Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Vodafone

India,
Uttar Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about Vodafone

userkan23
 
Sep 10, 2017

request to block a number

sir, I am getting unwanted calls from a number 9619249872. I request you to kindly block this number. My airtel mobile number is 8127795442. Please inform me as soon as the number gets blocked through sms .
Pohitsharma1991
 
Aug 15, 2017

Making fool customers

I am a vodafone user from delhi ncr cirlcle. When I roam to up west. They send me message of providing of 4g internet everywhere, but in my home I am not able use use even 2g services. This is seriously concern.. I would like to complaint against vodafone in consumer court
Priyanka Rawat
 
Jul 7, 2017

My Plan not activated from 2 months

My no is 8376061521
I had requested a change of complaint to Vodafone 2 months back, on 21st May

The executive had changed my plan and assured me that, it would get reflected from next bill cycle but I saw in my current bill cycle.

I spoke to customer care and corportate dell executives, none of them had any information on this and again gave me false hopes


Vodafone should be legally sued for it.
Ambuj Singh K
 
Jun 3, 2017

Deactivated my sim without any notice

Vodafone sent me a text massege to produce document for verification on 02.06.2017 at 16.15 hr. And immediately deactivated my sim without any notice. When I approach to vodafone mini store with my documents then they said that your sim no is now alloted to any Mahesh Yadav. Today is Saturday hence staff of vodafone mini store advice me to wait till monday. My this no is used in my online banking and other transactions. I request to help me to get my sim activate with my number which is I using since last 11 years.

Deactivated my sim without any notice

tg gossain
 
May 26, 2017

wrong commitment and forcefully port

Vodafone port my number forcefully I refused their offer 3 times but they still port my number after port my number I was continuesly calling them but they did not responding me properly. Vodafone dint give that plan which they offered me they do wrong commitment to their customers. They offered me 15 Gb 4G data but they gave me only 3GB which I don't knowing that once my net speed got slow I called them and ask for my data and speed issue they give me excuse of some network problem in my area and now they Charging me unnecessiary data charges i ask for wave off but they r not responding.
9971091295
Sidg
 
May 25, 2017

Vodafone 3g has not worked

Since last two weeks i have registered my complaint in Vodafone office as well as customer care but any action is not taken by them in previous week Vodafone 3g network is unavailable in our area 10 days have to go but condition was as it is please take an action about the matter.
vartika varshney
 
May 1, 2017

Datapack Doesn't work after 10 min

hi team,

I had complaint against the services of your vodafone.
Firstly Only 2g services of datapack is active on my number after resolving it a new problem come.
datapack doesn't work after 10 min. I need to again switch on/off my mobile again and again. After sometimes again datapack doesn't work.

What kind of services you people provide to your customer. my first problem is resolved after 8 days and it is not fully resolved.

why the hell your helpline no. doesn't work..
deepaleee
 
Apr 27, 2017

Excess charging for International Roaming

On 20th May when I phoned your Customer Care, I was told that the international package for UAE will cost me Rs.500 per day. It was clearly told to me repeatedly that all incoming and outgoing calls and the data usage will be free if I take that package. I have been in UAE for 5 days and returned now. Instead of Rs. 2500 for 5 days, I got a message today that my usage amount is Rs.92,558. Please make the bill according to the offer by your Cusomer care (Rs.2500 instead of Rs.92,558).

relationship number-138444611
Tanya0444
 
Apr 16, 2017

Pathetic assistance

Pathetic, poor services, disgusting customer service.
I requested for the porting to Vodafone prepaid to post paid. These guys they've no knowledge about their own procedure.
I got a new SIM with the assurance that my old sim would only deactivated before 2 hour's from the activation of the new sim.
But it's almost 30 hours and my old sim has stopped working and the new sim is still not activated. And I have got no calls or no intimation of this prior.
Unable to do anything..
Very upset.
Will never recommend vodafone to anyone.
Raj Kumar Patel
 
Mar 4, 2017

Change Numbers postpaid to prepaid

Dear Sir
I have request of my number for change postpaid to prepaid dated 13_feb_2017 but they refuse my request due to non availablity of SIM at store .i have visited about 3 time at kidwai nagar store but situations same.last time they provide me A prepaid sim and told me that it activate within 8 hour but at till date Sim not activated.
When i visited kidwai nagar kanpur voda store they suggest me please clear total bill ,i have paid total bill at once at voda store.receiving attached for your reference.

Change Numbers postpaid to prepaid

Saomitra tripathi
 
Feb 24, 2017

Vas charges

Vas was charged and balance was taken from my account while i had not clicked on any pop up that asked for vas activation , this has happend often before and i didnt complain thinkikg this was error from my side but today 2 vas were charged and i have no recollection of activating them in the first place .
Uttam Singh
 
Feb 22, 2017

incoming problam

namskar ji
Iam voda fone user but my incoming closed why? my contect no 9719415230
Trishna Samant
 
Feb 18, 2017

Postpaid plan

I have made the request for porting of the number from voda to airtel. Then i got a call from voda that dont port number we are giving you the best offer at 449 is unlimited calling incoming roaming free 100 sms per day free and 7 gb data 3g/4g but till now i dont have any confirmation nor any change of plan. Kindly resolve this issue.
Sumitchhaar786
 
Feb 18, 2017

Senior behaviour issue

Hello vodafone..
Maine aaj 5.56pm pr 18/2/2017..call kiya tha aapke customer care main..or maine pucha my vodafone aap k baare main toh aapke agent ne theek se btaya nhi....phir maine unse bola ki aap call apne senior ko transfer kro toh unke call transfer nhi ki....or unhone mujhse bola ki senior ne call lene se directly mnaa kr diya...unka naam AIJAJ btaya tha.... vodafone aapka management bhut khraab h... customer care office h but aapke employee or aapke senior kisi kaam k nhi h... vodafone kaisa management h...yeh problem hogi toh aapke side se yeh response aaega...aapke senior bolte h... agent se Q4 ki call nhi lenge...my number 8273883646 pls check call recording...
kabir67
 
Feb 12, 2017

DOTBOT

Vodafone has turned into a fraud company deducting massive credits from their users balance over a month they've deducted more than 100 rupees from my balance in the name of DOTBOT services for which I did not consent... it's not even getting deactivated..
It is my humble request to the National Consumer complaint forum to take strict and stern action against Vodafone company expeditiously..
Thanking you,
Miss. Kabir
Mob. No. 9670910984
Ayushigarg
 
Feb 3, 2017

New Postpaid connection not activated after 12 days of purchasing

Dear Vodafone Customer care,

I had purchased a new Vodafone postpaid no. in Noida on 22nd January 2017. I was told to call 59059 for tele-verification after 24 hours of purchasing the sim.
But still I'm not getting any network connection to call that number. And whenever i reach out to staff of Vodafone store of Sec 50 Noida i.e.from where i have purchased the sim, they told it will get activate in next 30 mins but it didn't happen. I have also deposited Rs.250 for this connection. I have dropped several emails to Vodafone customer care but no one is giving satisfactory response. Everytime they asked me to wait for 48hrs for response & transfered this issue to new executive who again took 48hrs.


Would request you to kindly look into the matter.


Regards-
Ayushi Garg
Prakhar Mishra
 
Dec 13, 2016

Sim not converted into 4g

Sir I have converted my Vodafone number to 4g from a Vodafone ministore near my house i. e..Birhana Road and they said that that have converted but they have done something wrong due to which it was not converted and then when I complained about this to them they said to go to the Vodafone store and when I went there they said that your number is not converted into 4g and then they told me to wait for 5 min but they called me after half an our and they just gave me a new sim which is also not a 4g one...and I have not got the 2gb net also
Sir please seek to my complaint and take action as fast as you can as
VodafoneIN
 
Oct 17, 2016

Network

Hi,

Kindly help us with your contact number using the following link, we will connect with you to discuss. http://bit.ly/1Q0RlZ8

Regards,
Vodafone India
VodafoneIN
 
Oct 14, 2016

VAS

Sorry for what's happened. Someone will get in touch with you to discuss your issue.

Regards,
Vodafone India
Narahari50
 
Oct 12, 2016

Activated TV services without my consent

Today my account have been charged 50 fs for tv services which i have never opted for.Vodafone should not cheat people like this.My number is 8948390324.Please return the deucted amount to my account.

Narahari
ravikant_6228
 
Sep 29, 2016

internet

I am customer of Vodafone mobile. I was port my number from post paid to prepaid. Mobile number was ported. But internet service is not provided by the company and internet pack is already there. I am already registered the complain about this but company is not responding on this.
sanjay kanshal
 
Sep 10, 2016

distributor

Sr g my name is Sanjay Gupta village Itawa teshil Budhana Muzaffarnagar up sr hamare yaha koi saler pichle 1mahine se nahi aa raha h agar ham bistibutor se paise dalvane jate h to vo bolta h 1000Rs dalvane pr 500Rs ke coupon lane hoge or vo bhe 9 Rs vale sr ham 9 Rs coupon ko sale nahi kr pate or yaha pr market bhut down ho gaye h
Tarun jalota
 
Aug 31, 2016

Deduction of money

My 35 rupees has been deductd for any scoop service wtf ? Man hw stuptd is tht means frst a person rechrge his phne and u keep deductin thse useless services without any persmiisim of customers
Bhawani Rathore
 
Aug 31, 2016

irregular services and very unprofessional

I Started to follow Vodafone since last 2 weeks and without any verification they started my postpaid plan and deactivated my previous Airtel number. now after 2 weeks they are telling that we are not able to verify your account. very unprofessional persons. facing too much difficulties because this is my primary number.
My number is 9599054734
Name: Bhawani Pratap Singh Rathore
Sunnn
 
Aug 20, 2016

deduction of mobile balance

i was surfing the net, downloading a song nd as i clicked the link it said dat my mobile is infected wid some 6 viruses and was asked to tap on another link and as i did so some services got activated.. "The Bollywood Scoop Club" and "Games Club" which deducted 70rs of ma balance.. this is not at all desirable and i m highly disappointed

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Shopping sasta online.con - Product Differentiation
    3 item delivered wrong and 1st samsung power bank 20000...
    online shoes order - did not receive my order
    My sister has ordered the shoes on my behalf on the date...
    Lost my powerglasses on my birth - Forgot my powerglasses
    I forgot my power glasses in the train 12451 on...
    Isolux ingenieria - Put wrong UAN on pf number
    Dear sir, I resigned ISULUX INGENIERIA on 30/11/2014....
    care---paytm.com - IRCTC Ticket _ Transaction Failed
    Since one month I have not received my money back. I...
    IRCTC - Refund not received
    Date of cancellation: 09 Nov 2017 Train no.17221 Pnr...
    IRCTC Transaction Failed-Refund - Money deduct but ticket not booked
    I tried to book a ticket Whose transaction...
    Make My Trip.com - Not refunding my money
    Hi I had made a booking with make my trip. Com. Later i...
    domestic expert solution - Domestic Expert Solution
    This is a fraud company. We had inqyired about maid...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username