Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Vodafone

India,
Uttar Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about Vodafone

yashraj.dixit
 
Jan 22, 2019

Internet not working properly

I recharged my 4g netpack of 84 days paying rs399 through Vodafone app.The transaction was completely successful and my netpack got started.But even after all neither 4g nor 3g speed is coming ,what actually comes is 2G and even that is not working properly.
It's not that I live in a rural area , i live in the middle of the city and everyone's internet connection is properly working here who is using some other company like jio etc.
Either Vodafone fix this problem in my area or return my money
back.Vodafone sucks!!!!!
AHMADMOIZ77
 
Dec 7, 2018

recharge unsuccessful

my mo. no. is 9336246660 (vodafone), I have made a recharge through net banking Rs. 458/- with rs/-10 of service charges.and amount is deducted from bank, but unfortunately recharge was unsuccessful.
kindly recharge the no. or refund amount as soon as possible..
thanking you......
AHMAD MOIZ
9336246660

..
Modassir zameer
 
Apr 7, 2018

Transaction deducted but recharge not done

I have done internet recharge of rs458 through internet banking but transaction is sucessful and recharge is not done..date 7 april..please refund my money back.
Saurabht1902
 
Nov 8, 2017

Recharge status

I want know rechage status of trans I'd (ONR################)
Plz let me know on [email protected]
kkpal123
 
Oct 23, 2017

bill related

maine apne vodafone number 9554772594 par 14 october ko 450rs debit card se vodafone store par bill deposit kia tha iske baad meri services disconnect kr di gyi. maine customer care par baat ki toh pata chala ki 225 rs hi deposit hue hain. maine transaction id batayi, apne account ki details mail ki par koi response nahi. company ke ceo mr. Sunil Sood ko bhi mail ki uska bhi koi response nahi mila

bill related

[email protected]
 
Aug 13, 2017

removal of mobile tower

Respected sir/maam,

I would like to lodge complaint on behalf of residents of Naya Ganj Locality, Kanpur Nagar-208001 and thereby putting the life of residents in vicinity in hazardous situation. A mobile tower is being installed in the center of the residential area. As you know that, it is general rule that, the Mobile Tower has to be installed 50 meters away from the residential area as the radiation emanating from the said Mobile Tower causes various effects on human body and works as a slow poison upon the human body. Therefore, various building societies are refusing to install the said Mobile Tower on their building. but, few people are very greedy about the money and ignorant of their effect permit them to do so.

As per the rules it is the necessary to give structural stability certificate and drawings, building owners' agreement copy, no objection certificate from neighbors and surrounding areas and other documents which even if given, the neighbors have an objection to this installation and their N.O.C has not been taken.

I therefore request you to kindly look in to the matter personally and see that the above tower is removed immediately from the above House in order to prevent further damage to the health of innocent people of the area.

Yours faithfully,

Shalini Sharma
Naya Ganj, Kanpur
8574631500
gtulsi
 
Apr 19, 2017

Not getting FRC

Dear sir
I was port my no 9807777215 from BSNL to VODAFONE from sain telecom 127/984, gaushala road, W-1, near judaai nagar thana saket nagar kanpur 208014, during submission form he says you got balance and tariff paid only ₹100 but there 18 day's gone no benifit got so please do this at needful which is FRC still I am unable to recharge my no.. so please suggest what I do
Thanks
Gaurav pandey
9807777215
shub1311
 
Sep 28, 2016

call drop issue

SIR/MA'M,

Since past few days, i am continuously facing call drop issue on my vodafone no 8601655777. I have already lodged a complain for the same but haven't yet received any call or confirmation from vodafone meanwhile the issue of call drop is still persisting.

Kindly address the issue at earliest.
parras Tiwari
 
Jun 13, 2016

rediculous service

Vodafone have ridiculous customer relations. I had filled a complaint a long ago for my no. 9838436433, but none feedback
Adeel Jauhri
 
Mar 11, 2016

Regarding Bad Behaviour of your Executive

Gud Eve Sir,
I m the customer of vodafone since very long & these days i m facing the problem of network in my locality for that i had called your customer care number 198 in that i had talked to Mr.Saurabh Srivastav he had said that the maximum limits networks provided by the company in your region so now its your headache do what ever you want to do or port into another network or do complaint of mine where ever you want.
I m very happy now to see the attitude of your employees if you are not taking any action i will convert all my numbers to others operator.
Thanking You
raghvendra srivastava
 
Jun 14, 2015

balance not refund

wrong balance deducted for serve as on dt 14.06.2015 on 7.55 Am (tv show) deducted amt. 55 ,
I call to customer care at 14.06.2015 8.04 Am (with in 10Min) & talk with Manju (as Executive) & stop this service immidiate basis , manju ji commited that the balance refund with in 2 hr. but it not returned till yet.

now I call again 4-5 times but not refund the amt.
Dau ojha
 
Feb 6, 2015

Regarding to missed call from +923087690831

Missed call from +923087690831
Hi,

Even I got a missed call from the following number today +923087690831. This is the first time and I didn't realize it was a scam so tried calling back since I didn’t knew area code +9230 belongs to Pakistan. Later checked in Internet and came across these posts.

Thanks!
Dau Ojha
rajatbajpai
 
Jul 23, 2014

Barring of call

MY mobile number is 9792444436 .
In my postpaid plan which is of 225 rental , i get 400 local & std minutes and 1gb internet data andmy bill cylecle is from 16 of a month to 15 of next month .
I didn't used the whole 400 min and did't used the 1 gb data still they barred my gprs services.i call custmor care 5 times but still my issue is unsolved .They r saying me to pay 1000 instead of 225.
saccse30
 
Mar 19, 2014

unnecessory amount deduction

The amount is deducted unnecesorily form my mobile no cvodafone company saying you have downloaded a shortformat value pack and another animations but i never perform such types of activities and they i are giving very vulgar types of reason of deduction my amount so,i want to refund my amout on my mobile account
GKT6455
 
Jan 12, 2014

refund of money

i have recharge with amount rs 200 money is deducted from my yes bank account but recharge was unsuccessful .
pl get it refunded in my account. detail billdesk mybk3221594912.
User862479
 
Nov 11, 2012

plan ke according gakat call rate provide hone ke samandh me

Even the two loacl and std packs have not been activated
Deepak Sood
9415073757(number ported to vodafone)
8115660066
User862479
 
Nov 11, 2012

plan ke according gakat call rate provide hone ke samandh me

A SIMILAR KINDA CASE HAS HAPPENED WITH ME AT JHANSI DIVISIONAL OFFICE BY A TEAM LEADER NAMED PRABHAKAR HE ALSO HAS BLUFFED ME COMITTING THAT POST USAGE OF RS 127 THE CALL RATES WOULD BE FLAT .30 PAISA FOF LOCAL AND STD AFTER ACTIVATING TWO ADDON PACKS OS RS 30 EACH BUT THE CUSTOMER CARE EXECUTIVE TOLD ME THAT THE UNBILLED WOULD BE CALCULATED AT THE BASE RATES OF THE PLAN VODAFONE IS BLIFFING ON CUSTOMERS
Deepak Sood
9415073757(number ported to vodafone)
8115660066
User605030
 
Sep 28, 2012

plan ke according gakat call rate provide hone ke samandh me

Hello Om Prakash,

Thank you for writing to us. We regret to inform that the 30p/min tariff is applicable only after the consumption of the value on Rs.127 recharge.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Uttar Pradesh(East).
User605030
 
Sep 10, 2012

deduct [email protected] pack ammount

Hello Jeevan,

We wish to inform you that we have processed a waiver for 2 months and it was inclusive of your current bill.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Uttar Pradesh (East).
User605030
 
Aug 14, 2012

Kindly resolve the problem and adjust SMS pack amount.

Hello Jeevan,

We wish to inform you that the waiver for the SMS pack will be processed on your number within 3 working days.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Uttar Pradesh(East).
User605030
 
Jul 2, 2012

block my incoming & outgoing

Hello Jeevan,

We would like to inform you that a waiver has been processed, and the number has been reactivated.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care
User605030
 
Jun 28, 2012

Wrong balance deduction by Vodafone

Hello Abhi,

Please note that Vodafone Alert service has been deactivated and DND service has been activated on your number on 28 June 2012. Kindly be informed that the same will be effective in 7 working days.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Uttar Pradesh(East).
User605030
 
Apr 24, 2012

Activation of your Vodafone number 9839606757

Hello Deepak,

We would like to inform you that the mentioned number was deactivated on 17th April, 2012 as there was no recharge processed on the number for a period of 60 days.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care
User605030
 
Apr 16, 2012

un informed deduction of money

Hello Apoorwa,

We would like to inform you that if you do not wish to renew any pack on your number, then you need to send the deactivation command for the same. If you wish to deactivate a pack, then kindly send DACT SMS30 to 144 (Toll Free).

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care
User605030
 
Mar 16, 2012

bill

Hello Ravi,

Thanks for writing to us. Please be informed that we have mailed the bills to the registered email ID. For any further assistance please write to us at [email protected] Happy to help!

Kind Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Uttar Pradesh (East)

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    UPSRTC - No response of email
    I made a complaint regarding non responsive behavior of...
    Airtel - Number not linked with Family Plan since 4 months of...
    I requested to link my number in family plan, they even...
    Cartoon Network India - Start ben 10 ultimate alien force
    Please start new season of ben 10 alian force bring me...
    Dogs - Dogs complaint
    There are around 20 diseased, pregnant dogs around...
    Airtel Store - Number not linked with Family Plan since 4 months of...
    I requested to link my number in family plan, they even...
    Vellore Corporation - Dogs complaint
    There are around 20 diseased, pregnant dogs around...
    kaff - GOOD PRODUCTS
    I was having a problem with cleaning KAFF's chimney...
    Agriculture Authority of India - Scam
    Hello team, This is just for your information, I...
    RTPS - about caste certificate
    i have applied for the caste certificate, having...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username