Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Vodafone

India,
Rajasthan

Consumer complaints and reviews about Vodafone

दिनेश वैष्णव
 
Jan 11, 2019

Network

I am suffering from very poor network. Whenever I want to call someone every time I m facing same poor network and how can you said that your network speed is very good and fastest. your telecom network is not working Near CP Mens Wear, Gajanand Colony Suthla, Jodhpur (Rajasthan) 342009.

Therefor I request you to solve this Network related problem as early as possible, as we are facing the issue since one ten months.
Aje
 
Jul 21, 2018

Deduction in balance

Sir/mam
Today when I checked my Vodafone balance it came down from rupees 147 to rupees 6. This happened even I am not using Vodafone balance as I have a plan for unlimited calling and internet. When I tried to enquire about it customer care representative told me that I was charged for value added services and also for clicking on an ad. But I have never subscribed to any such service and for matter of ad I never clicked on any within my knowledge. And how can Vodafone allow someone to deduct my money without even my knowledge or informing me.
On top of this customer care agent refused to entertain my complain and also the cut the call when I was speaking.
This was new low in standards of Vodafone I have seen after so many year of being their customer.
-ajey
(9549872255)
Rohit12344321
 
Jul 4, 2018

Slow internet speed after lots of complaint by us.

We are faceing slow internet issues + voice cracking issue from Vodafone since 8 months after lots of complaint by us no solution is provided to us till date every time they says we will complete it by next Monday and after that same their executive are not taking complaints now they some time say that we are upgrading our sites or some times say that this is peak time try after 7 clock i have 20 + connection at my home we all are facing VODAFONE IS ONLY PROVIDEING 20KBPS Downloading and 1mbps uplading this is not at all like 4G my brother have 3 months recharge which is expiring this month from the date of recharge he is complaining till date now its pack is expiring and no solution by Vodafone till date they are only giving us excuses till date i also have 27 days recharge left plese help us to solve our complaint i am attaching screen shots of complaints and speed tests we need at least a standard speed upto 20 to 30 mbps or more which is Vodafone provideing at other locations. We are facing this issue at my home or shop location only plese help us. We have 10 more complaint number or more than that if you need that also plese inform me i will give all details. Plese solve our issue my mail id : [email protected] reach me thier Thanks.

Slow internet speed after lots of complaint by us. Slow internet speed after lots of complaint by us. Slow internet speed after lots of complaint by us.

Sumit tatiya
 
Nov 11, 2016

About bad service

Sir
I port my Airtel no. Into Vodafone and took COG plan but due to bad service I request to close sim and give me prepaid plan in Vodafone
But I request more time then it close but now problem is this that they are not starting my sim .. I really too much harass .. Please help me
Whole day my no. Is close so it's big problem
Kamal_pareek
 
Sep 15, 2016

Deduction of balance

My Vodafone number is 8696580823 ... today while suffering internet ... some pack named dindo weekly pack was activated and rs 35 was deducted from my main balance ... i even do not have any idea what that pack is .. i have switched to Vodafone recently and i have never experience this things on my previous network .. the service has activated without my acknowledgment and i am very disappointed. Its not acceptable.

I have an idea that calling customer care will not be helpful so i complaint here ... dear Vodafone please do not do this again 🙏 i need my balance again !
gehlotpravin
 
Sep 3, 2016

WRONG BILLS

HI

VODAFONE

FROM FEBRUARY VODAFONE CHARGES ADDED FOR VALUE ADDED SERVICE
CHARGES 99 + TAXES FROM FEBRUARY 16
WANT TO REFUND THIS MONTH
HARASSMENT BY VODAFONE

IF REQUIRED FROM FEBRUARY ALSO PROVIDED THE COPIES ATTACH CURRENT MONTH BILL COPY

PRAVEEN GEHLOT
8094020497


manishrathore
 
Aug 1, 2016

Not issue no dues certificate

sir / Madam
i had vodafone postpaid sim and sim no. was 09828408336 , i closed my sim since 29 january 2016 but still i am not getting no dues certificate. i noted complaint on this cutomer care no. 09649001645 and talked with ms. tejasvini (jaipur Rajasthan) . she is not giving proper reply. why they appointed these type of employee those who not worked in proper. again i request please solve my problem and issue my no dues certificate and send to my e-mail address:- [email protected]

thanks

Manisha Rathore
Varun Verma
 
May 31, 2016

Unth follo pack activation

unwanted activation of follo pack by vodafone
Vodafone deducted ₹90 on 01jun 16from my balance for the activation of follo pack, which I never authorised. This is a big blunder for which Vodafone is responsible. I want the deducted amount refunded on my number 0649148040.
ramesh solanky
 
Mar 15, 2016

regarding faithless service

sir, i have vodafone postpaid connection with CUG plan-125, i decided the bill limit 500 Rupees only but the vodafone also provide bill on my sim more then 1000 or etc.after all i agree for those bill because it used. but when i pay bill the vodafone deactive my sim after deactivation the whole month my sim has deactivated many or more time but company generate bill again and call me to pay. when i pay my bill it deactivate again. i want to file case in which when sim is not activated how they charged.when customer they do not provide the service how can they charged. write now they say that i pay my bill again but why, when i pay as per your call the due bill they why not activate my sim. my mobile number i which i got such type of problem-9772002389. such a faithless service
Kunwar Kulwendra Singh Rathore
 
Jul 2, 2015

Activation Of Tiny TV without Customers Request

A foolish Service known as Tiny Tv is Activated on My Vodafone number 8239357414 by Vodafone without any request from my side. Balance of 11 Rs is deducted.
Poor Service By Vodafone.
Rajendra Sikhwal
 
Jun 21, 2015

Balance and validity

I recharge my vodafone no. 9214412347 by Rs 101 for 180 free minutes. I got message for 20 days validity. 21 June night I saw about 5400 seconds balance in my account. Now today 22 june call charges deducted in main balance. I contact vodafone customer care 4 times but no satisfactory reply. Once time told your validity over and second , third time told you had used all free munutes. And cut phone without conversation.

Balance and validity

drmsmeena
 
Jun 5, 2015

money deducted but did not recharge

1. Jun 5 2015

Payment received through Debit Card
Vodafone-8875827538
FCVW150605184812749
₹251
₹251

2. June 5 2015
Payment received through Debit Card
Vodafone-8875827538
FCVW150605184797526
₹251
₹251

3. Jun 5 2015

Payment received through Debit Card
Vodafone-8875827538
FCVW150605184857376
₹24
₹24
Ujjwal Kumar Saveliya
 
Mar 29, 2013

not provide 3g data with new samsung glexy grand phone

I have bought samsung galaxy grand on 24th
march and i have vodafone sim 7665540269. I also did nothing
get free 3g data plan activated. I also have
complained but still did not get it
activated. Please take some action against it
as soon as possible. Thanks

ujjwal kumar saveliya
Sandeep Sharma
 
Feb 14, 2013

known number disturb me

hello sir
my number is 9782388924 . and a known call is disturb me .
he is doing vulgarity so plz do something.....
i m suffering form this problem.... plzzzzzz
this is known number which is disturb me...
8445775107
Sandeep Sharma
 
Feb 14, 2013

known number disturb me

hello sir
my number is 9782388924 . and a known call is disturb me .
he is doing vulgarity so plz do something.....
i m suffering form this problem.... plzzzzzz
User831844
 
Sep 25, 2012

ONLINE CHARGED MONEY NOT CREDITED IN MOBILE.

my vodafone no. is 9813781128 and i m from haryana i recharge my account today with rs45/- bonus card but till now my vodafone account is not credited but my bank account is debitted in 8:53am dated25/09/12 PUR/VODAFONE-BILLDESK/MUMBAI/250912/031

What is this and why this happened?
User43705
 
Aug 15, 2012

ONLINE CHARGED MONEY NOT CREDITED IN MOBILE.

Thanks finally I have received my money back to my account. Thanks once again.
User800121
 
Aug 10, 2012

mms

I have order a jewellery collection on Star CJ of bangle size 2.6. But I received 2.4. I register my complain three times but each time I have delivered with 2.4 size instead of asked 2.6 size. All this is highly unprofessional. Great harassment. Spent too much time, money on weekly basis for complains.

Big mistake at my end was that I have made a online payment before hand. Thus, now I am running after them to get the refund.

I will strongly recommend you to stay completely away from this fake site to save your money, time and peace.
User605030
 
Jul 27, 2012

ONLINE CHARGED MONEY NOT CREDITED IN MOBILE.

Hello Chandan Netra,

Please visit your nearest Vodafone Store with your photo ID proof, recharge details and a scan copy of your updated bank statement for further assistance.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Rajasthan.
User43705
 
Jul 27, 2012

ONLINE CHARGED MONEY NOT CREDITED IN MOBILE.

Sir,
I am Chandan Netra from JODHPUR. I have Recharged my Vodafone prepaid mobile No. 9783389747 ONLINE successfully on 21st July and amount 399/= was debited to my bank account but the amount not credited to my mobile till today. After noting this i have approached to customer care but of NO use. I have given my complaint online to Nodal officer and copy to appellate authority still 6days passed NO response. Please help me to solve my problem and oblige.
Thanks
Chandan Netra, JODHPUR
User605030
 
Jun 4, 2012

Recharged with 394 but not get balance

Hello Yogesh,

Please note that the 2G pack was deactivated when the 3G pack was activated, as the two services cannot be activated simultaneously.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care
User751830
 
Jun 2, 2012

Recharged with 394 but not get balance

Hi,

I today on 2-june-2012 at 10:30 pm i recharged my vodafone number 8239926947 online with 394 rs. unlimited internet. I got message that your internet will be activated soon . that time my 3G network was activated. but after recharging i not got any 3G signals on my this number so i send sms

ACT 3G to 144 , but after sending this sms i received another sms your reqest will be processed soon, and got one more sms your data pack has been deactivated , so i called 198 and asked for this issue they said that because you sent sms ACT 3G TO 144 so your pack has been deactivated ,

Now i don't understand that what is the relation between this sms and my data pack, and if this happened than the company should inform me for confrimation but , without information they deactivatted my pact at 10:40 pm . i have not used any of even KB from this pack and my 394 amount has been wasted.

Please do somthing i want my 394 amount back, why should i suffer for there network fault.

thanks

regards

Yogesh
User605030
 
Jan 10, 2012

mms

Hi Arjun,

Thanks for writing in to us. One of our executives will get in touch with you at the earliest to help with your concern. You can write to us at [email protected] for any assistance in future, we'd be glad to help.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Rajasthan
User642359
 
Jan 9, 2012

mms

i mms recd not opened .i use mobail nokia and vodafone sim.and mms not reced my no.############ massage send form mms.
User605030
 
Dec 23, 2011

wrong billg of VAS

Hello Pawan,

Thanks for writing to us. Please note that you've been charged for activating the Astro Alert pack on your number. Charges for the same cannot be reversed. For any further assistance please write to us at [email protected] Happy to help!

Kind Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Rajasthan

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Jockey India - Non Exchange of vests
    I am Srimanta Hota from Sambalpur, Odisha. I am jockey...
    NAGAR NIGAM KHANDWA - House measurement is wrong
    My house measurement is wrong and due to that property tax...
    Stalin - compulsory hindhi subject in Tamil Nadu Govenment School
    My name is Ramasubramaniyam M.Com born and brought up in...
    EPF Office K R PURAM BANGALORE - Name correction
    Dear Sir/Madam, As i have requested for the change of...
    MGF Hyundai Desom, Kerala - Improper maintenence of body part and lack of...
    Dear Sir, We have carried out servicing for my Hyundai...
    HIGHWAYS DEPARTMENT - MAN HOLE COVER WORK PENDING
    Sir Its more than three months the man hole cover work is...
    Woodland -GC333106 SHOE - GC333106
    Its just one year passed & the sole of both the shoes...
    Borewell - Illegal extraction of water
    Illegal extraction of ground water in house Number 692...
    IRCTC TATKAL TICKET - Fake IRCTC TATKAL FRAUD
    I called justdial to get information regarding Travel...
    Wine shop Muradnagar - Over charged
    Yesterday I purchased one bottle of Royal Stag from wine...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username