Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

VOLTAS

India,
West Bengal

Consumer complaints and reviews about VOLTAS

Voltas Social
 
Aug 22, 2019

Regarding bad product and pathetic service

Dear Himanshu,

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further assistance, please write to us at [email protected]

Regards,
Voltas Online Team
Himanshukol
 
Aug 22, 2019

Regarding bad product and pathetic service

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

I have purchased your 3 star 1.5 ton split ac dated 27/7/2019 from flipkart. After installation of 2nd days, ac has stoped cooling. I have requested your customer care for Engineer visit on Sunday as I do not available in open days. But your local team (Kolkata) has postponed my request and told me "take one day leave for Engineer visit as we are not working on Sunday."
Than I have taken one day leave for Engineer visit. Your engineer visited and told me outdoor unit's fan is not working.
Than I told him for replacement of outdoor unit as my ac is stop working after two days only. So why I will make repairing.He told me it is not in his hand, so I have spoken with his senior Mr. Rudra regarding replacement of the outdoor machine. He had given me consolation that he will get back me within one day.
After 4 days of this conversation, Mr. Rudra called me today and saying we will not replace your outdoor unit.
Now my only concern is this if you buy any AC and only after 2 days it's will stop working, on that situation what you will do whether you will ask for replacement or you will ask for repairing. I know everyone will ask for replacement because AC stop working after only 2 days.

Hence request you to kindly arrange replacement of my outdoor machine. Bill copy attached for your reference.

Regards
Himanshu Shekhar
Mobile No 9073612593

Regarding bad product and pathetic service

Voltas Social
 
Jul 25, 2019

AC having bed smell with cooling not working

Dear Nitun,

Thanks for sharing the requisite details with us. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we'll get back to you soon with an update.

Regards,
Voltas Online Team
Voltas Social
 
Jul 24, 2019

Voltas — bed smell with cooling not working

Dear Nitun,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint number or registered mobile number at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Voltas Online Team
nitunkumar
 
Jul 24, 2019

AC having bed smell with cooling not working

Hello Team,

please take necessary action on this as my ac cases is not resoved. One technician visit my flat and he don't have any idea about inverter AC and unable to identified the issues. and told me that defective AC but AC working some time after 20 min autometicaly outdoor unit stop and hot air coming on indoor unit with bed smel.
Please escalete this case. I have already complained register at customer service desk on22nd jul-2019 against request no 19072202475 but did not got proper responce from service center to resolve my cases.
Please treat as important as I am harassing more time for this matter.
nitunkumar
 
Jul 23, 2019

Voltas — bed smell with cooling not working

Hello Team,
Please help to resolve my problem as my AC is under warranty period and I have contact the customer care but still no response and no technician visit my place .
They told to come today for that I have taken the leave from my company but no technician coming to visit my place to investigation.
i request to resolve my case as soon as possible and do proper commitment so that no one harassing.

Please stop voltas Ac product if not deliver service properly.And requesting voltas to take your AC and give my money.
Voltas Social
 
Jun 4, 2019

Voltas Local Service centre and voltas Customer care

Dear Customer(Mobile.plus),

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Please feel free to give us your feedback at [email protected]

Regards,
Voltas Online Team
Voltas Social
 
May 27, 2019

Voltas Local Service centre and voltas Customer care

Dear Customer(Mobile.plus),

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint number and mobile no. at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Voltas Online Team
Mobile.plus
 
May 25, 2019

Voltas Local Service centre and voltas Customer care

I have to complaint regarding your irresponsibility service from your local Authorised service centre in MANASI.
Our Air conditioner problem are cooling issue. service centre collect the machine from service are 17/04/2019. He is saying delivery my product maximum 2-3 days but product not delivered. After calling the service centre our side then service centre saying damage parts are not available. but repair the machine we will delivered end of April, 2019. We are calling again This running month (May,2019) service centre again saying are same think. your machine is not ready but delivered by 6th May,2019. We are calling 6th may morning for delivery confirmation he will say your machine not ready of parts unavailability. Then we are calling customer care customer representative saying Local service Centre parts received by 15th may,2019. then our machine is repaired.
Not a Single time we are not received any information By Your Company Side and Your Local Service Centre side (Manasi) is very irresponsible service.
All time Voltas Local service centre and customer care giving to wrong information. they are total 8 times giving the delivery date but not delivered. Finally i received the product on 24th may,2019 but still now installation are pending.
i suggested please change your Voltas tagline - India's No.1 AC company. Actually voltas is the NO.1 company for customer harassment and misguide. I never to say any others for buying Any Voltas Product. Reason are this Very WORTHLESS Services.

Voltas Local Service centre and voltas Customer care

Voltas Social
 
Apr 14, 2016

voltas

Dear Customer (sibasis mohapatra),

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [email protected]

Regards,
Voltas Online Team
sibasis mohapatra
 
Apr 9, 2016

Extremely pathetic Voltas AC Service

My Voltas split AC Model 18V IY(1.5 Ton) was delivered from Snapdeal on 9th March. During installation/inspection, the Voltas service team found that there was a defect in compressor PCB and they informed me to replace the PCB with a new one within a week. However even after a month they have not yet replaced the defective part due to which I am not able to use the product. I am not getting proper response from them despite calling their customer care repeatedly. I have already lodged a complaint in their official website to no avail. Their customer service is extremely pathetic and strict action should be taken against them. My complaint No is 16031108281. Request you to please resolve this issue at the earliest so that I can use my new product, else I will escalate this issue to even higher authority.
Sandip Bhowmick
 
Apr 16, 2015

Need immediate replacement of VOLTAS ac

This is with respect to the previous ticket 2428911 which has not resolve yet. Sr tech engineer from voltas service centre has visited my room but did not find any clue.He observed all d secenerios where he checked AC gas pressure and room temp.he kept AC on for 30 mins in 18 c where he found random temp difference in the same room in an avg of 22c.Once he switched off it rooms gets hot within 4 mins.it's a 2 ton AC and room is about 169 sq ft which is sufficient.the roof has shield with tin and no direct sunlight .
He has admitted the issue verbally and I am still under warranty
.so as a customer and more of tcs employee can I expect better customer care and quick replacement for this ?
Sandip Bhowmick
 
Apr 16, 2015

need replacement of voltas ac

This is with respect to the previous ticket 2428911 which has not resolve yet. Sr tech engineer from voltas service centre has visited my room but did not find any clue.He observed all d secenerios where he checked AC gas pressure and room temp.he kept AC on for 30 mins in 18 c where he found random temp difference in the same room in an avg of 22c.Once he switched off it rooms gets hot within 4 mins.it's a 2 ton AC and room is about 169 sq ft which is sufficient.the roof has shield with tin and no direct sunlight .
He has admitted the issue verbally and I am still under warranty
.so as a customer and more of tcs employee can I expect better customer care and quick replacement for this ?
S. K. Banerjee
 
Jun 5, 2014

Poor Service - No one has attended the service even after 15 days are over

I bought a 1.5 Ton split AC from great eastern Kankurgachi branch. After 1.5 yrs of purchase when I first raised a complain ( Request No# 14052303059), I found that even after 15 days is over, no technician is available to attend the call. Till date I have followed up with Voltas customer help desk almost 15 times and always received the same response 'Our technician will visit asap'.

Have approached to escalation managed 3 times in last 15 days and seems they are also not aware which outsourcing vendor they should approach to handle the issue. I stay in Saltlake Sector 5, opposite of techno polish building and near to Azad hind dhaba. Anyone and everyone in Kolkata can easily figure out this location.

Till date my 75+ yrs in-laws have suffered a lot along with my 6 yrs old kid. Very surprised to see such response from a well known TATA Product. My father and Father in law have served 44 years in Tata organization and hence we trusted on Voltas. But looks like we did a blunder mistake..

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    PAN Card not received - Pan card not received
    Respected sir/ ma'am My name is haleema khan I have...
    MALE ESCORT SERVICE - Froud
    Sale ne bola ki 5500 jama karo joining ho jayega aor madom...
    EBC - EBC not received for year 2018-2019
    Dear Sir/Madam I have'nt received my EBC for year...
    Hero HF Deluxe - Service of bike
    I am a respectable person of Kanpur and I am your...
    Bigg boss - Big boss
    Pls send out losliya or Kavin, why this irritating...
    GMC WATER SUPPLY - Low force of water for more than one year
    After submitting the Complaint on 10th Sept , I had...
    Municipality of Medavakkam - Water staganet
    Hi sir, Please request to take necessary action...
    Bigg boss tamil vijay tv - Partiality to Kavin
    It looks like Vijay TV is showing immense partiality to...
    ARTY RECORD PENSION CELL NASIK ROAD CAMP MAHARASHTRA - Newppo & Complaint ID sent
    My new PPO not coming please check conform and reply &...
    Dog missing - Dog missing
    My Dog is missing from 4rth september He was last seen...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username