Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Voltas AC

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about Voltas AC

Voltas Social
 
Oct 10, 2019

Complaint of Voltas Air-conditioner (AC)

Dear Sanjay,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint number or registered mobile number at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Voltas Online Team
sanjay25r
 
Oct 9, 2019

Complaint of Voltas Air-conditioner (AC)

When I purchased the Voltas AC (2 TON), a rat came out of it. When I opposed this, your staff said that there is no problem with rats coming to the warehouse. The Voltas AC (2 TON) has not been working for 1 week now, I have made several calls till now, but have not reciprocated well. I requested to change the Voltas AC (2 TON) but I was told that the company I bought it from will replace it hence I went to M/s Naveen Electrotech Pvt. Ltd. and they said that the company would replace it. When I called the company again, they gave the number of the service center to replace it, but they also made it clear that they should call the service center. Then when I called the service center, they also agreed that the Voltas AC (2 TON) would be repaired and not be replaced but I want my AC to be replaced by a new one as it is still under warranty.

Sir, this is very serious issue and unhelpful attitude of your service centre employees and non cooperative nature of representatives from your end will cut down the marketing value of your brand.

On the above mentioned problem, I request to kindly look into the matter seriously and take immediate action against the service centre/shop and help me to replace my Voltas AC (2 Ton).

If there is no action from your end within three days from now, I will be compelled to go to Consumer Court for my consumer rights. But still, I would like to settle the issue with your kind attention without having to go into any litigation.
TarunKrsingh
 
Jul 8, 2018

Error

Hi
I my AC is showing df and e2 every time cooling is not working of that help me out.

Thank you
Tarun kumar singh
Voltas Social
 
Apr 9, 2018

Worst customer services

Dear K P Thakur,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Please feel free to give us your feedback at [email protected]
Have a nice day.

Regards,
Voltas Online Team
Voltas Social
 
Mar 31, 2018

Worst customer services

Dear K P Thakur,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint number and mobile no. at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Voltas Online Team
Kalzang Phurbu Thakur
 
Mar 29, 2018

Worst customer services

Dear concern
One of worst experience with voltas services I had purchased AC voltas 1.5 ton on dated 22-3-2017 and servicing is due on date 22-03-2018 i called to customer care on dated 28-03-2018
And same arranged technication very next day he has visited to my place for AC servicing but he has refused to servicing Ac and he told me your free AC servicing was expire with 5 days and charges will applicable for AC servicing i checked my AC retail invoice but there was no mention in your free servicing will expire after one year.i felt cheated by voltas company.
Regds
K P Thakur
Voltas Social
 
Jul 28, 2017

Remote not give installation charges paid twice

Dear Kgtrimurthy,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Please feel free to give us your feedback at [email protected]
Have a nice day.

Regards,
Voltas Online Team
Voltas Social
 
Jul 20, 2017

Remote not give installation charges paid twice

Dear Kgtrimurthy,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint number and mobile no. at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Voltas Online Team
Kgtrimurthy
 
Jul 18, 2017

Remote not give installation charges paid twice

AC remote control was not inside the box wen ur tech man opened given complaint but still not received
this for a senior citizen Patient handicapped
u are not given yet what is the problem
Voltas Social
 
Jun 13, 2017

NOT WORKING

Dear Customer ([email protected]),

We hope your concern has been resolved. Please drop us an email at [email protected] in case you need any further assistance.

Regards,
Voltas Online Team
Voltas Social
 
Jun 10, 2017

Showing E2 error

Dear Customer (Chirag7777),

We hope your concern has been resolved. Please drop us an email at [email protected] in case you need any further assistance.

Regards,
Voltas Online Team
Voltas Social
 
Jun 1, 2017

Showing E2 error

Dear Customer (Chirag7777),

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint number and mobile no. at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Voltas Online Team
Chirag7777
 
May 30, 2017

Showing E2 error

Hi
I am Chirag Khurana i bought voltas ac n now its showing E2 error worst product i got no cooling..why it is showing this error please explain voltas team
Voltas Social
 
Apr 27, 2017

NOT WORKING

Dear Customer ([email protected]),

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [email protected]

Regards,
Voltas Online Team
[email protected]
 
Apr 25, 2017

NOT WORKING

HI

I have purchased an AC from voltas which from the first day is faulty , i am running behind VIJAS SALES ( PITAMPURA ) WHO IS NOT ADDRESSING MY COMPALAINT AND ALSO AN ENGINEER FROM VOLTAS HAD TOLD THAT COMPRESSOR IS NOT WORKING AND HE CAN'T HELP US IN REPLACEMENT OF AC AND WE NEED TO CALL VENDOR ??? .. WE HAVE NOT EVEN USED IT 1 DAY AND FAULY PRODUCT HAD BEEN DELIVERED BY THE VENDOR FOR WHICH WE WILL FILE A CASE OF FORGERY... LOOKING AT VOLTAS TO ADDRESS THE SAME ASAP AND GET MY PRODUCT REPLACED

REGARDS
ABHISHEK YADAV
8130894292
Voltas Social
 
Aug 29, 2016

Voltas

Dear Alok chauhan,

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [email protected]

Regards,
Voltas Online Team
Alok chauhan
 
Aug 27, 2016

16081801105 dated 18 Aug 2016 still unresolved

Hi I have been facing issue with AC , for which I locked Complaint on 18 Aug 16 and called 5-6 times after that but Complaint is still unclosed and no idea by when it will be closed. From this instance I feel after sale service of Voltas is pathetic.
Voltas Social
 
Jun 27, 2016

voltas

Dear satishrathor11

We're still awaiting the requisite details to help with your concern. In case your concern is still not resolved, please share your complaint number or registered mobile number so that we can assist with your concern.

Regards,
Voltas Online Team
Voltas Social
 
Jun 11, 2016

Voltas

Dear satishrathor11,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint number and mobile no. at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Voltas Online Team
satishrathor11
 
May 26, 2016

not colling

Sir,

I am fresh Customer of Voltas recently i purchased Voltas 1,5 ton window AC on 22 may 2016, i install window ac on 26 may 2016 engineers found the problem in fan(compressor problem) he told me that once we get the parts we will install it my question is that in a new ac why i change the parts please replace my unit else it would be very bad experience

I hope you understand my felling
Voltas Social
 
Oct 1, 2015

Voltas

Dear Srikrishna Sundar,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Please feel free to give us your feedback at [email protected]
Have a nice day.

Regards,
Voltas Online Team
Voltas Social
 
Sep 26, 2015

Voltas

Dear Srikrishna Sundar

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [email protected]

Regards,
Voltas Online Team
Srikrishna Sundar
 
Sep 24, 2015

AC NOT COOLING AND RASH TALK BY SERVICE MANAGER

COMPLAINT REFERENCE no:15092400647
dear voltas team,


I have purchased Voltas 1 ton ac from AMSA VISION CHENNAI (kolathur) on 11-may-2015. after installation, a gas leak was spotted within 2MONTHS of purchase date. and i asked for a replacement of the product since it is within the WARRENTY period. but they said we cant replace it but will fill the gas. v agreed.

Then again today 24-sep-2015 there was low cooling and v gave the complaint. a mechanic came and said that there is a sensor problem inside the ac.. they need to replace it.. i said no..and wanted to talk to their higher official. and i spoke abt the above mentioned problem..

He said that there will not be a replacement for the product. i said within 4 months i have booked 3 complaints. how can i believe i wont get another in future!!!!... the service manager name is KARTHIk 9VOLTAS CHENNAI)..

MR KARTHIK said you can procede with your complaint.. is that a way a manager should talk to a customer???

i did not allow him to change the sensor part and wanting a replacement of the faulty product yu hav send us.

OR I WILL HAVE TO FAIL A CASE AGAINST THE COMPANY FOR CHEATING IN CONSUMER COURT..

IT IS BASED ON THE RESPONSE I WILL PROCEDE FURTHER..

hoping for a positive response...

.
regards
s sundar
contact -7708030868
rakesh1414
 
Jun 3, 2015

Need clarification on Request Number : 15060400014

Need clarification on Request Number : 15060400014

Hi Team,

I have purchased Voltas AC 1.5 ton from Sales Emporium , Kolkata on 31st May
hey came for installation on 3rd June. After installation and during demo they found that the AC was not cooling at all. Later they suspected it might be a gas problem in outdoor unit.
Later on the same day, I received a call from Voltas Service Center located in Garia-Kolkata from Mr. R. Bhattacharya who also conferenced Mr. Kamal (Dealer-Sales Emporium)stating that as I have purchased extra Copper Wire beyond the default lenght of 3M provided by Tata from outside, I have to pay extra R.500-600 from my pocket while he recharges the gas tomorrow.

Just to re-confirm just now I called Voltas Toll Free Number and lodged a request number for seeking advice on the process laid out by Tata.

They clearly instructed that as I have purchased a brand new AC during the first 1 year I should not be paying anything to any dealer/Service Center. Its absolutely free irrespective of the fact that I have used extra CU wire or not. Also, they said that still after the gas replacement if the AC has any sort of problem I am LEGALLY eligible for getting a replacement from Tata Voltas Group.

Please confirm my above statement so that I can proceed further from here.

NOTE : I MYSELF IS A TATA EMPLOYEE. EXPECTING A CLEAR RESPONSE FROM BRAND TATA. PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF YOU REQUIRE MY EMPLOYEE ID TO VERIFY.

Thanks in Advance TATA Group !!

Rakesh Kr. Sharma
8584944946
9681110284
prafulpoddar
 
May 12, 2015

no response

Dear voltas team,

its really disappointing to see the response for my complaint. My AC is in the last few days of its 1 yr warranty period, and its been 2 days I am waiting for a resolution. Please help.

Invoice: SMT02042
Request no: 15051100500

Regards
Praful Poddar
Director - Snapdeal.com

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Renault India - ***VERY MUCH GHATIA BEHAVIOUR OF (RENAULT BENCHMARK...
    No solution so far ... FIND THE DETAIL ... Suffered,...
    Uprtou - Fee Refund
    Sir, I am Khushnuma Ansari , I am apply for MBA...
    GVMC GAJUWAKA - STREET LIGHT
    MY STREET LIGHT POLE NUMBER 56 A/10, ASHOK NAGAR STREET...
    Disney Channel India - Stopping selfie with bajrangi
    Please reduce timings of useless cartoons on your channel...
    Mira Bhayander Municipal Corporation - Stray dog rotten in our society
    Pls take the rotten dog away from the society .. The...
    Kolkata foriegn lcao - Non delivery of parcel
    My parcel has been stuck since 24th September 2019 in...
    Copy of INCOME TAX RETURN FROM LONDON - Not Yet received at Bhubaneswar
    A LETTER FROM ROYAL MAIL WAS SENT ON 3/10/2019 at 11.59...
    Domino's Pizza India (Jubilant FoodWorks Ltd.) - Service and food safety issue
    Hello Dominos I am the regular customer of your reputed...
    sahara India - NON receipt maturity payment
    Dear Sir/ Madam, I Ashish Kumar S/o Kailash Nath R/o...
    PAN NSDL - Paid Money, did not receive otp
    I have applied for PAN Card online with option E-KYC...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username