Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

WBUT

India,
West Bengal

Consumer complaints and reviews about WBUT

Cindo
 
Sep 14, 2019

Admission Nomes

Respected Sir/ Mam,

I am Student of SURENDRA INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY College, Siligur. This college is under makaut University but did't follow any rules and regulations of makaut. One guy has not cleared diploma & got admission in SIEM as a lateral entry. It's a very disappointed thing, there are many students who has been working hard to get admission. But at SIEM it seems if your willing to pay money than everyone can get admission without following any Nomes & condition. No Matter with the results of the students where he/she is pass or fail at diploma or has been completed all the terms and conditions of the college.

College itself is not follow the rules.
In SIEM if you can pay Money you can get admission over there easily.

It's the most corrupted college I have ever seen.
surplantech
 
Aug 16, 2019

Violation of norms and Standard of AICTE approval

Principal of MIT/Bishnupur (158) are allowing lateral entry student of 2nd. year and carry forwarded in 3rd. & 4th. year those are irregular not coming classes only sit in MAKAUT Semester examination for Certificate only.


Director of Trust body namely Sri Subrata Banerjee not maintaining Teacher & student ratio (1:15) & cadre (1:2:6) professor: associate professor : asst. professor ration in the Mallabhum Institute of Technology, Bishnupur-722122, Bankura (W.B) where AICTE File No.06/02/WB/ENGG./2002/007 dt. 29/04/2019 for 2019-2020 information & faculty member shown is incorrect as Mallabhum Academy (school) & Mallabhum Institute of Polytechnic teachers are shows in MIT/Bishnupur(158) and quit/terminated teacher also shown.

This is not tolerable at this stage where profit making scheme is going on in the MIT/Bishunupur(158) please take immediate action others MAKAUT goodwill get down.
Bhavya Singh
 
Mar 1, 2019

Copy is not checked

Sir i got my reback,becuse of this bewkuff university they don't see my copy even .and send me back
পিয়ুস পন্ডিত
 
Nov 5, 2018

Hotel Management

I'm completed my hotel management from wbut(2012),that is totally useless. Near about 6years experience in this sector.. Salary is not up to the mark,that is not enough to feed our family.. No time for family.. Mentally and physically exhausted in that area..
fickleminded
 
Jun 9, 2018

improper checking of wbut answer scripts

i am a student of wbut .i study in a private college. i am from electrical branch .i am not satisfied with my marks though i study throughout the semesters i still donot get passing marks .as 75% percent attendance is mandatory therefore i try to keep it between 60 -75% .even if i do all the classes of a particular subject my attendance never increases than 75% whereas my classmates who have skipped 1 or 2 classes of that subject get more than 80% attendance plus they get good marks in internal without writing any thing that makes sense.some proffesors are also in favor of these students because they give private tuitions to these students.another thing i would like to say that is teachers do not take time to check copies they only see the length of the answers and results of a particular question .they should atleast try to understand what he /she has written .i know that checking answer scripts is very time taking process because teachers have to check more than 1000 of copies but atleast try to give them passing marks.this is mentally and emotionally draining .students like me don't get the confidence to continue their studies.whereas students who study one night before exams get passing marks easily because of their good friend circle which helps them in hall collection .i have given my 4th sem exam waiting for the results .don't know how many supply's i am going to get this time.dont know what will happen to my future.PLEASE LOOK DEEP INTO THE MATTER .
[email protected]
 
May 28, 2018

Year lack

I am studing under Makaut in a private college.. Due to some reason i couldn't give both 3rd semester and 4th semester respectively.. So will there be year lack?
dsaf
 
Apr 25, 2018

Against Asansol Engineering College

Sir/Ma'am,
I want to say that some faculty of Asansol Engineering College are not working properly.They should not be given chance to sign the papers of 8th semester b.tech.8th semester paper should be signed by university only or it should be cross checked by university.Please take this very seriously.
APPY GHOSH
 
Feb 19, 2018

about odd sem pps and ppr

Respected Sir/Madam,
I am a student of our university this is request you that please do a favour so that I can apply for review in some papers of my previous odd semester exam. the last day was for filling up the form was today itself but I failed to notice that it was 5pm could you please suggest me some needful because the last date for submitting the hard copies of the forms to the respective college has not expired.
Dis 123
 
Feb 13, 2018

The subject is not getting changed which has been mistakenly filled for review

I am a student of Asansol Engineering College,Asansol,i have given my MCA 1st semester exams in December and have got the results on 3rd February,now i have got a supplementary in one paper,but i am sure that particular subject's marks cannot be so less,there must have been some error in correcting the paper,so i wanted to give the subject for review,but during filling the review form,mistakenly instead of choosing that subject,i have choosen the subject just above it and now i am wanting to change that,but it is not changing.Please,please help me out otherwise i will not be able to send the particular subject i want for review and so my marks will also not increase.
riyan ghosh
 
Feb 4, 2018

Regarding ppr

Respected Sir, It is to inform that ppr papers are not checked properly and again they have give resupply exam so its a kind request please check the paper properly so that the candidate don't have a yearly lag and causing burden and wastage of time.Please look into this matter its a request.
thaning you
riyan ghosh
 
Feb 4, 2018

pls check the ppr papers properly

it has been seen that ppr and pps are not done fairly so its a request to respected sir/madam kindly check properly the supply papers so that the student doesn't have to sit for resupply exam which causes year loss and burden for the candidate.
La20vanya
 
Nov 28, 2017

3rd Semester PPR result

Am a student of btech IT dept from a pvt college affiliated to MAKAUT.
This is to inform that I got a backlog in my Mathematics II paper in the 2nd Semester which was not justified as I performed well to recieve atleast 6. I gave my paper for PPR but there was no change in my marks. In our class most of the students got below expected marks in Maths and their PPR result also didnot increase their marks. So I want to know whether our copy was even checked or not in the PPR because its not possible that nobody's marks increased even by 1 point. Around 20 people gave PPR. We are paying Rs 200 for PPR we want our paper to get checked properly and give us the deserving marks. This is very sad that MAKAUT is so ignorant about their student. We need to sit for supply exam unneccessarily. This is creating a burden . Forget about grace marks atleast give us the deserving marks. Its really very bad.
Please kindly see that the marks are given fairly and PPR papers are checked properly. Please do this much effort for the students for god sake.
Rocky12345₹
 
Sep 2, 2017

Admission through fake certificates

Sir, few lateral students of camellia school of engineering and technology, barasat took admission in b.tech in 2015 through fake/duplicate diploma certificate. Please make an enquiry on it.
aakkash singh
 
Aug 10, 2017

poor marks despite wrie well and have more than 75% attendance

Sir,this is Aakash singh student of techno India saltlake persuing my btech course From electrical department.i wanted to inform you that as we know that yesterday results of 2nd 4th 6th sem where out and we wore revailed with our cgpas and despite all the hardwork that I put in the result turned out to be bad .And I would also like to inform you that I had more than 75% attendance in all subjects and I also got good marks in internals but still it turned out to be bad and my ygpa is getting heavily affected by this and I am scared that I won't even full fill the criteria for campusing or any other jobs .sir I haven't slept last night because of discomfort and in the morning was contemplating suicide.As I am from a middle class family and my parents are spending a lots of good money in this so tension keeps building inside.All I want you to do is ask your examiners to atleast be fair and give the students what they deserve and not just randomly pick any number and stick it over our grade cards .Sir I again request you very deeply to take appropriate action regarding it . Thanking you(Aakash sing roll 13001615144).
aakkash singh
 
Aug 10, 2017

poor Marks despite writing well in exams and 75% attendance

Sir,this is Aakash singh student of techno India saltlake persuing my btech course From electrical department.i wanted to inform you that as we know that yesterday results of 2nd 4th 6th sem where out and we wore revailed with our cgpas and despite all the hardwork that I put in the result turned out to be bad .And I would also like to inform you that I had more than 75% attendance in all subjects and I also got good marks in internals but still it turned out to be bad and my ygpa is getting heavily affected by this and I am scared that I won't even full fill the criteria for campusing or any other jobs .sir I haven't slept last night because of discomfort and in the morning was contemplating suicide.As I am from a middle class family and my parents are spending a lots of good money in this so tension keeps building inside.All I want you to do is ask your examiners to atleast be fair and give the students what they deserve and not just randomly pick any number and stick it over our grade cards .Sir I again request you very deeply to take appropriate action regarding it . Thanking you(Aakash sing roll 13001615144).
Ananya Bhattacharya
 
Jul 28, 2017

8th semester result

I am waiting for my final semester(8th semester CSE) result.Most of the govt job says you should be graduated before 01.08.2017.The academic calender at www.wbut.ac.in is showing result publishing month july. But till it has not been declared.When the result of final year(8th semester) will be published?Kindly consider the serious issue
AAQIBWBUT
 
Jul 25, 2017

DELAY IN DECLARATION OF FINAL YEAR 2017 (8TH SEM B.TECH) RESULT

When will the result of final year 2017 (8th sem B.TECH) be out. As i m appearing for government exams, and most of the exams criteria is: candidate should be graduated before 1st august 2017.
so,
i request you to publish the result before 1st august 2017,so that all the students who are appearing for government exams can be eligible.



MOHAMMAD AAQIB
TISL KOLKATA
Arkoprovo Sircar
 
Apr 15, 2017

3rd semester review anomaly

Respected Sir,
Someone else has generated my PPR using my roll number. As there is no system of password anyone can login into anyone's account just by using his roll number,as was in my case.I want to know how to regenerate another PPR so that i can give a review on the subjects that i want to be reviewed.
NAME- ARKOPROVO SIRCAR
COLLEGE- St.Thomas' college of engineering and technology
ROLL NO.-12200215019
Versha 123
 
Apr 13, 2017

About PPR AND PPS

SIR/MAM

I am a student of 2nd year b.tech. Actually by mistake i have filled ppr instead of pps in my review paper ,and i tried to change it but it is not changing.So please suggest me what to do next sir.I really need to do pps
amir124
 
Apr 12, 2017

ABOUT PPR AND PPS

SIR/MAM

I am a student of 2nd year b.tech. Actually by mistake i have filled ppr instead of pps in my review paper ,and i tried to change it but it is not changing.So please suggest me what to do next sir.I really need to do pps
amir124
 
Apr 12, 2017

ABOUT PPR AND PPS

Sir actully by mistake i have filled PPR in my review instead of PPS.And i tried to change it but it is not changing.So please suggest me what to do now.I really need to do PPS.
Md Arsalaan
 
Apr 8, 2017

Regarding recheck of my 3rd semester copy

Sir
My copy has not been checked properly. I have got a backlog also which doesn't match my expectation as I have performed in the exam.
Please do the needful. I would be very thankful to you.

Yours sincerely
Md Arsalaan
Roll no - 10301315055
[email protected]
 
Mar 31, 2017

ppr and pps form for 3rd semester 2016-17

when will ppr and pps form get out for exam 2016-2017?
True heart
 
Mar 19, 2017

Copy rechek

Sir, i think my copy is not checked carefully..... By seeing my handwriting my marks be declared.... It is not fare for me... to judge me on hand writing... I assure u sir... When my copy is rechek then definitely i will get above 9 cgpa... Nw i get only 6 cgpa... Same prob in physics also... So it is humble reqst to plzz tell me the procedure how can i make my copy rechek..... Thanking you
True heart
 
Mar 19, 2017

Engineering mechanics

Sir, i think my copy is not checked carefully..... By seeing my handwriting my marks be declared.... It is not fare for me... to judge me on hand writing... I assure u sir... When my copy is rechek then definitely i will get above 9 cgpa... Nw i get only 6 cgpa... Same prob in physics also... So it is humble reqst to plzz tell me the procedure how can i make my copy rechek..... Thanking you

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    PAN Card not received - Pan card not received
    Respected sir/ ma'am My name is haleema khan I have...
    MALE ESCORT SERVICE - Froud
    Sale ne bola ki 5500 jama karo joining ho jayega aor madom...
    EBC - EBC not received for year 2018-2019
    Dear Sir/Madam I have'nt received my EBC for year...
    Hero HF Deluxe - Service of bike
    I am a respectable person of Kanpur and I am your...
    Bigg boss - Big boss
    Pls send out losliya or Kavin, why this irritating...
    GMC WATER SUPPLY - Low force of water for more than one year
    After submitting the Complaint on 10th Sept , I had...
    Municipality of Medavakkam - Water staganet
    Hi sir, Please request to take necessary action...
    Bigg boss tamil vijay tv - Partiality to Kavin
    It looks like Vijay TV is showing immense partiality to...
    ARTY RECORD PENSION CELL NASIK ROAD CAMP MAHARASHTRA - Newppo & Complaint ID sent
    My new PPO not coming please check conform and reply &...
    Dog missing - Dog missing
    My Dog is missing from 4rth september He was last seen...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username