Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Vodafone

India,
Uttar Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about Vodafone

jindagi.saali
 
Nov 2, 2018

Unauthorized Service Commencement

Unauthorized activation of Juice up pack and deduction of pre paid balance of 75/-. Unable to deactivate either. Want refund.
Ashwani040
 
May 3, 2018

Outgoing callable barred

My Vodafone number is 9999151780.my outstanding bill was rs1100 and I made a payment of rs1110. Inspire of this my outgoing calls have been barred and the customer care tells me that everything’s fine from their end and this is the second day of this nuisance.
Neelu1109
 
Mar 25, 2018

Call harrasement

An unknown number 8434208746 called me and started masturbating.. he then send me some porn videos... And started texting me.. when i didnt rply.. he circulated my number online .. now inma getting call from unknown numbers every minute ... My personal life is dusturbed.. please take some actions ... He is calling me every hour ... Be it midnight aur 5 in the morning...

Call harrasement Call harrasement

[email protected]
 
Mar 17, 2018

WRONG BALANCE DEDUCTION

Dear sir/Madam,

I am Manish Kumar Rai from 28 A Raj Bagh colony Sahibabad Ghaziabad (u.p.-201005) I am using Vodafone connection PH-8588879544 since 2012,i have very bad experience of Vodafone company on 16/03/2018 evening when my all the mobile balance around Rs-63 was deducted without my knowledge/intimation.
Around 9pm when i called Vodafone customer care on -198 their executive reply me this deduction if for caller tune, but when i asked customer care to check once again then he reply no such service of caller tune or any other such service exist on my mobile no-8588879544, then he put my phone on hold and then after some time he dis-connected my phone without any positive reply. since then i am trying to connect Vodafone on -198 but not able to connect customer care department since then. I have all the phone call record which i can share when required. I will also raise my complain to other responsible authority if required, such as consumer court, Telecom Regulatory Authority of India, etc ...
This type of misbehave from customer department towards me as a customer force me to log this complain,i want my deducted balance of Rs-63 back as soon as possible.
I will be highly thankful in this regard.
Thanking you,
Manish Kumar Rai
8588879544
VodafoneIN
 
Jan 11, 2018

network

Hi ! That's not the experience we want you to have :( We will get in touch with you shortly!

Regards,
Vodafone India
[email protected]
 
Jan 4, 2018

BILLING ISSUE

Sir,
my vodafone number is 8586972596. my issue is regarding billing problem my plan is activate for 349 after all tax and service it will be not more than 450 but they charge me more 700 and after i talked customer care they said from this month i deactivate all the by product services but my problem is same again bill is greater then 700 then i don't pay my bill and requested to port my number but again a call is came from vodafone for settlement and i don't want to continue my services but they again started my services from last three month and demanding money 2491 rs and they are not going to stop my services and they mailed me again again for demanding money. i requested you to please settle down my matter as soon as possible.

thanks
Himanshu Parashar
ANKIIT15
 
Dec 23, 2017

Telecom

Dear Sir,

I had been using my no 9560488810 since 4 years with Airtel, but recently I switched to Vodafone about 2 months back due to reasons as my hometown In West Bengal has better Vodafone Service, but after coming back to Delhi I'm facing serious call drop issues here. I tried to switch back to Airtel but these Vodafone guys are switching my bill plan(under retention plan) without asking so that I cannot switch and they are doing it purposely. This no is registered in Ghaziabad Circle under [email protected] mail id.

Please help

Regards,
Ankit Jha
+91-9560488810
Ritu Pandey
 
Aug 17, 2017

I lost my mobile phone at Ghaziabad -Mobile No:-09899387269 please block the sim

I lost my mobile phone at Ghaziabad -Mobile No:-09899387269 please block the sim
Chandan Arora
 
Jul 28, 2017

Extra Amount charged

Hi Team,

I had spoken to your executive Vishal and i asked him that there was a 300
MB plan for INR 100 that i had booked on Vodafone app and still i am
receiving a message that you have used 53 MB and will be chargeable on 4
paisa for 10 KB.

I then called your Vodafone customer care and spoke to the guy Vishal. He
took the request and said towards the end of the month he will refund the
complete amount of 300 MB and then later said that he will just refund the
current usage amount and i need to re raise the request from Vodafone app.
I advised him that how do i believe that this time there would not be any
problem and asked him to raise the request from his behalf to which he
denied.

I asked him a numerous time that I need to speak to the supervisor however
he denied. After asking 10 times i finally managed to win the battle from
your executive and my call got transferred. My call was then answered by Mr
Ankur Saha who said that I am one of your premium customers to a surprise I
was glad to hear this but the way I was treated is pathetic. I want to
highlight

Reference Number: 102861793 -INR 245 (Aug'17 bill)
Reference Number: 373348872 - INR 118 (Jul'17 bill)

Supervisor: Ankur Saha

Date when i made the request for 300 MB 20th Jul'17 2:40 PM

Again made the request for 300 MB 26th Jul'17 10:50 PM ( Confirmed by your
agent that you received the request and plan has been activated)

Again I received the message today now saying that 72 MB data has been used
and i would be charged flat at 4 paise per 10 KB.

Now tell me what option I am left rather than escalating it. Your agents
cant help, app takes the request and is received at your end but again
seems to be a technical glitch.

I am one of your premium members and if this is how you are treating me
then i can believe how you would be treating the normal customers.

Pathetic is the word I have for you and your service.
etrisap
 
Jul 20, 2017

improper billing and fake services

Hi Team,

This is regarding to improper billing of connection no.8447905415,

And whole month i face many outage issue of using internet services on my indoor location and when i talk with your team they inform there is some issue going in Indrapuram location and we are trying to resolve asap,but still i am facing same issue ,no further followup been taken from your side about resolution of issue and after that you guys send whole bill of previous month.

If you guys are taking bill of services and customer is not able to use your proper services,then why customer need to pay whole bill of that cycle ??

I also mailed on nodal care and corporate care teams mail id and they are not replying since last 15 days,no any followup/resolution has been taken/shared towards my complaint so why i need to pay any bill many more months ??

Everything is not possible to write here,if possible then plz call on my contact no.but make sure calling person need to be at higher level who can help in my issue because i will not make any payment till the date since my problem is not getting resolve.
Ekata Gupta
 
Jun 8, 2017

unnecessary deduction of money & block the PORT option

I want to PORT my number 9410638178(vodafone) to other. But my phone Portability is blocked by Vodafone.
On the basis of Value added services that are not activated and without information big amount is deducted regularly. If we talk to customer care they give no positive response. They give another number to talk and told to unblock the number but it didn'. Last time one told that you can change your SIM, that is humiliating for me, I have this number from 13 years and all my contact person have this number only. It is grat loss of me.

.
Narinder Sharma
 
May 12, 2017

money not refunded

i have ported my no from post to prepaid but not got security money till now..called customer care....no response
Imranmalik
 
Apr 10, 2017

Balance detected

Vodafone detect my 117 rs balance for internet .
And when I made complete then they cut my call .
Please help me for my balance
My mobile number is 7417478856.

Thank-you
gopaljanoti
 
Feb 16, 2017

VULGAR TALK

dear sir,

phone number: 97190 97190 is giving missed call & when called back talks vulgar and bank ATM pin regarding. please lodge a complaint against this number and kindly block any phone calls and message from this number to my number.
ak08
 
Dec 20, 2016

sim blocked third time since 2/12/2016

MY MOBILE NO9873270934 TODAY AGAINST BLOCKED WITH OUT ANY REASON AND COMPANY EXECUTIVE AT STORE SAY THEY CAN NOT GIVE ANY HELP ABOUT IT.MYNO.9873270934 PORT BY COMPANY EXECUTIVE WITH PROPER DOCUMENTS BUT I THIRD TIME FACE SIM BLOCKING FROM 2/12/2016.COMPANY CALL CENTER SAY WAIT TILL NEXT DAY FOR PROBLEM SOLUTION .
ashishjisharma
 
Dec 6, 2016

False Message for services and alerts

This is to inform you that Me and my wife are subscribers of vodafone mobile and using its 3G internet services. It is becoming a practice of vodafone of sending False Message for services and alerts. Even after taking the 3G pack valid for 28 days, in next few days we get message from vodafone that your 3G internet pack has expired and then after checking it shows sufficient balance same with the case of talktime validity. Vodafone is misguiding their customers and subscriber by sending their false message. sometimes it gives shock and we feel cheated by vodafone. what kind of services they are offering?? It gives lot of stress and uncomfortability with the service provider. Vodafone pls refrain yourself from doing so..else people will look for alternate...
Mayank Agarwal
 
Oct 26, 2016

wrong payment done

we have make a payment to vodafone but vodafone credit my payment in some other numbers . i m contact to vodafone many time but my problem is not resolve by vodafone
Ajajay
 
Oct 9, 2016

Changed my plan without giving me proper information

I was told i would get the same benefits if i change to a red plan instead of porting put to airtel but once changed the paln i came to know i ws now gettng no benefits that i ws gettng on my cug plan nor unlimited data on 2g speeds after my 3g package was over which was not informed i want to take it legally so that they can wav of all the charges and i can go with airtel
manishaa singh
 
Sep 21, 2016

complaint about call rate,network issue and data didection.

Hi...

im manisha singh my mobile no. is 9654357059. i have issue with your network, call rate and data diduction.

i have 45paise call rate this is too high for me and if i tell you the other network only 30paisa call rate.you give me 10paisa voda to voda for 3 months coz i use voda to voda much call but tomorrow 10 paisa voda to voda pck expaire then i called your customer care he told me if you want the pack again so do port msg again. what the nonsence if i want something so i have to do port msg this is not jock ok. now i come to the data i use 3g data pack befor 4 month i had 5000 3g mb in my account and i use my data only in night for only whtaspp and facebook chatting i dont use my mobile data for any downlong but last month i have 2000mb day usese and 1000mb night usses but tomorrow i have only 324 mb in my mo. how can it is possible. only in chatting usses u diduct my 3000 mb data.

your customer care gave my reply very badly this is not gud for your. right now your company working a fake things only thts why i m doing port my in airtel.

so thank you so much to do such a bad thing
Piyali mitra
 
Sep 21, 2016

Online recharge but no amount received

My friend recharged my number from kolkata with an amount of rs 85 but i have not received it yet. Vodafone care are also unable to provide me any information.
Akansha Patro
 
Apr 15, 2016

Wrong bills sent

My vodafone plan was 899 but the bill sent to me was 5000. They are charging wrong amount and then blocking services even before due date and their executives are not even apologetic, some Monica was so rude and not at all helpful.

I am changing my connection.

Vodafone is fraud
Nadeem1002
 
Mar 21, 2016

DATA SPEED ISSUES OF VODAFONE

Dear Sir,
I am customer of Vodafone using 3G plan at presently My number is 9643611002 and i am from DELHI NCR . I have been facing problem of insufficient network coverage from last 2 Months even i couldn’t use my data plan till it expiry.My mobile network is very-Very Poor.Really Vodafone Service/Network is very Poor and also call center behavior not good.I am complete to Vodafone customers care 3 times and Vodafone team comment than service better shortly but service not better and my data plan waste

DATA SPEED ISSUES OF VODAFONE DATA SPEED ISSUES OF VODAFONE DATA SPEED ISSUES OF VODAFONE

kverma4333
 
Mar 17, 2016

voda bound my mobile number

Dear SIr,
my mobile number is 9999501499 and i want to port my number to idea and while i am sending a sms to 1900 is shown message failed only this number so thereafter i contacted to vodafone store and customer care but they said my number is in boundation so what i have to do now please suggest me..
chetan raj
 
Mar 11, 2016

active plan

My self chetan kumar, and i have a vodafone corporate no-7291984163,
meri problem ye hai ki mughe jab ye no provide karvaye gye the to mughse kha gya tha ki mera plane Rs-450 ka hoga par bad me ye Rs-499 ka kar diya gya hai.
jisme ki bill jyada ata hai.
to plzzz mera plan change kiya jaye.
thanks, ,
chetan kumar..
KARUNAMOY DAS
 
Feb 11, 2016

DEDUCTION OF MONEY IN FAKE CALLS

DEAR SIR/MADAM,

I AM KARUNAMOY DAS,NOW RESIDING IN GHAZIABAD (STATE-UP) VODAFONE CUSTOMER SINCE 12 YEARS.MY MOBILE NUMBER IS 8860590708. BUT I AM SUFFERING A LOT OF PROBLEMS FROM LAST WEEK .TODAY 11 FEB 2016 NEAR ABOUT 1910 HRS I GOT ONE CALL CESSION MESSAGE THAT IS "YOUR LAST CALL DURATION 01 MINUTE 44 SECOND AND CHARGES RS 28/- HAS BEEN DEDUCTED". WHEN I CALL CUSTOMER CARE THEY TOLD I HAVE DONE INTERNATIONAL CALL WHERE NEITHER I HAVE CALL NOR I HAVE RECEIVED ANY THIS TYPE OF CALL.BUT THEY ARE NOT AGREE TO LISTEN TO ME.NEAR ABOUT 4 OR 5 DAYS BEFORE NEAR ABOUT AT 1150 HRS SAME THING HAS HAPPENED AND WHEN I TOLD CUSTOMER CARE AND REFUSED THIS TYPE OF CALL THEN THEY BLOCKED MY NUMBER.FROM THEN I COULD NOT CONNECT VODAFONE CUSTOMER CARE.I TOLD THEM TO BLOCK INTERNATIONAL FACILITY IN MY NUMBER BUT THEY TOLD THEY CANT DO THAT.AND THE FUNNY THING IS THERE IS NO SUCH TYPE CALL RECORDS.NOW WHAT SHOULD I DO? I AM AFRAID OF INTERNATIONAL CALL.IN 4-5 DAYS I HAVE LOST RS 56/- WHICH MEANS A LOT TO ME.I AM UNABLE TO UNDERSTAND WHY ITS HAPPENING.

NOW SIR/MADAM, I WANT YOUR KIND ATTENTION SO THAT I CAN GET MY RS 56/- BACK AND INTERNATIONAL CALL BLOCK SO THAT IN FUTURE THIS TYPE OF ACTIVITY SHOULD NOT HAPPEN.PLEASE SIR/MADAM DO THE NEEDFUL SOON.

THANKING YOU.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username