Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Vodafone

Consumer complaints and reviews about Vodafone

rajathanam
 
Mar 8, 2016

incoming outgoing cal sms statements

Dear sir

9626072684 this number incoming outgoing cal and sms details sir ,please give me sir

Thanking you
By raja
mebingm
 
Nov 16, 2015

NOT GET THE OFFERED DATA SPEED IN VODAFONE SIM

NOT GET THE OFFERED DATA SPEED IN VODAFONE AT FULL SIGNEL RANGE

i am recharge by rs 199 for getting unlimited 2G data plan for a month. but i couldnt get the reduced speed offered on unlimited plan only getting 2Kb to 4Kb speed

jomon
9539281934
mebingm
 
Nov 16, 2015

NOT GET THE OFFERED DATA SPEED

i am recharge by rs 199 for getting unlimited 2G data plan for a month. but i couldnt get the reduced speed offered on unlimited plan 2Kb to 4Kb speed only getting
maansingh
 
Dec 27, 2013

plan change

Hi
Dear Vodafone

subject:- change of corporate connection plan 298 to plan name NC_DL_MV_VARUN 105 RENTAL 105

my Vodafone no is 9999427868 corporate connection plan 298 change to corporate plan NC_DL_MV_VARUN 105 RENTAL .So plesse do the needful at the earlist

Thank u
man singh
9999427868
Ruby George
 
May 28, 2013

Bill DEtails not recorded properly @ Vodafone

HI,

Would like to bring to notice that the Vodafone customer service is pahetic. When I moved from Chennai to Bangalore I paid the dues of Chennai in Bangalore Vodafone Store at Graffite Signal, Whitefield. I got the receipt of the same but thought would not need it in future so misplaced the same. I got a mail for Vodafone Customer care that they are filing a case for non-payment of the bill amount due. I went to the same customer care store to get a copy of the receipet which I had paid and they said they cannot provide the same as they mainatin the bill payment details on excel and it is not possible for them to provide a copy of the bill. They had the details of my bill payment in their excel but refused to ackonwledge.
I had to pay the bill amount again. It was the worst experience of my life with a service provider where they bluntly said do what ever you want but we cant help you. They also raised their voice knowing that it is their inefficieny to track bill payments.

I also had complained that the number isseud to me by Vodafone in Bangalore was issued earlier to another person and I kept getting calls for the person from Banks, websites etc. But nothing was done about the same. This is simply unacceptable.

Due to lack of connectivity and a decent plan i have sticked to Vodafone. But I dread having an issue and approaching the customer care.

Regards,
Ruby George
ramendrajee
 
May 10, 2013

SIM Not activated after a week

I have migrated my plan from postpaid to prepaid and submitted all the relevant document with post paid SIM on 04May'13.

The store guy told me that the new prepaid SIM will be activated in next 48 hours but now 120 hour passed but the new SIM is still
not activated.

The worst service of Vodafone what i am receiving as i am using service of vodafone since last 5 years but now i am thinking to just choose another service provider who can even deliver what promised.
User397080
 
Apr 21, 2011

customer details

pls send the adress of 9048677823
send it in vigu619wikileaks@gmail.com
User305813
 
Jan 28, 2011

customer details

i need the customer details with address of the number 9564211517 .please mail me.:asf_raju@rediffmail.com
User25385
 
May 15, 2010

Billing manace

Will someone kindly enlighten me about the basis of the most prohibitively high rates charged by Vodafone, as compared to some other services? Who has allowed them this total liberty to fix their own rates at the cost of Indian public? What does TRAI do?

Will someone also be kind enough to advise as to how one can get a response from the TRAI and if public is debarred from sending grievances and suggestions to this office.
User1437
 
May 10, 2010

Prohibitively high rates of calls made/received

The call charges (both ways) of Vodafone are excessively high and prohibitive. There is no system of redressal of any Vodafone problems, including billing pattern/modalities. If any email is sent to Vodafone, only automatic replies with false promises are received. The un-responsive TRAI also is not bothered.

What is strange is that, despite India's sovereign supremavy within our own borders, these foreign outfits should be allowed too ignore CAG's requisition for their accounts and these companies should find India as the safest haven to fleece customers, with no intervention from TRAI!
User19744
 
May 10, 2010

customer details

i need the customer details with address of the number 00919966395789.please mail me.thank you
User19416
 
May 10, 2010

Vodafone

I want a details and address of the above vodafone number. please mail me fast.
thank you.

prasadvede2002@gmail.com
User20132
 
May 10, 2010

BILLING

I just happened to see your great service-oriented site and in particular saw the mind-boggling number of grievances about/against Vodafone. I just wonder if this company ever bothere to respond to you with reference to even one of the complaints, etc., uploaded.
User1055
 
May 5, 2010

money deduction

Hi Ashish,

We see that you have faced an inconvenience with one of our services / products. We would like to get in touch with you on this. Please share your details at http://bit.ly/cv1BSw and we’d be happy to help.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.
User12782
 
May 3, 2010

money deduction

i, recharged my vodafone some 2 months back with rs 95 so as to get the free internet browsing, and the customer care executive told me that whenever this card will expire, u'll be surely informed about that through a message from the vodafone, but it didn't happened. i forgot the last date of expiry of my card and they deducted some 180 rs of mine through my acc. it clearly mean that the customer care executives are misleading the customers also they are providing wrong information to the customers. if u dont know much about the product then u should atleast stop misleading the customers..

now again yesterday it happened..i recharges with rs 95 and my internet was not getting accessed so i called up CCE they told me that as your balance was in minus so their is a need to save the GPRS settings again..they told me the whole procedure of that and told me that after saving the settings u can browse your internet for free again...BUT THEY DIDN'T TOLD ME THAT FOR THIS U'LL HAVE TO WAIT FOR AT LEAST 24 HOURS.....one can easily sue them to court if one will ask them for call barging...again they deducted my 75 rs..
I do believe that u r providing the internet facility in very low cost BUT DO TEL ME THAT IS THIS THE ANOTHER WAY OF SNATCHING THE MONEY FROM THE CUSTOMERS...i recharged my vodafone number and i got the message of activation of internet service after 24 ....

i need my money back in my account...
i m a good customer of vodafone and i m the customer who always apperitiate the services of vodafone....thats why i need an immediate action and attention...ill be very thankful to u........

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    epfo gurgaon haryana - PF withdrawal
    Dear sir/mam मेरा फॉर्म 19&10c...
    Debit card - Please delivered my debit card
    Delivered my atm to my bank fast
    Pwd tamilnadu - Very worst road conditions
    All the roads Kalapatti-vilankurichi , Kalapatty to...
    flipkart - Discrepancy in order
    I ordered dish tv from flipkart on 18th of November and...
    SHIPPING MASTER, GOVT. SHIPPING OFFICE - Applied for new CDC
    I had applied for new CDC on 17th Nov 2018, and I had...
    GSRTC - irregularity bus services from jhagadiya to Netrang Di...
    respected sir Bus service from jhagadiya...
    Rajasthan State Road Transport Corporation - Polluting environment
    I am on a Volvo bus of RSRTC whose scheduled departure...
    TRACKON COURIER - Consignment has not delivered yet Awb No. 1365406455
    My Consignment AWB N. 1365406455 which has been booked on...
    TD-DOPBNK - misuse of mobile number
    Dear Sir, I am Parameswari my mobile number...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username