Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Videocon D2H

India,
Andhra Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about Videocon D2H

Santoshimmadi
 
Mar 21, 2019

Issue raised on 13 Mar no resolution yet

I have raised the complaint on 13Mar 2019 for the cust ID: 72121179. But no techinician attended till now. Calling the customer care from last 10 days, but no use( daily the same response within 8 hours it will be resolved). Request you resolve issue ASAP.

Santosh
Vijay DV
 
Feb 10, 2019

No relay

My id is 79828208. There is no relay from past 5 days though my balance is above 500. Unable to refresh my account. Efforts to reach customer care are futile. Don't know what to do. Daily my balance is debited. Videocon d2h service providers what kind of cheating is this. Stealing money without service?
Jairam Tinku
 
Feb 10, 2019

No Channels after recharge

Everyone scolded u I don want to scold u again.
Recharged with 350 still no Channels are online.

Cust Id 130902908

Fix this asap

That's it
d2h Team
 
Feb 9, 2019

Not receiving channels but money deducted

Dear Vijay,

Your request has been registered. Be assured, we are in the process of moving everyone to their selected choice. In few days, you will get a notification regarding the same. Till then, your entertainment will continue on the basis of your current pack.

Regards,
Team d2h
Vijay DV
 
Feb 7, 2019

Not receiving channels but money deducted

I have recharged my account with 500. Already changed my package as per TRAI rules. Still from past 3days am unable to get most of my channels. Tried to reach customer service through call, mail, sms and website. Unable to get connected. No response from the service provider. Money is being deducted on daily basis. Totally confused
d2h Team
 
Jan 22, 2019

Not attending customer calls since a week and no website that works

Dear Customer (Sanpra3007),

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

Regards,
Team d2h
Sanpra3007
 
Jan 21, 2019

Not attending customer calls since a week and no website that works

I want to change my package and get details on online subscription.
It has been a month now, not once the customer care executive was connected.
Pathetic service and the website and mobile app services they provide are not working.
rkalidindi68
 
Aug 6, 2018

Removal of Channels

I have South Platinum HD pack - the highest pack available for Videocon D2H. Some time ago, Neo Sports (2 channels) were removed. Recently Ten Sports 1, 2 & 3 were removed (3 months ago). Now HBO, WB, CNN, Cartoon Network and Pogo are removed. This is utter nonsense from Videocon. If they need to revise package pricing, they are at will to do so and they have done it as well. But removing channels and not making them part of any package is not the right way to treat the customers. Hope they come to their senses.

Customer ID - 74683197
Email - [email protected]
laxmanrao1247
 
Oct 5, 2016

Requried Setup box

Required New Setup Box.I already have inbuilt setup box but it is not working properly.Please do the needful at the earliest.
laxmanrao1247
 
Oct 5, 2016

Requried Setup box

Required New Setup Box,already I have inbuilt setup box but it is not working properly.Please do the needful at the earliest.
srinivasu d
 
Jul 29, 2016

cancellation issue

Hi,

We have multiroom TV connections of videocon D2H and we are using these from past 3 to 4 years.. we request to cancel the 2 connections and raised a complaint on jul 19th and they said the complaint will be resolved by jul 26th.. after that we made a call to customer care on 25th jul regarding the complaint, they said the compliant got closed by saying (the customer want to use the connections) and after that we have raised one more compliant on the same day on the same issue and they said it will be resolved by 31st jul. when we call to customer care on 30th jul they said that the compliant is closed and said some nonsense reason and again they raised another complaint but we are not sure that they will resolve the issue..

Compliant no's which i have raised until now for customer ID: 55141758

411348742
413858188
415555813
bhushanbkd
 
May 27, 2016

Not recovering interrupted service

Hi All,
I am using Videocon D2H since last two years. Eventually on 20th May 2016 due to storm and rain the service got interrupted. Due to poor customer care service it took me 2 days to register a complaint.
I registered the complaint on 22nd of May and as per Videocon policy they suppose to resolve it within 24 hours.
But till 27th of May 2016 they are not able to resolve and still no body has contacted me as of now.
On top of this there service charges are 170 Rs per visit and still these people are doing laziness to resolve the issue.
I have all the mail trail as proof of this and want strict action and adequate fine to be imposed on Videocon D2H for making false commitments and mitigation in the service.

Videocon Consumer ID: 120846367

Regards,
Bhushan
rajesh 123
 
Dec 11, 2014

recharge is not successful

I have recharged rs 275 in my d2h I'd no 111085420 on 11th December. Money is deducted from my account but recharge is not successful. Transaction ref no IG00HRGRH4
. I Want to refund money.
User165062
 
Sep 21, 2010

breaching from theri advertisement to give all the 18 channels like that of Navvulu etc...reg.

I, V.Sesahdri with consumer ID number7589453 with videocond2h services made my request vide number 18127415 dated 08-9-2010 regarding their advertisement for giving all the 18 channels in telugu like of Navvulu and other channels as per their advertisement only. But they are giving only 13 channels against 18 as advrtised, and when contacted they are asking to go to their state direct mini-views and not like Navvulu and other channels. Then why should they advertise and misguide, may be to get more and more monery or what ...
User165062
 
Sep 21, 2010

breaching from theri advertisement to give all the 18 channels like that of Navvulu etc...reg.

Sir,


I am one of the fans for this videocon services and I have paid for one year subscription.
Recently, they have started making propaganda advertisements in the Telugu News Papers regarding their offers for New South Diamond, etc. and enlisted in clear terms the names of the 18( eighteen ) channels of TELUGU Channels that would be given to the subscribers.
When I changed over to this scheme through my customer ID number: 7589453 and my request number: 18127415 dated 08-9-201. In the earlier package, I used to get only 13 channels in Telugu as against present 18 channels as advertised now by them. They promised that with effect from 09-9-2010 I shall be given all the 18 channels and informed that my balance amount of Rs:2900/- has been adjusted to this new package from 09-9-2010 and that I shall be charged Rs:290/- per month on this account, for which I agreed.
Very surprisingly, out of the five channels—that is, out of extra Telugu channels, SVBC; Bhakhi; Z-24Ghantalu; DD-Saptagiri; and Navvulu, they have just given only one extra channel “ Navvulu” with effect from09-9-2010. When contacted, they informed that I have to compromise with the other 4 channels which they are putting in State Direct, etc. and that is all. They were not inclined to answer any further queries as to how they gave only one channel as against the five channels as advertised; and that this tantamount to breach of their advertisement promise to the customer, that they have discovered as their tool- the TELUGU channel people by giving misleading/false/deceptive and the like, which may attracts customer complaint in the Forum, etc. They have no answer.
MY QUESTION IS THIS: WHEN THEY COULD GIVE” NAVVULU”CHANNEL AS PER THEIR ADVERTISEMENT ( WHICH WAS ADDED TO ME FROM 09-9-2010 ONLY), WHY THEY SHOULD GO BACK TO GIVE ALL THE OTHER LEFT BEHIND FIVE CHANNELS, BY WHICH ALL THE 18 TELUGU CHNNELS SHALL BE AND CAN BE VIEWED WITHOUT ANY ANONOMOLY, ETC.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    SBSTC - Bus Stopped without any information
    Dear Sir/Madam Please see my subject and take necessary...
    Happy fizz - Charging extra money for cooling the drink
    I went to buy an happy fizz on opposite side of agra fort...
    LIC - Form submission failure
    I have filled the form for LIC aao generalist recruitment...
    Cargo - Product not delivered
    Hi I send the cargo on 15/01/2019 but cargo still not...
    parent - 1 question was out of syllabus
    Sir/madam Hindi exam that was occurred on 19th of March...
    LIC - Form submission failure
    I have filled the complete form for LIC AAO generalist...
    CBSE - 1 question was out of syllabus
    Sir/madam Hindi exam that occurred on 19th of March 2019...
    scholarship - not sent bank
    APPLICATION NO.201709804913 SSC HALLTKT...
    Street light - street light
    i live in kamla enclave barara the street light is not...
    street light not working - Dogs in the locality
    I live in kamla enclave barara and i am a doctor. There...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username