Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Videocon

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about Videocon

Ashwani1310
 
Mar 14, 2019

6 Jan complaint yet not responded

hi i Ashwani Kumar from Delhi registered my Videocon LED TV complaint and on 6 Jan 2019 an executive came and checked and said a part needs to be changed in order to that we paid 600 for service charge but since then never heard back from anyone, we pay him 600 ,complain register number 8178073787. we dont know who to follow with no one pick call. kindly solve this problem.

Kindly resolve this issue.

best regards,

Ashwani

6 Jan complaint yet not responded

Ankit Choudhary
 
Nov 22, 2018

specious

I have set top box of Videocon d2h in his first year it is dud several times. After 1 year they ask 200rs for that dud set top box. They are forwarded 215 PACK several times and I have nonsencely with him around 12pm.But they not doing anything about that work fed .consumer no.-203057351.They are doing 10 dec. to 8 dec.reharged pack.I am fed up with him.Please take action against him.
videocon_help
 
Apr 27, 2016

Videocon

Dear Vinod (vinodpahwa),

Information about your complaint number is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [email protected] with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Regards,
Videocon Online Team
videocon_help
 
Apr 18, 2016

Videocon

Dear Vinod (vinodpahwa),

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint ID at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

In order to file your complaint, please SMS SVC to 53030 or call our customer care on 39404040 prefix with your STD code. Eg: 011-39404040 for Delhi.

Regards,
Videocon Online Team
vinodpahwa
 
Apr 18, 2016

Videocon Service Center's Executives are Untrained and Con the Customers Only

Few days back, i had registered a complaint in the Videocon Service Center to repair my Kelvinator refrigerator. He sent one executive, and he advised us few things, changed few parts, charged us INR 2200/-. For one day fridge worked fine, and after it, again it has been disturbed.

We tried to call him his personal number, he hadn't picked up the phone. Given numbers on the receipt with their office address in Pooth Kala, were not working. Again, we have reached their customer service number, and they sent us the executive. Again result was nothing, then 3rd executive, 4th, 5th and the 6th executive who was not on company's payroll. He told us different reasons of fridge issues, no engineer (as they called up themselves) couldn't done anything.

Finally, we reached to local fridge repairing center in our area, and he non engineer, non ITI or other degree holder, repaired a fridge in one day.

When i asked Videocon service center to refund my money, they are making excuses only, and passing me other numbers.

List of involved person in this case,

Bansi Lal - head of the area
Pankaj (might be a right name, service center owner)
and forgot 4 executives engineer name.

THEY ARE FAKE, DON"T TRUST THEIR SERVICE CENTER AND COMPANY.

Please guide me, how would i get back my money.
User77526
 
Jul 8, 2010

fake offer

Dear Applicant,

REF: "VIDEOCON" DIRECT RECRUITMENTS OFFER.

Your Resume has been selected for our new plant. The Company selected 62 candidates list for IT,Administration,Production, marketing and general service Departments, It is our pleasure to inform you that your Resume was selected as one of the 62 candidates shortlisted for the interview. The Company VIDEOCON is a brand name in Electronics manufacturing business in India, The Company is recruiting the candidates for our new plants in Delhi,Bangalore, Pune and mumbai.

Your interview will be held at The Company Corporate office in New Delhi on 20-07-2010 at 11.30 AM, You will be pleased to know that The 62 candidates selected 55 candidates will be giving appointment, Meaning that your Application can progress to final stage. You will have come to The Company corporate office in New Delhi. Your offer letter with Air Ticket will be sent to you by courier before date of interview. The Company can offer you a salary with benefits for this post 35, 000/- to 2, 00, 000/- P.M. + (HRA + D.A + Conveyance and other Company benefits. The designation and Job Location will be fix by Company HRD. At time of final process. You have to come with photo-copies of all required documents.


REQUIRED DOCUMENTS BY THE COMPANY HRD.
======================================
1) Photo-copies of Qualification Documents.
2) Photo-copies of Experience Certificates (If any)
3) Photo-copies of Address Proof
4) Two Passport Size Photograph.


You have to deposit the (Cash) as an initial amount in favor of Company HRD. Department. for Rs. 9,500/- through any [STATE BANK OF INDIA]Branch from your Home City to Company Senior HRD. Account NO, which well be send to you upon your response. This is a refundable interview security. Your offer letter with Air tickets will be sent to your Home Address by courier after receiving the confirmation of interview security deposited in STATE BANK OF INDIA. This Company will pay all the expenditure to you at the time of face-to-face meeting with you in Company. The Job profile, salary offer, and date -time of interview will be mention in your offer letter. Your offer letter will dispatch very shortly after receiving your confirmation of cash deposited in STATE BANK OF INDIA.


We wish you the best of luck for the subsequent and remaining stage. The last date of security deposited in bank - 12/07/2010 You have to give the information after deposited the security amount in bank to The Company HRD - direct recruitment via email. Your Letter with supporting document will be dispatch same time by courier to your postal address after receipt of security deposited confirmation in bank. The interview process and arrangement expenditure will be paid by VIDEOCON. Lodging, traveling and local conveyance actual will be paid by VIDEOCON as per bills. The candidate has to deposit the initial refundable security as mentioned by HRD.

NB: You are advice to reconfirm your mailing address and phone number in your reply.

Thanks
MRS. SUMAN KHAN - (Executive - HRD)
Videocon Electronics India Ltd.
H.O. - 174, Videocon House,
G.K. Part – 1, Greater Kailash.
Email: [email protected]

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    MCD - Sewer Blockage - Sewage block
    I would like to draw your kind attention towards blocked...
    Oyo Rooms - Worst service on the last 3 bookings on Pine View Hotel
    Hello, Need full refund on my money for the...
    MAHINDRA XUV 500 W11 OPT - Going left heavily while driving
    Hello sir I own xuv 500 w11 model vehicle number (UP 78...
    Canara Bank - Savings account is debit by Canara Bank by Rs 1777.00
    Dear Sir, Account no: 0322XXXXXX047 My Savings...
    HITACHI E-SHOP(http://www.jci-hitachi.in/e-shop) - Delivery of my order
    Dear Shivam, Sorry for the inconvenience. Please share...
    Dish TV - Recharge not done
    I ve recharged my dish tv through dish tv app (online...
    Dezire research - Stock trading wrong commitment and looted
    Hi I have received a call for investment post which i...
    Fake calls - Getting Fake
    Recently bought TV from flipkart. After received TV the...
    Nta - wrong jee mains paper 2 rank
    Application no: 190310229900 DOB : 27/111/2001 Paper 2...
    ID DOPBNK - Fraud Message
    I have received following message from ID-DOPBNK on my...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username