Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

videocond2h

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about videocond2h

d2h Team
 
Sep 5, 2019

Complete lack of support and integrity from videocon D2H (waiting for last 18 days to get service resumed)

Dear Arunav,

We would like to inform you that have tried to contact you on both the RTN- 8073448202 / 9901119010 in which 8073448202 was switched off and on another number you were not responding. Furthermore, we would request you to share an alternate contact number along with the feasible timings, so that the needful can be done.

Thanks & regards
d2h Team
 
Sep 5, 2019

Complete lack of support and integrity from videocon D2H (waiting for last 18 days to get service resumed)

Dear Arunav,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Thanks & regards
[email protected]
 
Sep 3, 2019

Complete lack of support and integrity from videocon D2H (waiting for last 18 days to get service resumed)

I want to bring to your notice about the pathetic and ridiculous service which I got from Videocon D2h for a request to replace the defective setup box.
NOTE: I am located in Bangalore and the nearest D2H service center is just 6km from my place.

On 18th August, 2019 I raised an complain to replace the DTH box and till date while I am writing this email the issue has not been resolved.

So far I have called 28 times to call center and raised 15 complains and to my astonishment so far 14 have been closed from the service team without fixing the issue.

Today finally after 16 days of followups, someone turned up and replaced the box and asked me to wait for 30 mins for service to resume (so that backend team can update the serial number of new setup box)

I waited for almost six hours but in vain. I also tried to reach out to the same person but he is neither picking or returning to the call.

Now as I write this email, the time is already 8.20 PM and the complaint SLA is also over without anything happening at all.

Following are the ways I and my wife was harassed by D2H guys:
1. 19th Aug, service guy(Haji Basha, mob: 9966716178) came and charged 1000 rupees for setup box that costs 450. When we didn't acknowledged he simply left.
2. 22-25th -Aug, service guy (Chinnu, mob:9886199894), called me repeatedly for 10 times but never turned up at my place.
3.1st Sept, another service guy (Bhumesh Gowda, mob: 9901049448) kept me calling multiple times and told me that he will come within 10 mins as he is nearby. But at end of the day when my wife tried calling him, he shouted at her stating that he wont come and rather go ahead and file an FIR with police.
4. 3rd Sept, one technician came (Battle Mani) and replaced defective setup box with a new HD box (I need SD box but looking at the delay I agreed to HD box and paid extra money 749). But now this box is non functional as the new setup box details are not yet inserted to system.

Now with the amount of time and money we have wasted and the mental agony that me and my wife has suffered, we have mentally prepared for approaching CONSUMER COURT.


My details:
Videocon D2H
Customer ID - 59400814
Account No - 5907569
RTN1 - 8073448202
RTN2 - 9901119010

Please help.
[email protected]
 
Jun 12, 2019

VideoconD2H Connection issue

I had requested VideoconD2H to re-establish the connection which was locked for couple of years since I was away from home. I Initial request was raised on 22nd of May for unlocking the connection. Three months payment of 1539 INR was paid towards the re-establishing the connection as per the customer care executive suggestion. In spite of that connection was not working. Several complaints has been raised with D2H so far. apart from moving the complaints to next day. they are not providing any solution. complain numbers raied so far are 725154556,725697402,725462164,720261756,724561921
Apart from moving the complain to next day videocon is not doing anything. I had to wait 30minutes on the call and supervisor was relectant to pickup the call. I request the complaint to be addressed asap. my customier id:97803998.
[email protected]
 
Jul 1, 2016

Customer ID : 149125671 -- TV not receiving signals -- completely blocked to watch tv

I am not able to watch TV from month of june 2016 and my money is wasted. No positive response from service team to visit customer place and resolve issue.

My Details :
Rahul Rastogi
[email protected]
Videocon Customer ID : 149125671
Videocon Account No : 14846762

Sevice replaced the reciever part with paid service on 25th June but still the product is not working. Previously atleast i was able to watch tv with screen getting cut but no the signals are completely lost.

There is no update on the extended warranty payment also done to the engineer on 25th june.
Overall money paid : Rs 200 + Rs 350 + Rs 599 = Rs 1150
200 -- service charges
350 - receiver part replacement
599 -- extended warranty for one year

I need immediate resolution to the problem and strict actions aganist the responsible service team members.

Regards,
Rahul
9986745815
Brinda anbalagan
 
May 31, 2016

Worst customer service

Hi.

Videocon d2h customer service is damn worst...

No response at all. ...they are not providing info. Properly.

Just for installation ...I am keep on following then for a month.

Totally disappointed with cus service team...very worst.
ravinder RK
 
Aug 13, 2013

INTERRPTED SIGNALS (SERVICE)

AS MENTIONED ABOVE
ravinder RK
 
Aug 13, 2013

interrupted service

Dear Sir,
1. I have taken vediocond2h Digital DTH Service about a year back.
2. My system is getting very frequent interruption in its relay system. After running the TV for some duration (No fixed duration) the program gets interrupted like " We get only sound effect and picture gets blurred and its movement stops". This report was given to service station at Bangalore. Servicemen came but the problem remains the same. In fact he was not able to diagnose the actual reason for interruption.
3. Problem is still existing. Every time I have to get up and switch off the connection for 15 to 30 second and again put on the switch to make it working. This procedure was told to me by the dealer from whom I got the connection. I am fed up with the frequent interruption.
4. My Videocon d2h connecetion
.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Whirlpool Fridge - Complaint against technician
    We called technician from customer care services, because...
    Redmi note 7 pro - Mobile Stolen Yesterday at GPO Bus Stand Old Delhi Railway...
    Hello Sir/Ma'am, Kindly help me in getting my Phone...
    HP - Otg Pendrive related
    I had bought a otg supported pendrive of HP. But it's...
    Fake escort service - Fake escorts services in Delhi
    I got the number from online 095999 66494 ( Aman Singh)....
    CSD CANTEEN JALVAYU VIHAR SEC 21 NOIDA - Guards Misbehaviour
    Drear Sir, It made me very sad seeing the behaviour of...
    Intercity travels - Did not pickup
    I have booked tickets from Bangalore to coimbatore on 14...
    [email protected] - refund ammount for cancelled air ticket
    Hi, I bought the ticket from Mumbai to Jeddah on...
    UIDAI validation letter - Not delivered
    JM068666980IN My velidation letter
    QNET - Qnet refund
    Hello friends I was also a victim of qnet , I also...
    Singapore Travels - Fake agent. Lost our money 1 lak 60 thousand
    Myself and friend applied job in Singapore travels in...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username