Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Videocon D2H

India,
Andhra Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about Videocon D2H

harshapavan
 
Jun 15, 2019

Balance Deducted

Hello
My self is Pavan from Hyderabad and my compliant id is 726554332
Recently i had an Auto restart issue in setup box after giving continuous complaints one fine day (9th June) at 2:20PM a technician visited my home and sorted out the issue by replacing it with new setup box . i paid an amount of Rs.450.

On 14th June i received a message from vidocon D2h stating that your balance is 0 because you havent paid the amount for the new setup box .when i called the customer care immediately so they said that we will refund the amount into your D2H account with in 8 working hours but till now i did nt received any refund .

Videocon D2h is worst customer service providers in india.
Naveen Pulluri
 
Jun 4, 2019

signal lost

My id 214455518 i lost my signal from last night i kindly request to send a technician to resolve my problem thank you
d2h Team
 
May 30, 2019

Videocon D2h- unfair and fraudulent balance deductions - reg

Dear Customer (rsg1990),
 
Our team tried to contact you on the given number but unable to reach you. Furthermore, we would request you to share your alternate contact number at [email protected] along with the feasible timings, so that the needful can be done.

Thanks & regards
Shaktidhar Yaddanapudi
 
May 25, 2019

poor customer service

videocon D2H IS NOT providing service for customer ID 95159384 despite of multiple calls to customer service
d2h Team
 
May 20, 2019

Videocon D2h- unfair and fraudulent balance deductions - reg

Dear Customer (rsg1990),

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Thanks & regards
rsg1990
 
May 17, 2019

Videocon D2h- unfair and fraudulent balance deductions - reg

Sir,

I reinstalled my videocon d2h dish vide customer id: 199028194 by paying rs.450/- to the technician as spoken with customer care on 9115691156. And on next day recharged my account on 22.3.2019 with Rs.300/- whereas my subscription was Rs.336.30/-P. M. The videocon d2h had fraudulently deducted my total balance and not playing any channels on my account. When called to customer care 9115691156, they informed that it is of reinstallation charges, even after paying the charges to the technician they deducted it. On questioning, they raised complaint vide no.703770343, with a promise to refund the amount within 8 hours of the complaint and to activate the channels. But it was not refunded, so i again called to customer care, they misrepresented and closed the old complaint and generated new one vide no.704533329. I recharged it again on 2.4.2019 with rs.300, and they again fraudulently deducted the amount from d2h account, so i again called to customer care and they misrepresented same as they did earlier and again raised a complaint vide 705114089. But no use, and whenever i do calls to the customer care, they just misrepresenting and raising a new complaint with a fake promise to solve it within 8hours.
Then i raised complaint through mail, regarding above issues to their nodal officers and customer care i.e.
[email protected],
Nodalofficer. [email protected],
[email protected]
It passed 2months, no one had responded nor solved the issue, not refunded my account balance of rs.600/-. They simply fraudulantly deducted my balance of Rs.600/- from my account.

Then again recharged it on with Rs.400/- on 14th April, 2019 to activate channels, and they again unfairly deducted the amount from my D2H and ended my subscription on 6.5.2019, again recharged it to activate the subscription on 6.5.2019, and from 10.5.2019 there was an error as signal not available, and contacted customer care, they informed for rectifying error / visit of technician they charge Rs.200/-, but they charged twice. when i checked, there was no balance in my account, so again recharged it with Rs.400/- on 16.5.2019 and contacted customer care on 9115691156 and spoked with supervisor Mrs.Bhavani and Mallikarjun, Manager they generated two new complaints vide Nos.718346772 and 718354008 keeping the previous complaints aside. and promised that they solve the issue and refund the amount in 8 hours but they failed. They continuously doing fraud deductions, till now they deducted Rs.800/-. even after raising so many complaints, they were reckless to solve the issue.


Please look into this matter.
avrnkiran
 
Apr 26, 2019

Poor Service

Dear KIRAN AV your Complaint No. 712928883 for Customer ID 101382578 has been registered and will get resolved till Friday, April 26, 2019 06.00 PM
Above complaint closed on 23.04.19 without information. It was registered on 23.04.19 and every time I got answer from customer care that engineer will come in 8hrs. But today evening I came to know that my complaint was closed reason is CUSTOMER NOT WILLING TO PAY. No one has visited my house. Such a poor response I never expected from Videocon.
d2h Team
 
Apr 16, 2019

Signal not available no action taken from 2months

Dear Kunal,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

Regards,
Team d2h
Surya Kunal
 
Apr 13, 2019

Signal not available no action taken from 2months

TV shows signal not available from last 2 months.
I called the customer care many times but nothing happened. Mailed multiple times but no response.
They said they will send the technician all the time but no one has came and fixed the problem.

I don't know what the hell is this..

Please take a action on this one immediately.
Santoshimmadi
 
Mar 27, 2019

Issue raised on 13 Mar no resolution yet

Issue raised on 13 March but no resolution yet
I have raised the complaint on 13Mar 2019 for the cust ID: 72121179. But no techinician attended till now. Calling the customer care from last 10 days, but no use( daily the same response within 8 hours it will be resolved). Request you resolve issue ASAP.

Santosh
d2h Team
 
Mar 22, 2019

Issue raised on 13 Mar no resolution yet

Dear Santosh,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Regards,
Team d2h
Santoshimmadi
 
Mar 21, 2019

Issue raised on 13 Mar no resolution yet

I have raised the complaint on 13Mar 2019 for the cust ID: 72121179. But no techinician attended till now. Calling the customer care from last 10 days, but no use( daily the same response within 8 hours it will be resolved). Request you resolve issue ASAP.

Santosh
Vijay DV
 
Feb 10, 2019

No relay

My id is 79828208. There is no relay from past 5 days though my balance is above 500. Unable to refresh my account. Efforts to reach customer care are futile. Don't know what to do. Daily my balance is debited. Videocon d2h service providers what kind of cheating is this. Stealing money without service?
Jairam Tinku
 
Feb 10, 2019

No Channels after recharge

Everyone scolded u I don want to scold u again.
Recharged with 350 still no Channels are online.

Cust Id 130902908

Fix this asap

That's it
d2h Team
 
Feb 9, 2019

Not receiving channels but money deducted

Dear Vijay,

Your request has been registered. Be assured, we are in the process of moving everyone to their selected choice. In few days, you will get a notification regarding the same. Till then, your entertainment will continue on the basis of your current pack.

Regards,
Team d2h
Vijay DV
 
Feb 7, 2019

Not receiving channels but money deducted

I have recharged my account with 500. Already changed my package as per TRAI rules. Still from past 3days am unable to get most of my channels. Tried to reach customer service through call, mail, sms and website. Unable to get connected. No response from the service provider. Money is being deducted on daily basis. Totally confused
d2h Team
 
Jan 22, 2019

Not attending customer calls since a week and no website that works

Dear Customer (Sanpra3007),

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

Regards,
Team d2h
Sanpra3007
 
Jan 21, 2019

Not attending customer calls since a week and no website that works

I want to change my package and get details on online subscription.
It has been a month now, not once the customer care executive was connected.
Pathetic service and the website and mobile app services they provide are not working.
rkalidindi68
 
Aug 6, 2018

Removal of Channels

I have South Platinum HD pack - the highest pack available for Videocon D2H. Some time ago, Neo Sports (2 channels) were removed. Recently Ten Sports 1, 2 & 3 were removed (3 months ago). Now HBO, WB, CNN, Cartoon Network and Pogo are removed. This is utter nonsense from Videocon. If they need to revise package pricing, they are at will to do so and they have done it as well. But removing channels and not making them part of any package is not the right way to treat the customers. Hope they come to their senses.

Customer ID - 74683197
Email - [email protected]
laxmanrao1247
 
Oct 5, 2016

Requried Setup box

Required New Setup Box.I already have inbuilt setup box but it is not working properly.Please do the needful at the earliest.
laxmanrao1247
 
Oct 5, 2016

Requried Setup box

Required New Setup Box,already I have inbuilt setup box but it is not working properly.Please do the needful at the earliest.
srinivasu d
 
Jul 29, 2016

cancellation issue

Hi,

We have multiroom TV connections of videocon D2H and we are using these from past 3 to 4 years.. we request to cancel the 2 connections and raised a complaint on jul 19th and they said the complaint will be resolved by jul 26th.. after that we made a call to customer care on 25th jul regarding the complaint, they said the compliant got closed by saying (the customer want to use the connections) and after that we have raised one more compliant on the same day on the same issue and they said it will be resolved by 31st jul. when we call to customer care on 30th jul they said that the compliant is closed and said some nonsense reason and again they raised another complaint but we are not sure that they will resolve the issue..

Compliant no's which i have raised until now for customer ID: 55141758

411348742
413858188
415555813
bhushanbkd
 
May 27, 2016

Not recovering interrupted service

Hi All,
I am using Videocon D2H since last two years. Eventually on 20th May 2016 due to storm and rain the service got interrupted. Due to poor customer care service it took me 2 days to register a complaint.
I registered the complaint on 22nd of May and as per Videocon policy they suppose to resolve it within 24 hours.
But till 27th of May 2016 they are not able to resolve and still no body has contacted me as of now.
On top of this there service charges are 170 Rs per visit and still these people are doing laziness to resolve the issue.
I have all the mail trail as proof of this and want strict action and adequate fine to be imposed on Videocon D2H for making false commitments and mitigation in the service.

Videocon Consumer ID: 120846367

Regards,
Bhushan
rajesh 123
 
Dec 11, 2014

recharge is not successful

I have recharged rs 275 in my d2h I'd no 111085420 on 11th December. Money is deducted from my account but recharge is not successful. Transaction ref no IG00HRGRH4
. I Want to refund money.
User165062
 
Sep 21, 2010

breaching from theri advertisement to give all the 18 channels like that of Navvulu etc...reg.

I, V.Sesahdri with consumer ID number7589453 with videocond2h services made my request vide number 18127415 dated 08-9-2010 regarding their advertisement for giving all the 18 channels in telugu like of Navvulu and other channels as per their advertisement only. But they are giving only 13 channels against 18 as advrtised, and when contacted they are asking to go to their state direct mini-views and not like Navvulu and other channels. Then why should they advertise and misguide, may be to get more and more monery or what ...

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    online fraud - Online shopping
    I have try to purchased one product by online to forren...
    Nagar nigam ujjain - Soshan karne babat
    Municipal corporation of ujjain snatch our fundamental...
    Turner - Cartoon nnetwork
    Ben10 ko tv par chaloo kar dijiye please ben10 ultimate...
    mrdt - Refund
    This was a company who put me in lots of problems and they...
    nadiad nagar palika - Illegal construction
    Illegal Construction started at shardamandir school. Old...
    Stashfin - Loan disbursement and wrong bank account
    Stashfin executive had collected all of my documents,...
    UP BEd - Fees deducted but seat is not cinfirmed
    I have deposited the fees through online mode for the...
    Kangaroo Kids chandivali powai - Retain of original documents
    Kangaroo kids chandivali hired me and took my original...
    reliance jio [email protected] - Recharge not done Rs. 498/-
    Dear Sir maine 14.06.2019 ko 9:29 pm par my jio aap se...
    kangaroo kids school - Retain original documents
    Kangaroo kids chandivali Powai has taken my original...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username