Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

West Bengal Health Scheme 2008

India,
West Bengal

Consumer complaints and reviews about West Bengal Health Scheme 2008

Arpita Bhattacharya Nayyar
 
Aug 30, 2017

Ill tempered doctor needs help himself

Dr Soumitra Mishra (orthopedic) with 13yrs of experience and mannerisms of an uncultured man. A doctor is supposed to be a god. Yes he z good at his JOB but since when have doctors just done their Job??? My mom 60 yrs had an unfortunate fall breaking her ankle joints on her right feet. We were referred to Doctor Soumitra Mishra when we were frantically looking for a good orthopedic by our regular family doctor. As per his diagnosis, the ankle joint needed a steel fixing and it was done at Columbia Asia. The operation so called went well, but was followed by continuous bleeding and a lot of it. We being the non doctors obviously got scared after listening to this blood oozing post operation and called the doctor frantically. On calling him he snapped all the bleeding post operation is Normal and we were worrying unnecessary. Next day he even mocked that seeing blood we were getting worried. HELL YEAH DOCTOR. YOUR INSENSITIVE MOCKERY DOESNT TIME WELL. Isint it normal for patients to get worried??? or is that new for you in 13 yrs of career. Anyway my mom got discharged. The doctor didn't speak to us much. Met us for 5 mins at the max after charging 500 as fees all he can do is speak 2 or 3 sentences. Professional? or Business Man? Not a Doctor for sure.

Last nail in the coffin. We visited him after 3 months like he had suggested. Meanwhile my mom was suggested a medicated helping shoes to assist in her slow walking. as she entered the shabby dispensary that he owns at sobhabazaar and he saw the shoes he shouted at my mother (60 yrs) father (70 yrs) that he is not going to see the patient as the patient doesn't listen to him. Listen doctor? Are you kidding? What did you really tell us? How many words how many sentences did you tell us about what to do and NOT to do? And then Dr Soumitra Misra kept screaming at my parents and asked them to never visit him ever again. WOW. I WOULD ASK NO ONE TO VISIT THIS INSANE ORTHOPEDIC IN KOLKATA DOCTOR SOUMITRA MISHRA. Dear doctor you need help. Get a counsellor and spare the patients of your temper.

Arpita
bijoyini ganguly
 
Aug 13, 2016

unprofftional attuitude of councilar toward his job roll

We are resident of 24/2 Ramesh mitra road.just next to our house there is under construction area.the promoter suddenly stop working over there and leave the place by as it is conditions.thorough out the monsoon,water logged at that place .When my father go to our honerable councilar Mr.Sandip Bakshi to let him know that the place should be clean or treat it with some medicine to prevent mosquitoes and unwanted some reptiles which can hurts mankind,But the reaction of our councilar is such bad that we want one of his kidney,and threted us,convey that this is not their duty we should contact with the promoter.
I know there is possibility you guys take any action against this.If possible kindly look into this matter

Regards
Bijoyini


dharitrighosh
 
Jul 18, 2014

Medical Negligence against Dr Soumitra Mishra, orthopaedic surgeon

Dear Sir/Mam,

My Father Mr Saibal Kanti Ghosh, 77yrs,had suffered knee injury,in which his knee cap was broken.He was admitted to Park Nursing Home in June 2014, under doctor Kalyan Kumar Sarkar(Consultant urologist).Dr Sarkar referred, my father to DR Soumitra Mishra(Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon).He advised my Mother Mrs Namita Ghosh, that a knee surgery will the best possible treatment to restore him to normal life.My mother agreed, my Father Mr Saibal Kanti Ghosh was operated on 25th June 2014.My Father operated leg was plastered by means of Gypsum,which was broken from beginning,he was supposed to keep his leg stretched,but he could bend his knee,and that we as a non-medical persons my mother an old lady and me their only daughter didn't understood the repurcassions.He was then discharged on July 2014, after his release a X-ray was done, the report of it revealed that the strings Dr Soumitra Mishra has attached during the operation on his knee, has come out,and My father has been in the same condition which he was before he was operated.He has charged us Rs 1.5lacs operation fees which he(Dr Soumitra Mishra) is now telling its wasted.Kindly Help us,my aged parents against this unscrupulous doctors like Dr Soumitra Mishra.

Regards
Dharitri Ghosh
MINA GOSWAMI
 
Oct 1, 2013

NON ISSUE CERTIFICATE IN D2 FORM

Respected Sir,
I Smt MINA GOSWAMI wife of lt DIPAK KUMAR GOSWAMI ex cashier of kashipur block,Purulia, beg to draw your kind attention that my husband suddenly became seriously ill on 10.06.2013. My deceased husband was enrolled under WEST BENGAL HEALTH SCHEME. On 10.06.2013 I immediately admitted my husband at VIVEKANANDA HOSPITAL DURGAPUR which is an WBHS EMPANNELED HOSPITAL .I immediately deposited form F to the hospital authority. My husband got detailed treatment in the hospital till 03/07/2013 but unfortunately died on 03.07/2013. For medical treatment of my deceased husband I had expended a large amount of money for hospital charges and medicine expenses.

After performing last rituals of my deceased husband I severally asked hospital authority to issue me essentiality certificate in form D2 for the purpose of claim of medical expenses under WEST BENGAL HEALTH SCHEME but the hospital authority is denying me to issue that certificate .

I therefore request you to look into the matter so that I can get claim under the scheme properly.
Thanking you
Your’s faithfully
MINA GOSWAMI
(Wife of lt DIPAK KUMAR GOSWAMI)
Adra ,Purulia
30/09/2013
anonymous123
 
Mar 10, 2012

Grievance regarding West Bengal Health Scheme 2008

I am a state government employee posted in Purulia have a grievance regarding West Bengal Health Scheme 2008. Sir, I am covered by the West Bengal Health Scheme 2008. I need to regularly do medical check-ups of my wife in different empanelled private hospitals under the scheme. I have received reimbursements for such OPD check-ups before as well.

But, on the last occasion an objection was given on my reimbursement form by Purulia’s Treasury Officer and it was again put on stand the second time, even after I sent all the requisite documents and orders. The objection was given as : OPD Treatment should not be allowed as per order no. 10539 F[MED] dated 21/11/11 finance department by the Treasury Officer, Mr. Madhu Sudan Naskar.

But the said order is for non-empanelled hospitals only. But I did my wife’s check-up in Desun Hospital, Kolkata which is an empanelled hospital under West Bengal Health Scheme 2008 (http://www.wbfin.nic.in/writereaddata/Alphabetical%20list%20of%20H.C.O.s.pdf). Desun Hospital’s empanelled code is: 0411001.

Thus, I am eligible for reimbursement as Desun Hospital is an empanelled hospital. Further Sir, the following link of the Order No 10539 F [MED] dated 21/11/11 gives a clear picture that the order is for non-empanelled hospitals only:
http://www.wbfin.nic.in/writereaddata/22.%20G.O.%20No.%2010539%20(Treatment%20in%20non-empanelled%20H.C.O.s).pdf
Dutta.apurba01 Send email
 
Nov 9, 2011

Request for discontinuation of the drawal of regular medical allowance not being worked out

i am a retired govt employee. i had been enroled under wb healthscheme from 1-2-11.rcently ihad undergone a cataract operation at Silverline Eye Hospital at Prince Anwar Shah Road Kolkata. Though operation is fine. But thatparticular hospital is much inhospitablee in case of post operative activities or formalities for the reimbursement form. firstly i undertake phaco costing 20, 000 rupees. But they provide me a bill of only 12, 000 ripees. Secondly just for a sign of the doctor they kept waiting from 11am to 4pm. And it is not in my case. they are doing the same in all wb health scheme casrs
User369147
 
Mar 29, 2011

Request for discontinuation of the drawal of regular medical allowance not being worked out

A form headed certificate of enrolment submitted to Treasury-II Suri, Birbum on 19/10/2010 which was registered with Docket No.3684 dated 20/10/2010 by Name of the Goverment Pensioner Atanu Kumar Adhikary of Baruipara(Near Radhaballav Temple Siuri-731101 having
Pension Payment order no. PPC/(C)120004/P duly signed by Block Div. Officer Suri-1 along a request To The Tresury Officer Treasury-II Addressed To The Tresury Block Div. Officer Suri-1 which was found received by the Pension cell but no action taken till 18/03/2011 is known when visited to Mr. A Modak and
re-submitted to Mr. Dilip who takes care of those Goverment Pensioner of Block Suri-1 pension drawan from State Bank of India

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    TASMAC - Charges more than MRP, NO BILL
    I have one doubt regarding liquor bought from any TASMAC...
    Ibps - less marks in pre
    Sir I have attempted 61 question 40 reasoning and 21...
    BOB BANK - DONOT REFUND MY CASH
    DONOT REFUND MY CASH i have used BOB Debit card for...
    UKSRTC bus service - worst condition of bus and missbehave of conductor
    Dear concern, I am travelling in UKSRTC AC bus from...
    MSEB-Mahavitran - Open power dp
    In garibacha wada , dombivali west there open pole light...
    paytm - Payment done by other with using my net banking
    Today i analysis my bank statement there is two...
    Make My Trip - MOBILE APP
    MMT IS LAUNCHED MMT BLACK SCHEME I REGISTERS IN THIS...
    HDFC Bank - Employ want bribe
    Respected sir My name is...
    Dish TV - Wrong Number Rechage
    My VC/RMN -01516382826 Wrong VC/RMN...
    DNA - Not working and bed service
    I am daily call and mail but not slove my problem
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username