Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Vodafone Prepaid

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about Vodafone Prepaid

Rakshith M
 
Mar 15, 2018

Recharged to wrong number

Respected team,
I am using mobile no 9620361856., This is to inform that I have done wronge Recharge by entering wrong mobile number.

Details are given Below
Right Number - +919620361856
Wrong Number recharged +919620361956
Recharged through I-mobile app of ICICI bank.
Transaction number :- SB498800(i-mobile application) ICICI BANK
Recharge date - 15/MARCH/2018
Recharge Amount - 509
Please reverse the amount as soon as possible.

Regards
Rakshith,
9738087353
[email protected]

Recharged to wrong number

gvrdhnkanklr
 
Jul 8, 2015

Delay in activation of Roaming Pack

[quote]I have recharged my Vodafone #: 8095054836 for 77/- on 4/Jul/2015 to activate National roaming pack.
Till now the pack is not activated and I called customer care for about 6 times till now,
They say pack is activated but why is the currency is getting deducted.[/quote]


I received a call from Vodafone stating the issue was with technical problem in activation and they gave the roaming activated from 6/Jul/2015 in which I recharged on 4/Jul/2015. What about the money I lost in that time. That is there mistake in doing the activation late.
gvrdhnkanklr
 
Jul 5, 2015

Delay in activation of Roaming Pack

I have recharged my Vodafone #: 8095054836 for 77/- on 4/Jul/2015 to activate National roaming pack.
Till now the pack is not activated and I called customer care for about 6 times till now,
They say pack is activated but why is the currency is getting deducted.
DHANDAPANI
 
Jun 14, 2013

MOBILE DEACTIVED

My prepaid mobile no is 9786300688, since i have been using it from past 5 years. My mobile incoming call deactivated two day
then already the submitted my ID proof tow times in vodafone show room missing of the ID proof in vodafone employee
I have even contacted customer care but i have got a poor response.
User709176
 
Apr 5, 2012

False deduction n sick service

Sir, This is my first day with Vodafone. I have just ported in today. I had placed a complaint regarding unnecessary balance deduction. Complaint number "368133499". The customer care executives were not answerable to me eventhough i call six times a day. The only reply given to me was that "our system is not showing any updates". Over and above this, my calls are barred to 198 and 111. I am very dissatisfied with the customer assistance on the very first day. There was an deduction of RS 45 at 16:20 on 5th April 2012. I request you to take immediate action regarding the above mentioned complain. My contact number is 9967903452
User660698
 
Feb 1, 2012

Poor Customer care

hi this iz upender yadav

i wanna my no call details incoming and out going
User660698
 
Feb 1, 2012

Poor Customer care

hi this iz upender yadav ...

plz tel mobile call details incoming outgoing calls
User455376
 
Jun 2, 2011

Unnecessary Deduction

vodafone is usually doing this type of deductions.
User433785
 
May 16, 2011

Unnecessary Deduction

Sir,

Am really very upset due to some worst response from Vodafone. I don't know why Vodfone are doing these to the customers and harassing this way? Before i was using Airtel (which is the best in India) and this is my first time i have taken Vodafone (my mistake to choose Vodafone). I even tried to call the Customer Care but when i prompt the button for assistance, i am unable to connect them and automatically it goes to another option. I don't know if this is a "trick" to making fool to the customers.

Require an action asap.

Am sending one copy of this to Vodafone (U.P.) as well as "Indian Consumer Complaints Forum (http://www.consumercomplaints.in)" to file a complaint against Vodafone.

Regards,

Sandeep, (+91 9670425422)
U.P.
User1055
 
May 11, 2011

no remedy

Hi Vishal,

Thanks for writing in to us with your concern. We regret to inform you that we are unable to process a reversal for the browsing charges as they are valid. Please email us at [email protected] for any further assistance, or you can also register complaints on our toll free number 198.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Karnataka
User1055
 
May 11, 2011

False deduction n sick service

Hi Chand Pasha,

Thanks for writing in to us, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you that Rs. 80/- has been credited to your account towards browsing. For any assistance in future, kindly email us at [email protected], or you can also register complaints on our toll free number 198.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Karnataka
User1055
 
Feb 27, 2011

Charging for unavailed facility

Hello Anand,

We see that you have faced an inconvenience with one of our services / products. We would like to get in touch with you on this. Please share your details at http://bit.ly/i3nJjw and we'd be happy to help.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.
User1055
 
Feb 7, 2011

Poor Customer care

Hi Shajahan,

We see that you have faced an inconvenience with one of our services / products. We would like to get in touch with you on this. Please share your details at http://bit.ly/fsjLs4 and we'd be happy to help.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.
User216145
 
Nov 7, 2010

Message is not getting delivered

sir i want details sending message for all mob no
my mob no 7830589060
User183117
 
Oct 7, 2010

Message is not getting delivered

vodafone is one of the careless service providers in india.
not only you many of vodafone customers are facing same problem. so if you are near to vodafone store write a complaint and post to them throug hard copy.
User775261
 
Jul 6, 2012

I was cheated

Hi,
i am Jintu george . I am using vodafone prepaid conection since 2004 and on the month of jan ,I had taken a new connection (8095052803) with call charges 1 ps to all networks .Hence my majority of the calls are std I usualy do Rs 27 to get half paisa std scheme.Unfortunately this month I had reccharged for Rs 29 (shopkeeper mistake) instead of Rs 27. immediately I called customer care explained the cenario but they said once the new scheme is activated they can't do anything and my call charegs became 50 ps to all networks (both std and local) . Thereafter i requested three times ,customer care executives washed their hands very nicely and some of them put the IVR and went off . .And i really became angry and asked for the portabilty and I sent an sms for portability . I was shocked........ ,suddently my scheme has changed . My std calls has become Rs 1.20 ..Again i called the customer and logged a complaint and the respond code1385871106 and the next day i recieved a call from the customer care and I explained . She said regarding this she needs to speak with her manager and call me back within 5 mins but 5 days over she never turn over
I really don't want to stay with vodafone but i expect this should not happen to anybody else..........
User425522
 
May 10, 2011

no remedy

To Whomsoever it may concern,
My name is Vishal N.C. and my Vodafone mobile number is: +91-9620304233 [Bangalore]
I called the prepaid customer care on the 3rd of May 2011, at 11:30 a.m. to complain that my balance had been reduced without any reason or explanation from Rs. 60 to Rs. 20. I was told that i had been charged for browsing but the day before when i tried to activate the internet browsing package [Vodafone Mobile Connect] it said that i had already subscribed to the service. Only after this confirmation, i started browsing the internet on my mobile. On 3rd May 2011, after a second call to customer care, i received the complaint number and was assured that the problem would be resolved within 24 hours. However after 24 hours, i only received a message stating: “Sorry, Your request for mobile number 9620304233 could not be resolved. We regret the inconvenience caused.” I immediately tried calling customer care but to no avail.
What sort of reply is this, coming from an international communications company? This is not my first bad experience with vodafone.
Please respond and remedy the situation at the earliest.
User423822
 
May 8, 2011

False deduction n sick service

My prepaid mobile no is 9986224794, since i have been using it from past 5 years. There has been a minus deduction of Rs 375 from my account for data usage. I have just browsed my mails for half an hour without any downloads. I have even contacted customer care but i have got a poor response. They should not make minus balance for prepaid account.
User202405
 
Apr 5, 2011

Unnecessary Deduction

Sir,

Am really very upset due to some worst response from Vodafone. Recently i put an complaint to de-activate cricket info which i was not activated but that has been solved few days back. But yesterday again Rs.5/- has been deducted from my account. I don't know why Vodfone are doing these to the customers and harassing this way? Before i was using Airtel (which is the best in India) and this is my first time i have taken Vodafone (my mistake to choose Vodafone). I even tried to call the Customer Care but when i prompt the button for assistance, i am unable to connect them and automatically it goes to another option. I don't know if this is a "trick" to making fool to the customers.

Require an action asap.

Am sending one copy of this to Vodafone (Karnataka) as well as "Indian Consumer Complaints Forum (http://www.consumercomplaints.in)" to file a complaint against Vodafone.

Regards,

Jeet, (+91 9739320500)
Blr.
User202405
 
Apr 5, 2011

Unnecessary Deduction

Sir,

Am really very upset due to some worst response from Vodafone. Recently i put an complaint to de-activate cricket info which i was not activated but that has been solved few days back. But yesterday again Rs.5/- has been deducted from my account. I don't know why Vodfone are doing these to the customers and harassing this way? Before i was using Airtel (which is the best in India) and this is my first time i have taken Vodafone (my mistake to choose Vodafone). I even tried to call the Customer Care but when i prompt the button for assistance, i am unable to connect them and automatically it goes to another option. I don't know if this is a "trick" to making fool to the customers.

Require an action asap.

Am sending one copy of this to Vodafone (Karnataka) as well as "Indian Consumer Complaints Forum (http://www.consumercomplaints.in)" to file a complaint against Vodafone.

Regards,

Jeet,
Blr.
User338562
 
Feb 25, 2011

Charging for unavailed facility

Hi
Am Dev Anand, Bangalore ([email protected])... I had requested Vodafone to subsidize my calls to US @ 4p/sec by recharge of Rs.17 on 15 Feb 2011.. I got charged Rs.17 and an additional Rs 30 was cut... Later I got my message that MCI (Miss Call Information) was activated... I have not requested for this and somehow somebody has activated this (Fault of Vodafone for which I have to bear charges).... I called up customer care executive and reported and he replied the service wud be cancelled... I havent received any confirmation of deactivation of MCI... and Rs.30 hasnt been refunded.. After the incident on 15 feb 2011, I tried callling customer care exec 9886098860 and am not able to reach the customer care option as the call gets looped back to the main menu... so i emailed the vodafone care email, and they replied telling charges being cut for MCI (Rs. 30) but no word of refunding it... Pl tell me should I bear the cost for the mistakes of some vodafone mistake...Have attached copy of the balance getting deducted into negative balance, after they suddenly cut Rs. 30..
User313640
 
Feb 4, 2011

Poor Customer care

I had been complaining for deactivation of my Missed call alert (MCI) service from my account which was automatically activated in my account and for that they are charging rs 30 every month from my account.. whenever i call them they are telling "sorry for the inconvenience caused to you sir" and also "this time surely it will get resolved.. trust me sir" these are the words that customer care persons are repeating and repeating.... I am planning to change the service provider due to this poor customer care service.....
User167395
 
Sep 23, 2010

Message is not getting delivered

Hi,

From last three month it is happening third time that when i am sending message to any number messages(sms) is not getting delivered.Last two times i have to complain and after so many calls issue got solved.

I am not undersatnding what the hell is with this issue provided by this "Vodafone prepaid service".

My number is 9742772815.I am callling to customer care but no one is picking up the call.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Merchant Pay of SBI-ePay Gateway - Hpcl
    Hpcl amount deducted but gas booking fail
    gic mutual fund - GIC BALANCED FUND
    We hold 100 units of GIC Balanced Fund. All our...
    Swift finance private ltd - I have applied in Swift finance Pvt Ltd Ahmedabad
    From, K Kanimozhi 9941435951 Choolaimedu chennai...
    GIC MUTUAL FUND / GIC BALANCED FUND - GIC BALANCED FUND
    WE HOLD 3000 UNITS OF GIC BALANCED FUND UNDER FOLIO...
    ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS - Some one leaking information from secunderabad AOC station
    Hi, My brother had applied for AOC and waiting for test...
    SBI - BRANCH LUNCH TIMING
    I am holding SBI BANK ACCOUNT NO 10704800390 IN SBI NAVAL...
    Fogg perfume - leaked perfume bottle
    i have bought fogg perfume impressio from a shop yesterday...
    hero glamour bike - PARCEL NOT RECEIVED
    Sir/Madam, I have not received my parcel(BIKE)...
    HDFC Bank - Blocked my credit card by HDFC customer care without my...
    Blocked my credit card by HDFC customer care without my...
    PRINTLAND - no updates of order
    I HAVE ORDERED WRAP PAPER TO PRINTLAND,(ORDER NUM=...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username