Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Videocon

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about Videocon

Tek1978
 
Jun 12, 2019

Videocon TV 40 inch not working since last 20 days.

I had purchased Videocon TV 40 inches in April 2017. But from last 20 days it is not working properly. I have also lodged complaint with them two times but nobody is responding or listening to us. The first complaint was made by me on 03.06.2019, complaint no. of which is ID LP-4287271906031.

The other complaint made by me was on 12.06.2019
of which complaint ID LP-4287271906122.

Whenever I call them to ask about the status of my complaint, they tell me that my problem shall be resolved within 24-48 hours but nobody has come to resolve the problem.

The product is still under warranty.

Kindly lodge my complaint and help me to get the issue resolved as early as possible.
Harmeet74
 
Apr 15, 2019

Ac repair

I sent my Air conditioner to videocon for repairs , as per the company policy cooling coil which needs replacement should be changed and it is under warranty. It's been 15 days since they took it to penguin care (authorized service center) and till now they do not have it repaired, they informed that it takes sometimes more than a month to repair. Also , penguin care always makes tge case worse as my previous AC was also sent to the same service center and it came after the season was over.please help me in getting this resolved.
videocon_help
 
Oct 17, 2017

LED not working

Dear Ashok kathuria,

We hope your concern is resolved. Please write to us at [email protected] in case you need any assistance.

Regards,
Videocon Customer Support Team
videocon_help
 
Sep 28, 2017

Videocon TV Screen Mirroring/ Airplay not working from 31 July 2017

Dear Hitesh Malhotra,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern listed has been noted and our team is working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [email protected] and kindly mention your complaint no. in your subject line.
Thank You for your cooperation.

Regards,
Videocon Customer Support Team
videocon_help
 
Sep 28, 2017

LED not working

Dear Ashok kathuria,
Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern listed has been noted and our team is working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [email protected] and kindly mention your complaint no. in your subject line.
Thank You for your cooperation.

Regards,
Videocon Customer Support Team
Ashok kathuria
 
Sep 27, 2017

LED not working

Videocon is now famous for their least concern for the after sales service to their customers. Videocon will soon be going in the Micromax way. They also perished for poor service.
My 40" LED which is under 5 years warranty, developed problem in speakers on 22nd Sept'17. I lodged the complaint with Techcare.
1st visit of the service engineer was done after 2 days on 24th Sept. He decalred that speakers needed to be changed. since then even after 5 days they are saying " Maffi Chahte h, ek do din mein ho jaayega."

Is it possible to keep your TV switched off for 5 -7 days continuously. I am very upset with the way of talking of their Delhi Area Incharge Mr. Irfan Ansari, who misbehaved with me, when I contacted on his mobile no. 7085022527. He blantantly dis-connected the phone after refusing to help me.
His senior Mr. Sanjeev Rawat's mobile no. 7065022356 is busy for practically 24 hours of the day. Perhaps he has put some setting in his mobile, so that nobody can contact him or disturb him.

Videocon is heading towards dooms day, because of its poorest after sales service & such type of customer care employees.

Asho Kathuria
9871158474
homcy2000
 
Sep 15, 2017

Videocon TV Screen Mirroring/ Airplay not working from 31 July 2017

Purchased Videocon TV 43 inches from Wardhman electronics Uttam Nagar on 31-07-2017, but Screen mirroring/ Airplay function is not working from 1st day, many technicians visited to my office but nobody is successful to play that function. Please help me to resolve my problem
Thanks
Hitesh Malhotra
9910344818

Videocon TV Screen Mirroring/ Airplay  not working from 31 July 2017

videocon_help
 
Jun 15, 2017

Faulty Videocon Fridge

Dear Vinod Bhatt,

We hope your concern is resolved. Please write to us at [email protected] in case you need any assistance.

Regards,
Videocon Customer Support Team
videocon_help
 
Jun 13, 2017

Faulty Videocon Fridge

Dear Vinod Bhatt,
Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern listed has been noted and our team is working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [email protected] and kindly mention your complaint no. in your subject line.
Thank You for your cooperation.

Regards,
Videocon Customer Support Team
Vinod Bhatt
 
Jun 12, 2017

Faulty Videocon Fridge

Hi Sir/Madam,

I would like to inform you that I bought a Videocon Fridge from Vijay Sales, Rajouri Garden Store on 03.05.2017.
From the very first day it (Fridge) has issues with the cooling, as it was a faulty product (Unit Damage which is also mentioned in the attached Bill ). After minor repair they send the same fridge as replacement form the store.
I did call the customer service many a times to register my complain. After succeeding in registering my complain (as it’s a bit cluttered task) & they sent an engineer & he suggested us the know-how & technicalities of Fridge. We followed them religiously but they didn’t improve our experience even after that.
As issues persisted and I was left with no other option but to call the customer service Dept. I requested for the service engineer in order to repair it. I had to go through the mills for setting up the appointment with the Engineer as he literally argued & after a lengthy chat he agreed to visit the site, however the issue remained the same. He suggested it will be okay, as it takes some time in cooling but all the efforts went in vain.
Now Fridge has stopped functioning completely. It’s not working at all. My experience is worsening with every passing day. I want you to take immediate action upon it.
The possible resolution I would recommend to get it replaced. As per the company policy there is a term that says the product will be replaced within 7 days. I requested the customer service Dept. for replacement being a faulty product however they advised me that all is well, it was just a small issue. I patiently waited for so long. All the essential daily-need- items like milk, fruits, dough get non usable. I would request you to look into this on priority as calling customer or getting an engineer doesn’t provide solution anymore. I again phoned yesterday (that is 11thJune’17) to the customer care, they’ve again registered the complain under reference DEL1106170575.

I’m herewith attaching the invoices & reference numbers for your confirmation.
03.05.2017 DEL0305170508
12.05.2017 DEL1205170060
25.05.2017 DEL2305170429
11.06.2017 DEL1106170575

It appears that you care a fig for your customers and don't bother about the problems. I hope some corrective measure will be taken. I also hope with companies bit concern about their name and will understand for such a superior service.

Looking forward to your response!


VINOD BHATT
9990339280

Faulty Videocon Fridge

videocon_help
 
Oct 12, 2016

Videocon

Dear Sandeep24x7,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern listed has been noted and our team is working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [email protected] and kindly mention your complaint no. in your subject line.
Thank You for your cooperation.

Regards,
Videocon Online Team
Sandeep24x7
 
Oct 11, 2016

No Replacement - DEL0509160078

I have purchased refrigerator from your company, this refrigerator was faulty and not even switch on. I have complained many times but nobody cares to replace this faulty refrigerator. Now it’s almost 6 week, complaint still pending (DEL0509160078), I am totally disturbed by your services even After so much discussion with you guys for the replacement of Refrigerator, you guys failed to provide me a better option even I again paid you extra money as you demanded for another available model now again customer care guys demand more money for doorstep delivery .....???? , I have decided to cancel this order, refund my money with the compensation for trouble and mental suffering.

Please Don’t fool the Customers because they have believe on you. provide the Proper service to the Customer because of your Ignorance and your poor services customer just backing out.
videocon_help
 
Sep 23, 2016

Videocon

Dear sharma 123,

We hope your concern is resolved. Please write to us at [email protected] in case you need any assistance.

Regards,
Videocon Online Team
videocon_help
 
Sep 19, 2016

Videocon

Dear sharma 123,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern listed has been noted and our team is working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [email protected] and kindly mention your complaint no. in your subject line.
Thank You for your cooperation.

Regards,
Videocon Online Team
sharma 123
 
Sep 18, 2016

non registerd complaint

non registerd compaint pls provide me the solution my name is vk sharma mobile no 9810247968 pls solve this queries
9
videocon_help
 
Jul 28, 2016

Videocon

Dear rahul.cs1981
We are still awaiting information about your complaint number. You can contact us on [email protected] Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

Regards,
Videocon Online Team
videocon_help
 
Jul 19, 2016

Videocon

Dear rahul.cs1981

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint ID at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

In order to file your complaint, please SMS SVC to 53030 or call our customer care on 39404040 prefix with your STD code. Eg: 011-39404040 for Delhi.

Regards,
Videocon Online Team
rahul.cs1981
 
Jul 17, 2016

Split AC ERROR 6

Dear Videocon team,

My sister purchased a videocon split AC 1.5ton from Sargam Electronics in June. within 20 days the AC started showing eroor 6 and stopped working. We called the videocon helpline and a guy by the name Mr Khursheed (7065022555) visited our place. Without doing any investigation he said this is gas leak and since 30 days have not passed please ask the AC installer to refill the gas and left the home, We called the AC installer from Sargam electronics, he checked and showed us that the gas leaked because of faulty output wires. He even took snaps of the same. We called back Mr Khursheed and told him to revisit and see the real issue. He said this is not his expertise and he will send his team to change the outdoor panel and refill the gas, Next day we called him and he said please talk to my supervisor hemant (7065022636). Mr hemant was polite and understood teh issue, he assured us that by Monday the faulty outdoor panel will be replaced.

But till now no action has been taken. Even Mr Hemant is not picking up is phone, its been a week and no action has been taken to repair the faulty AC. Please take immediate action on this request and kindly call me at 9899500319 to resolve this issue on priority.

Regards,
Rahul
videocon_help
 
Aug 18, 2015

Videocon

Dear Naresh_sharma84

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Please feel free to give us your feedback at [email protected]
Have a nice day.

Regards,
Online Team
Videocon
videocon_help
 
Aug 10, 2015

Videocon

Dear Naresh_sharma84,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint ID at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Online Team
Videocon
Naresh_sharma84
 
Aug 10, 2015

Ac compressor not working

Hi,

This is not valid number what you people want me to take the legal action against you?

Sent from my iPhone

On 10-Aug-2015, at 12:00, "Videocon Customer Care" <[email protected]> wrote:

8130898941

Hi,

Question is not about your service engineer question is all about how my compressor fail again in again in 3 year 2 time I need valid reason not your old format if compressor is under warranty then why should I pay need to know the reason?

Thanks
Naresh sharma

Sent from my iPhone

On 09-Aug-2015, at 19:47, "Videocon Customer Care" <[email protected]> wrote:

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us.

Further to Your concern we have forwarded the issue to the concerned
department and assure you that an immediate Step would be taken in this
regard.

Our service engineer would definitely get back to you at the earliest.

For any further assistance please write us back or call on our Area Service
Incharge Mr. RAJESH VIJ-8130898941




Regard
Sunil Baruwal
Customer Service Dept.

SMS Help Line - Type "SVC" send to "53030

“Connecting together - Engaging lives - Reaching a New High”


-----Original Message-----
From: Naresh Sharma [mailto:[email protected]]
Sent: Sunday, August 09, 2015 3:27 PM
To: [email protected]
Subject: Gravince


Hi,

I am fed up with your services this is second time my compressor is out of
order ( not working) this is very bed experience when I brought this ac
that year also I got Same problem and my ac was in under warranty this time
also my compressor under warranty but I have to pay 2800 charged for gas and
all that then where is warranty if I have to pay something after my
compressor in under warranty and getting same problem again in 3 year 2 time
this is bed services you people are providing I am helpless after warranty I
have to pay 2800 amount it means you people are not proving good service so
that customer get problem again and again and you people earn money by going
this what is the poor thinking you people have I never ever suggest to take
any product from videocon please find the below bill receipt
User353129
 
Jun 29, 2011

DTH service not being provided

Dear Mr. Anil Chawla,

Customer ID: 45571586

Thank you for your association with Videocon d2h

With reference to your concern listed on 25 June 2011. We would like to inform you that the Installation has been done and the Issue is resolved.

We apologize for the delay on behalf of the Videocon d2h team. Should you have any furhter queries, Please feel free to contact our Customer Care.

• 1800-881-0111 (Toll Free)
• +919082099999 (Normal charges apply)

For details of all our Products and Services you may visit our Website www.videocond2h.com.

We endeavor to provide you with our best services.

Regards,
Videocon d2h Team
User353129
 
Jun 28, 2011

DTH service not being provided

Dear Mr. Anil Chawla,

Customer ID: 45571586

with reference to your concern listed on 25 June 2011. We would like to inform you that the same has been noted and our team is working on a resolution.

We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises and will make every effort to revert with resolution as soon as possible.

Regards,
Videocon d2h Team
User711396
 
Jun 6, 2012

HANDSET

Dear Sir,
I have purchased VIDEOCON Mobile from Prakash Telecom with void Bill No-237 from Nangloi.Its model no. is V1306R written on the box.
I am facing problem from the date of purchase of mobile from the date i have purchased it,the problem is that if i do a call or recieve a call i am not able to talk the other person weather i call or he calls and it shows network error but network in mobile phone is showing all signals.Earlier some times by chance it works but now it is not working .When i call to yours customer care they gave me the address of universal services ltd. Gurgaon when i reached there they said they have stopped this work from here and when i call back to customer care they said sorry sir that it has been closed.When i ask them some other center they gave me address at Budh Vihar Centre which is about 12km to 15 km from my house.When i reached there they said while seeing the box that V1306R is a refresh series and company has stopped us for taking this mobile.But the thing is that inside the mobile where there is written EMI NO there is also written model no and model no is written V1306 there is not written any R there and on Battery ther is also written V1306 .So, how they are not taking my mobile for repairing.From there i have called customer care they asked that you plz go from there our support will call you in 24 hours and now it has been passed 48 Hours and no call has been recieved.Kindly do the needfull action othere wise i have to do some action on to it .
User482685
 
Jun 25, 2011

DTH service not being provided

I've bought an LCD TV (24")of Videocon with which company was offering free one month subscriptions fro DTH.I've already raised a request for installing the same but no one turned up neither from company nor from dealer side. Every time when I call, the reply they give is dealer has not forwarded the request, dealer says, Compnay has not done that. I've already lodged a complaint for the same. The relevant details for the case are
Customer ID 45571586
Complaint ref # 6630946

Request you to please look into the matter & do the needful at the earliest possible.

Thanks
Anil Chawla
9311384690

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Whirlpool Fridge - Complaint against technician
    We called technician from customer care services, because...
    Redmi note 7 pro - Mobile Stolen Yesterday at GPO Bus Stand Old Delhi Railway...
    Hello Sir/Ma'am, Kindly help me in getting my Phone...
    HP - Otg Pendrive related
    I had bought a otg supported pendrive of HP. But it's...
    Fake escort service - Fake escorts services in Delhi
    I got the number from online 095999 66494 ( Aman Singh)....
    CSD CANTEEN JALVAYU VIHAR SEC 21 NOIDA - Guards Misbehaviour
    Drear Sir, It made me very sad seeing the behaviour of...
    Intercity travels - Did not pickup
    I have booked tickets from Bangalore to coimbatore on 14...
    [email protected] - refund ammount for cancelled air ticket
    Hi, I bought the ticket from Mumbai to Jeddah on...
    UIDAI validation letter - Not delivered
    JM068666980IN My velidation letter
    QNET - Qnet refund
    Hello friends I was also a victim of qnet , I also...
    Singapore Travels - Fake agent. Lost our money 1 lak 60 thousand
    Myself and friend applied job in Singapore travels in...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username