Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Vodafone

India,
Haryana

Consumer complaints and reviews about Vodafone

Mukundkela
 
Nov 10, 2018

Netwok

Netwok issue. No signals inside hone. Call drop problem in sector 3 60 guj faridabad. Hno- 419 to hno 405
Hno- 399 - 367 n other areas in this sector facing similiar netwok issues

Kindly resolve on urgent basis
[email protected]
 
Oct 27, 2017

Bill not paid

Your a/c no. XXXXXXXXX0416 is debited for Rs.600.00 on 24-10-17 and a/c of ATOM TECH LTD has been credited (IMPS Ref no ############).

But payment not send to vodaphone.
deepakpb1969
 
Oct 27, 2017

Network

Vodafone is deaf to network issues
[email protected]
 
Aug 29, 2017

Mobile no. Port request is on hold

I finally have to write this mail as a complaint that i had forwarded a port request on 16/8/17 & submitted the documents & UPC to Airtel for porting purpose . But till date its being more than 15 days my no. is not ported yet. I have made a lot of call to vodafone customer care for expediting my port request but they are misbehaving by ignoring my request & don't even worried about the customer issues. This is how they deal with people which is really ridiculous.

I request you to kindly look into the matter & get it resolved. I don't want to continue with Vodafone services any more. Please let my request go ahead for porting. I am struggling with Vodafone network issues from last 3 month. On each & every call i had requested not to put my mobile no. porting request on hold. So please escalate this matter further & provide me the resolution.
My mobile no. Is 9910532362.

Mobile no. Port request is on hold

[email protected]
 
Aug 29, 2017

Mobile no. Port request is on hold

I finally have to write this mail as a complaint that i had forwarded a port request on 16/8/17 & submitted the documents & UPC to Airtel for porting purpose . But till date its being more than 15 days my no. is not ported yet. I have made a lot of call to vodafone customer care for expediting my port request but they are misbehaving by ignoring my request & don't even worried about the customer issues. This is how they deal with people which is really ridiculous.

I request you to kindly look into the matter & get it resolved. I don't want to continue with Vodafone services any more. Please let my request go ahead for porting. I am struggling with Vodafone network issues from last 3 month. On each & every call i had requested not to put my mobile no. porting request on hold. So please escalate this matter further & provide me the resolution.

Mobile no. Port request is on hold

[email protected]
 
Aug 24, 2017

wrong information to cuastomer

Sir,

I have recently ported my number to vodafone postpaid and took a plan of Rs 349 but due to corporate number it cost me Rs 299/- plan. when my number started there were no welcome call or information about the services what i was going to avail but to whom I took number he told me that there will be unlimited calls with 4GB internet but when my bill was made and came with me there was an excess billing of Rs 500 for using extra internet but when i saw my bill, usage was 4179 MB that mean I have used extra 179 MB so i thought they sent me wrong bill but when call came from vodafone regarding bill payment they told me that u have the services to avail only 3GB internet not 4GB so i made a complaint to them and told them I will not pay a single peny till my bill get wave of 1GB amount so i urge a request to you to please help me out
Vasu Kharb
 
Aug 11, 2017

Regarding Latest unlimites plans

I recently got Vodafone Unlimited calling + data plan for 84 days. Today when i woke up i found my balance to be 0.00 from ₹285 last night balance. I didnt get any notification about my data exhausted and they deducted ₹0.4/ 10 kb. This is injustice why dont the company stop the internet or atleast send a message for the same.
Cheated by vodafone
Satyamqw
 
Jun 28, 2017

Sim related or sim not started

Sir actually in April my phone was lost and I applied for new vodafone prepaid no....after some time I was told that there is problem in I'd...and that's why the sim not started....then I call coustmer care and they told me to port your no from pre from prepaid to postpaid I said OK after sometime there agent came to me and co and collects all necessary documents and they told me that after 2 days the sim started but there is no response then I again call Vodafone they again send their agent to me after after that it repeats 4 to 5 times there agent came and collect all the documents but today its 28 June and the same was not started I call Vodafone many times they said to they said to give me your number and I repeated my number many times but they did not listen please do something for the betterment of my SIM my contact number is 9654 18 1092 or 965464 8132 please do something very urgently



thank you


with regards


Satyam Pandey
Rahul bansal1609
 
Jun 6, 2017

Balance deducted

I m rahul bansal. My no is 9466397747. Today my no is riceved sms on deducted in your balance. I contact customer care but call not forward any costumer . Plz reply and received my deduct balance on 35 rupay.

Balance deducted

Sam marne
 
Apr 15, 2017

I didnt get that unlimited offer

Dear vodafone you have launched your 352 rupees offer for customers. . But i didn't get this such offer sms i had call customer care but they told me you didn't get this offer. But tell me why? I want this offer on my vodafone number. My number is 9823915614 please do further help..
Utkarsh00786
 
Apr 15, 2017

352 rech not activated

My contact no. Is 9654260051 I recharged for ₹352 so that my std+local+1gb daily 4g will be free I received the message for activation but it's not working at all I am not able to access the internet nor am able to make any call showing insufficient balance.
Shikha rajdas
 
Mar 30, 2017

Recharged but offer did not come

I recharged my vodafone by 352 offer pack .my money has been deducted but I have not got any message regarding the activation of pack.return my money back.also I can't contact the customer care.very bad experience.call 7292090338
Chhaya2093
 
Mar 20, 2017

feel cheated

My Vodafone number is 9999717282 I recharged it with rs 352 after talking with customer care .They told me I get 1gb/day and after that unlimited 40 KB/s.
But after
Usage of 1gb they start deducting my balance. So I complaint for that . but after 5th day they block my number and unable to call customer care. And deducted my 160rs approx because of extra usage after 1 GB. So I think I feel cheated. They also block my other number 9999504382 9899584092 because I had complaint for deductions and many other issues.
So kindly contact me thanks

9999717282
Chhaya agarwal
VodafoneIN
 
Mar 10, 2017

SIM related

Hi Ankul,

One of our executives will call you. Be assured that your concern will be resolved at the earliest.

Regards,
Vodafone India
VodafoneIN
 
Mar 9, 2017

SIM request

Hi Ankul,

Really sorry to hear about such an experience. We will arrange a call back at the earliest.

Regards,
Vodafone India
Ankul mittal
 
Mar 5, 2017

Commitment to activate service after some time but not activate

I'm use Vodafone network but Airtel offer if you are port this no in our network then activate "MCI" service activate this no I'm message Vodafone to generate porting code next day call
Me Vodafone care & tell me pls you are valuable customer to Vodafone & don't leave
Vodafone network I am write down request to activate this service in Vodafone network this service is activate after 24 hour but service is not activate Vodafone representative commit me I am deny Airtel to port this network but after few days Vodafone also deny activate this service so I am loss to this service so pls resolve my problem & help me to complete commitment if any query call me 9811299002
My alternate no 9811299002
Ankul mittal
 
Mar 3, 2017

Commit to customer care representative but not complete

I'm use Vodafone network but Airtel offer if you are port this no in our network then activate "MCI" service activate this no I'm message Vodafone to generate porting code next day call
Me Vodafone care & tell me pls you are valuable customer to Vodafone & don't leave
Vodafone network I am write down request to activate this service in Vodafone network this service is activate after 24 hour but service is not activate Vodafone representative commit me I am deny Airtel to port this network but after few days Vodafone also deny activate this service so I am loss to this service so pls resolve my problem & help me to complete commitment if any query call me 9811299002
prakash1976
 
Jan 5, 2017

VAS services

Dear Vodafone,

Its very frustrating with Vodafone service that every time, I am getting commitment that I will not face such problem again but from last 14 days, approx 8-9 times services getting activated and after getting consult with customer care, services gets deactivated and money used to Refund in account. Now, again one new service as Mensworld got activated and when I talked with Customer care- Ms. Shalini to deactivate it as well as refund my money.

She is saying that service has been deactivated but money will not get refund.

Why It`s going on ? Please look into it and arrange to refund my deducted money.

With Regards,

Prakash Jaiswal
9050022259
prakash1976
 
Dec 25, 2016

VAS complaint

Dear Team

on 22nd, I got a message you have activated Tube world pack and deducted rs35 while i had not done selected anything. when I called customer care on 155223 then Immediate they return back money.

again now on 23rd, message received that you have activated love sutra pack and deducted rs 75 while I had not selected anything.. Now from last 2 hrs I am continuously following up with Customer care 155223 but no one is lifting phone.

On 24th Talked with Customer care- Asha and she committed that she will de active this service and money-75 will get refund in account within 24 hrs.

today again 25th , Tube world pack has activated again and rs 35 deducted from mu account.

Yesterday, I talked with customer care-Mohit and he told that it will not get refund of Love sutra package.

Now I talked with Customer care- Feroz about Tube world package and he is saying that it has activated from you and money will not get refund.

He told me that such message getting activate while POP UP on in your browse. I checked and found it`s already deactivated in my phone.

And one more very discussting response of customer care that please talk with My senior on mail [email protected] and on phone-011-71032210 with Mr. shukla. This gentle man is also not lifting phone.

I have been fed up with Vodafone with service. Please check, why its going on and arrange to refund my money (rs 110) of Love sutra and Tube world service.


Please look into it and do needful.

Prakash Chandra Jaiswal
9050022259
prakash1976
 
Dec 25, 2016

VAS

Dear Team
from last 2 days, I am getting message that you have activated Tube world pack and deducted rs35 while i had not done selected anything. when I called customer care on 155223 then Immediate they return back money.

again now, message received that you have activated love sutra pack and deducted rs 75 while I had not selected anything.. Now from last 2 hrs I am continuously following up with Customer care 155223 but no one is lifting phone.

Next day, I talked with Customer care name as Ms Asha and she committed to reverse back my deducted money 75 within 24 hrs but after 40 hrs, it`s did not receive and now customer care is saying that your money will not get return back.

Why Vodafone has started such stealing with customer and now no one is lifting phone to resolve it??

Please look into it and do needful.

Prakash Chandra Jaiswal
9050022259
prakash1976
 
Dec 23, 2016

VAS Money deduction

Dear Team
from last 2 days, I am getting message that you have activated Tube world pack and deducted rs35 while i had not done selected anything. when I called customer care on 155223 then Immediate they return back money.

again now, message received that you have activated love sutra pack and deducted rs 75 while I had not selected anything.. Now from last 2 hrs I am continuously following up with Customer care 155223 but no one is lifting phone.

Why Vodafone has started such stealing with customer and now no one is lifting phone to resolve it??

Please look into it and do needful.

Prakash Chandra Jaiswal
9050022259
Jai_k_rai
 
Jul 17, 2016

Verification fail

7 day ago ported number in to Vodafone postpaid. Vodafone barred all service explained that my locality is in slum area. Customer service said pay extra Rs 1000 to get positively verified. They directed me to Vodafone store. Today visited Vodafone store but they denied any such process and asked me to come next day.
I am totally helpless I have no option. If I don't get verified again then I only will have to transfer service postpaid to prepaid and my previous paid security deposit will be refund only after 45 days.
WHY THEY HAVE NOT CONFIRMED ME DURING COLLECTING DOCUMENTS OR DURING COLLECTING SECURITY DEPOSIT AMOUNT OR DURING COMPANY SENT EXECUTIVE FOR HOME VERIFICATION FIRST TIME.
After 7 days they hang me this way and I became pendulum between customer care and Vodafone store.
Grimmjow
 
Jun 7, 2016

No balance refund

A utv action plan got activated on 2nd june 2016 , I call customer care and they deactivated it and returned my Rs.90 balance . But it got activated on 5th june 2016 , I again called customer care ,they deactivated the plan and said that balance will be returned in 24 hours.
But no balance returned, and since then I am not able to make a call to customer care with my number.
Then I called customer care using another number and they say they are not going to return balance because their customer care executive did not forward my request.
And this is not happening for the first time.
At one side they say 'humare priya upbhokta' and at other side they do these things.

Kapil Sharma
9654265136
rjgupta24
 
Apr 23, 2016

High bill

I am using Vodafone from long time but now they start making the customers fools by adding services
Now I am going to port the no. Or off the no.
They are not ready to listening The problem
Arvinder Singh
 
Mar 3, 2016

outgoing call barred

Outgoing Barred
Team,

I have buy new vodafone corporate plan no. Is 8588894547 , but still my outgoing calling facility is barred. He say welcome visit not done
I even called customer care for this, but it is still not active.i said please come & welcome vist done but still he is not come i request 4 time he just say tommrow or tommorow every vodafone agent change language one say welcome visit is done your sim is suspend next agent said your welcome visit not done

Please contact me at the earliest to resolve this
My contact no is.

7838224929
8285391206
Email id is [email protected]

Regards,
Arvinder singh

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username