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Thanks & regards
srsekhar1970
 
Dec 4, 2019

Channels not coming

I have given complaint on 30/11/2019.requested to send technician.they send message (Dear RAJASEKHAR SABBELLA your Complaint No. 766215478 for Customer ID 44157230 has been registered and will get resolved till Tuesday, December 3, 2019 12.09 PM).till now nobody called and nobody attended .please take necessary action to rectify my problem.
d2h Team
 
Sep 2, 2019

Service

Dear Ramana,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

Thanks & regards
venkataramana99858
 
Sep 1, 2019

Service

My complaint not yet resolved since 11th of Aug'19

Issue is old Normal d2h to HD installation.

Regards
Ramana
d2h Team
 
Aug 13, 2019

No Channels on my screen

Dear Gowri,

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Kindly let us know if you need any further assistance.

Thanks & regards
d2h Team
 
Aug 13, 2019

No Channels on my screen

Dear Gowri,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Thanks & regards
Sankar3
 
Aug 2, 2019

No Channels on my screen

To,
The TRAI Officer,
CUSTOMER COMPLAINT READDRESS DEPARTMENT.

Dear Sir,

I am using TV connection of Videocon D2H, on June 29 i raised a request to D2H for shifting, they are sending on technician and he did connect and shifted but no channels are surfing, he tells that setbox problem and he went out, than i repair setup box, than i again compliant to customer care, but till now there is no response form D2H members, till now i was raising 10 to 15 complaints but every time compliant automatically closed with out attend call. i am suffering with mentally and financially.
you are requested to take action on D2H channel partners, and please recover my amount with shifting cost, recharge amount and cable wire amount and some fine.
now i don't want to continue Videocon D2H, i will move another Partner.
i hope it will resolve.

Thanks and regards
Gowri Sankar
8985042183
My D2H ID: 31063936
Sandeep Kumar
 
Jul 22, 2019

Worst service by Videocon D2H

worst service by Videocon D2H
Really it's embarrassing iam totally fed up with this service I have given a complaint on Oct 23rd 2018, But still issue is not resolved, and iam calling daily to customer care and they are giving TAT but there is no solution on my complaint status if Oct 23rd comes it will be 1year for my complaint but sti there is no resolution. If it continues iam going to escalate this to Social media or CEO, if I go big it will very big escalation to you people.

This my RTN : 8897563691
Alt number : 7032306546
You call me at any time,
I'll be waiting for only 30min if it is not coming then it I'll be big escalation for you
Thanks & Regards
E. Vijay kumar
d2h Team
 
Jul 15, 2019

Worst Service By Videocon D2H

Dear Rajesh,

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with our product.

Thanks & regards
d2h Team
 
Jul 15, 2019

Balance deducted by videocon d2h

Dear Customer (Shiv0501),

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

Thanks & regards
Shiv0501
 
Jul 11, 2019

Balance deducted by videocon d2h

Few months back their technician comes n replaces a part n doesnt check if signals dropped and on calling they say that they send commands n doesnt happen anything yesterday on calling they appoint a technician n tbe technician speaks rudely they send another technician who said the set top box is at fault they dont have stock and they deduct balance no matter if d issue is resolved or not they charge service fees irrespective of resolving issue they are ripping customers and worst ever response that a customer gets from d2h and its local technicians worst ever service provider "d2h is ripping customers" such companies should be closed and becoz of the way they ripping customer pockets their company videocon is dissolved completely, such companies can never grow big..........
Rajesh Daggubati
 
Jul 8, 2019

Worst service by Videocon D2H

My Customer ID#67647463, The worst service i have been experiencing. it's been 30 days now facing the issue. daily following up with customer service, most of the complaints are closed with status customer is not responding, engineer visited 3 times and they swaped my setup box all these 3 times, none of them are working. After swapping they are saying wait for 12 hours. And now they are saying we don't have other setup boxox with us.There won't be any progress there after. #videocond2h
d2h Team
 
Jul 2, 2019

Worst Service By Videocon D2H

Dear Rajesh,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Thanks & regards
Rajesh Daggubati
 
Jul 1, 2019

Worst Service By Videocon D2H

My Customer ID#67647463, The worst service i have been experiencing. it's been 22 days am facing the issue. daily following up with customer service but they were not able to arrange an engineer for visit in city (hyderabad), Really dissapointed.

Engineer visited once on the 5th day of complaint he replaced the setup box, but left without pairing the smart card to new set up box and now its been 22 days and no engineer visit till date. RIP #videocond2h
d2h Team
 
Jun 18, 2019

unable to close account

Dear Ravi,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

Thanks & regards
ravicheedella
 
Jun 13, 2019

unable to close account

First of all I am a stupid that taken videocon d2h. Previously I had an issue with d2h as without my notice addons added to my account and after a long discussion they removed from account without any componsation. I am not using d2h from more than 6 months and today unexpectedly recharged the account and got to know that my account is still in active state and my amount 333 will not be refunded. I asked to close my account and what they are saying is videocon d2h is a hell once we enter we cannot go back. I wanted to close my bloody d2h account can I know the process for that.
d2h Team
 
Jun 4, 2019

No response for service

Dear Srikanth,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Thanks & regards
SRIKANTH7G
 
May 30, 2019

No response for service

I had registered a Complaint for signal loss since 10 days and no service engineer attended and when ever i call customer care a new complaint is booked and the response is is complaint has been closed, how come with out addressing the complaint a technician can close the complaint, and there no feedback verification system or tracking of technician contact number to verify.
Very ridiculous service, if don not recharge the company makes 100 calls but when a complaint is launched there no verification of complaint at all, i here by recommended Videocon D2H further to any body.
and further as a customer i want to sue Videocon D2H for not providing appropriate service in Customer Court.
my cust id is 128294811
d2h Team
 
May 28, 2019

STB not working-No response

Dear Sushmita,

We hope that our team connected with you and was able to assist you in the best possible way. Do let us know if you need any assistance in future.

Thanks & regards
rkm722
 
May 27, 2019

Already paid Rs1,199 for HD set top box but not yet delivererd

Hi,
On 26th Feb 2019 I called Videocon D2H CC center and placed order for Videocon D2H HD setup box. Immediately within fraction of second the then CC executive deducted Rs1,199/- from by account (111334388) and said the HD set up box will be installed tomorrow (i.e 27th Feb 2019).
But till today, 27th May 2019, HD set up box has NOT been delivered by Videocon. Everyday I have been calling the CC center and the illiterate CC executive transfer the line to their respective supervisor who says always that she has escalated the complaint through email to engineering deptt and engineer/technician is going to visit my house within 24 hours.
After so many call, I said to refund my money or recharge my account (111334388) with Rs 1,199/-. They are not refunding nor crediting my D2H a/c till today 27th May 2019.

Please help how to resolve this.
Consumer ID : 111334388 (Videocon D2H connection is in my name)
RTN: 897 897 0078
Name : Ranjan Kumar Mohanty

Regards
Ranjan Kumar Mohanty
d2h Team
 
May 25, 2019

Relocation Not done

Dear Raghuveer,

We would like to inform you we have registered your relocation related complaint with Work Order 64402017. We have escalated your concern to our service representative to address your complaint on priority. Please be assured that our engineer will visit you in the next 24 hours. Kindly let us know if you need any further assistance.

Thanks & regards
d2h Team
 
May 25, 2019

Worst customer service

Dear Jaipal,

We would like to inform you that we arranged an Engineer visit for you but the Engineer didn't get any response on the call from your side. Kindly let us know if you need any further assistance.

Thanks & regards
gudiguru
 
May 21, 2019

STB replace

I am a subscriber of Videocon D2H. couple of months ago i got a problem, My TV screen always shows "Service not available ......", i Lodged a complaint, then a service engineer came and said there is a problem with STB, this needs to be replaced. after that he never came back. again i lodged complaint (through customer case number) for several times, its been almost one and half month. till now no response to change the STB, neither the ETA. every month money will be deducted whether we have service or not.
lokanath.n
 
May 20, 2019

for new remote

My videocon d2h rf remote is not working i called to customer care and mailed many time till date problem not solve. Every time they will tell only one answer with in 8 working hours our technical people reach your home and solve. After 10 days also same situation.
d2h Team
 
May 16, 2019

Relocation Charges Deducted Twice

Dear Mr. Kumar,

We hope that our team connected with you and was able to assist you in the best possible way. Do let us know if you need any assistance in the future.

Thanks & regards

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Boat Basshead - Replacement unit not being delivered even after 15 days of...
    Sir, i claimed the warranty on my boat basshead 225...
    Slicepay - Money not settled
    I got my refund 2 month ago but slicepay said that that...
    EPASS KARNATAKA - Aadhar link
    So many people's doesn't know Last date to link...
    Indian army transport parcel department - Olx car
    Sir i see 02/12/2019 olx and he put add maruthi alto 800...
    honda activa 3G - Compliant from Unsatisified Customer
    To The Manager, Honda Consider either this as a...
    GHMC Property Tax - I have paid my property tax but not update your records
    Dear sir, I have paid my property tax in 2017-18...
    Future pay - No cashback given in wallet on shopping
    No cashback received on shopping from ganguly bagan big...
    Ajay panjabi - Log out permanently
    Plz stop all my transaction some one is miss used my...
    Vian Infrastructure Ltd, Haridwar - Vian Ganga, Haridwar
    I have booked one plot in Vian Ganga, Haridwar & paid...
    Future pay - No cashback received on purchasing several offer...
    No cashback given by future pay on purchasing goods from...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username