Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

www.Gifts-to-India.com

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about www.Gifts-to-India.com

Somayai Ch
 
Aug 30, 2018

Online order not delivered

https://www.gifts-to-india.com took my online order but has not delivered the product. Though I tried to reach their customer care number, hearing some automatic voice response only. Be cautious. Before you order, try to reach their customer care. If they don't respond, don't place the order.
bhpunnya
 
Mar 29, 2018

Fraud company

This is such a disgusting company,who is big on cheating customers.The product i ordered and what my family received was entirely different. In fact,instead of proving 500 gm,they drastically reduce to 200 grams.These kind of fraudulent organisation should be shut down.
Ayat Rama
 
Feb 14, 2018

Gifts to India 24/7. Bad and fraud service

Really bad and fraud service. Placed order a week before delivery date and still did not deliver order on the day and time as requested. Order came in after 9 pm and that too had shriveled flowers and stake cake. They hounded me with calls for days before the order to get discount but when ordering Gabe no discount. When i called customer service they refused to respond to my complaint avid said they would do nothing. The entire purpose of placing an order was defeated. Very frustrating and got completely cheated. AVOID THIS SERVICE COMPLETELY
Ayat Rama
 
Feb 14, 2018

Horrible service. Multiple times did not deliver in time

Really bad and fraud service. Placed order a week before delivery date and still did not deliver order on the day and time as requested. Order came in after 9 pm and that too had shriveled flowers and stake cake. They hounded me with calls for days before the order to get discount but when ordering Gabe no discount. When i called customer service they refused to respond to my complaint avid said they would do nothing. The entire purpose of placing an order was defeated. Very frustrating and got completely cheated. AVOID THIS SERVICE COMPLETELY
Ramkk
 
Nov 11, 2017

Gift Un-delivered

Hi,

Gifts-to-india.com is fraud website and it did not deliver the gift as booked, when called the customer care they are not even picking the call, it's an automated IVR which hungs up after a while.

Thanks,
Ram...
Kanwal sandhu
 
Aug 10, 2017

Order not delivered yet

gift-to-india.com this company is fraud.they are going to deliver my order on 06/08/2017.but Today is 11/08/2017 our order not delivered yet .I send rakhi to my brother on the occasion of rakhi they not delivered on time .Nobody get back to us .nobody answering my phone.i mail them many time they donot like to get back to us bcz they already got money from my account $$$$$.but I donot want that order anymore bcz rakhi is on07/08/17.so everyone need to be cateful bcz they are fraud.

Order not delivered yet

Ravinder111
 
Aug 7, 2017

order not delivered. Worst Service. Fake Business.

This site is a fake site.

I placed an order number HGTI-30072017171401 , which was scheduled to be delivered on 1st Aug 2017 but it's not delivered till today (8th Aug 2017).

I was trying to call them for last 5 days. No one picked phone. Today I managed to get hold of them and they hung phone on me. Worst customer service.

They don't deserve our orders.
Swati Wali
 
Aug 5, 2017

CHEATED BY THE COMPANY (http://www.gifts-to-india.com)

Hi Sir/Ma'am,

I want to lodge a complaint for this BIG FRAUD company (http://www.gifts-to-india.com). This is to keep you apprised that I ordered a Rakhi through their Website (http://www.gifts-to-india.com) for my Brother on 27th July 2017 who is in Germany and got an assurance that within 2-3 working days my Rakhi will get delivered and I don't have to worry about the same as my bro will get the same before Rakhi which is on 07th August 2017. I kept on following up with their Representative every single day and got an answer that call us on 04th August once again to check the Status.

Today, when I called them up to check the Status, A guy attended the call and said that they have emailed me on 01st of Aug stating that the amount shown in the website was incorrect and you have to pay the additional amount to get the item (Rakhi) delivered, however I did not received any email from them, so I simply refused but the person on the other line was quite Rude and said we cannot do anything on this case and banged the phone down.

I am surprised and equally shocked that after doing regular follow ups, they did not even speak about the additional charges earlier but kept on consoling that the item will get delivered before Rakhi. If they would have called or emailed me about the additional charges, I would have taken a quick step/decision and would have paid it off there and then itself and my Bro would have received the Rakhi well before in time.

No Professionalism while speaking to a Customer. A BIG FRAUD Company who Ruined my Sentiments which were attached with this Parcel as it was Rakhi for my Brother who is in Germany.

THEY SAID THEY WILL REFUND THE MONEY AND I MAY GET IT BACK BUT WHAT ABOUT RAKHI ON MY BROTHER'S HAND. AGAIN I HAVE TO WAIT FOR 365 DAYS FOR RAKHI TO COME.

Is this my Fault that the amount mentioned on their website was incorrect? They should have corrected it, at the time I placed an order.. I will take this case to Consumer Court and will ensure to block this fraud company so that no one else get trapped in this..

Regards,
Swati Wali
Mickey Gill
 
May 15, 2017

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE

I ordered the caker for my mother on Mothers Day. Got the email on the day of that they cannot deliver the cake and will be delivering on May 15th instead. So I called and the customer service agent said yes, they will difinatly deliver next day, so I said its fine as I can understand due to high volume of orders things can happen.

On 15th May I got the email stating they cannot deliver the cake period and I have to make the choice for something else which can be delivered in 4-5 business days (no fresh/perishable items). So I called the customer service again and talked to the MR. BIG SHOT AVINASH SINGH (apparrently the only Avinsh Singh in the company, Kolkata) was so rude to me and refused to even apologise when I confronted him that he cannot talk to me in rude manner. Very Very bad service. I will never ever gonna order from them again.
Jas1987
 
May 14, 2017

Worst Mother's Day gift

This is second time when I bought gift for my parents from this site. I bought Mother s Day gift yesterday. I am soo disappointed to see the photos of those gifts that mum got. Most of the fruits were rotten and dry fruits were also not the way it showed on your website. Packaging was not same shown on picture. The fruits I sent for mum as a good gesture for her good health, had no use for her. I am really ashamed in front of my mum on this Mother s Day. I willing never use this site again.
Ripping customer and worst service ... never again.
Jas1987
 
May 14, 2017

Disappointed to see months Day gift I sent

This is second time when I bought gift for my parents from this site. I bought Mother s Day gift yesterday. I am soo disappointed to see the photos of those gifts that mum got. Most of the fruits were rotten and dry fruits were also not the way it showed on your website. Packaging was not same shown on picture. The fruits I sent for mum as a good gesture for her good health, had no use for her. I am really ashamed in front of my mum on this Mother s Day. I willing never use this site again.
Ripping customer and worst service ... never again.
Jas1987
 
May 14, 2017

Disappointed to see my Mother's Day gift

This is second time when I bought gift from this site for my parents. I bought Mother s Day gift yesterday. I am soo disappointed to see the photos of those gifts that mum got. Most of the fruits were rotten and dry fruits were also not the way it showed on your website. Packaging was not same shown on picture. The fruit I sent for mum as a good gesture for her good health had no use for her. I am really ashamed in front of my mum on this Mother s Day. I will never use this site again.
Ripping customer off. Worst service ... never again. !!
indra195
 
Mar 19, 2017

dint deliver what I orderd

Don't even give an attempt. They send you a piece of s* I ordered a beautiful cake from their website but had one of the, no where close to the image displayed cake. Taste was awful. One of the worst experience ever. Don't waste your money. Donate it to some1.
[email protected]
 
Oct 16, 2016

Gifts to India is a scam

they promised to deliver on the same day..which they didnt... No message or following up after inquired. Custome service executive have no skills at all to do their job..atleast 3 execituves hung up on me when I called to seek some help about my order. Finally I have given up on them...I am not using their website ever again ..
Taranjeet12345
 
May 8, 2016

Not delivered my stuff

Not delivered my stuff but I already paid in dollars.
Bhen k lodo
Tumari maa Ki choot
Haram k baccho
Dallo
Bhen chudao Apni
Gasti k bacche
Bosdi walo
Tumari Bhen Ko Lund du
Fraud company
Tumari Bhen k Lund ho tum saare
Maderchodo
jparekh11
 
Sep 28, 2015

Incomplete delivery

We sent a rakhi order to Surat in August. After one month of inquiry - a package was delivered with incomplete items. They did not deliver chocolate and a a child toy car. Customer service is very rude. Will not refund my money.
ra9876
 
Sep 21, 2015

They simply dont deliver and very rude customer service

My wife sent a Rakhi package to their brother, after no update past due date.
on enquiry they said the address is incorrect. the postal address was spot on
and however we provided secondary number 2 or 3 days no update.

later we called them to hear that our case is closed nothing can be done.
its our fault that we did not provide correct address and they blame
that we should have followed up with the Courier service. sham !
and better not talk about the customer service calls.
ra9876
 
Sep 21, 2015

Fraud website

Simply Fraud website !
GANNAMRAJU
 
Aug 30, 2015

CHEATING

PLACED FOR ORDER ON 28TH OF AUG 15 FOR RAKSHA BANDHAN GIFT. PAYMENT MADE BY CREDIT CARD. ANY OTHER WEB SITE WE GET CONFIRMATION ON THE REGISTERED MOBILE NO BUT NO SUCH MESSAGE. INSTRUCTIONS WAS TO DELIVER BY 12 NOON OF 29TH AUG. NO ORDER RECEIVED. GIVEN 24/7 NO EITHER GETS ENGAGED OR NOBODY LIFTS THE CALL. COULD TALK AT 4PM. WAS TOLD IT WOULD BE DELIVERED BY 8.30PM. NOT SATISFIED BY THE TONE AND TENOR OF THE FEMALE EXECUTIVE ASKED HER TO TRANSFER THE CALL TO HER HIGHER UP. THE EXECUTIVE DISCONNECTS THE CALL. ORDER STILL NOT RECEIVED. AGAIN AFTER NUMEROUS ATTEMPTS COULD GET THE CALL AT ABOUT 10PM OF 29TH AUG AGAIN THE CALL GETS DISCONNECTED. NEXT TIME WAS ASKED TO LEAVE THE MESSAGE WHICH I HAD LEFT.
MEANWHILE NO EXECUTIVE CALLED ME UP. MADE CALL AGAIN ON 3OTH AUG. THIS TIME I WAS TOLD THAT I HAVE ASKED FOR CANCELLATION OF ORDER
SO THE ORDER WAS CANCELLED, WHEN THE POSITION WAS I DID NOT EVEN COMPLETE MY CONVERSATION WITH THEIR EXECECUTIVES
FINALLY I COULD NOT SEND GIFT TO MY BROTHER AND EVEN RAKHI

COURTESY, GIFT TO INDIA

A HUMBLE REQUEST TO YOU ALL READERS PL DON'T USE THIS SITE. THEY ARE CHEATERS THEY CAN'T KEEP THEIR COMMITMENT
WHAT HAS HAPPENED TO ME SHOULD NOT HAPPEN WITH OTHERS
IF ANY CUSTOMER HAS COMPLAINT PL COME FORWARD TO REGISTER YOUR COMPLAINT SO THAT WE CAN BLOCK THIS WEB SITE
THEY SAID THEY WOULD REFUND MONEY
I MAY GET BACK BUT WHAT ABOUT RAKHI ON MY BROTHER'S HAND
HAVE TO WAIT FOR 365 DAYS

THANKS FOR PATIENT READING
User230458
 
Dec 22, 2010

gift undelivered

bangaloreonlinegifts.com offers same day delivery of gifts, flowers cakes, chocolates, teddy bears & sweets to Bangalore for any occasions like birthday, wedding, wedding anniversary and major festivals like Diwali, Rakhi, Valentines, Christmas, Mothers day etc.
Please Visit:
http://www.bangaloreonlinegifts.com

http://www.bangaloreonlinegifts.com/flowers.html

http://www.bangaloreonlinegifts.com/cakes.html

http://www.bangaloreonlinegifts.com/chocolates.html

http://www.bangaloreonlinegifts.com/teddy_bears.html

http://www.bangaloreonlinegifts.com/sweets.html

http://www.bangaloreonlinegifts.com/birthday_gifts.html
User794307
 
Aug 2, 2012

Fraud website - stay away

Gifts-to-India is a fraud website. They steal your money and never deliver the item. The customer service numbers are wrong. Stay away!
The biggest problem is it comes up as the first link on Google. Please be aware and dont get caught in the scam. I request you to, please spread the word against the company and file a complaint.
Here are more bad reviews about the company
http://www.mouthshut.com/product-reviews/Gifts-to-india-com-reviews-925591455
http://www.reviewcentre.com/reviews186626.html
http://www.sitejabber.com/reviews/www.gifts-to-india.com
http://www.consumercourt.in/online-shopping/85886-fraud-site-gifts-india.html
User216604
 
Nov 7, 2010

gift undelivered

We purchased a gift of Rs1590 to be delivered to our home on ocassion of Diwali. The money was deducted from my account and also got a acknowledgement message from gifts-to-india.com saying that the order has been successfull.

The gift was not delivered to my home for almost a week.. when enquired with gifts-to-india.com at 09230721098 ( as provided in the contact details on site) a man( Name: Sanjiv) responded very rudely that they do not provided service outside city...

My home town is in suburban area of Mumbai, Tal Palghar.

When asked about the following questions.. the reply was as below:

Question: Why did they accepted the request and sent a acknowledgment?
Reply: It is automaticaly done from the site.

Question: How will a customer would know that you do not service to a specifc location?
Reply: Customer should called an enquire about the service at specific location, before making a online purchase.

Question: Will i get a refund?
Reply: Yes, but 7% of amount will be deducted.
Also apart from that he asked for an alternate address to deliver the gift.

A very bad service from gifts-to-india.com. How can they expect a alternative address for a home? 7% deduction for no reason? Gift is something special and people have have huge expectation to recieve them on occassions. This is not how a company should work. If they do not provide service, they should notify us during the booking itself. The purchase should have declined on first place. Orelse one should get full refund.

We appeal consumer court to take serious actions against this party (gifts-to-india.com) and should avoid it to happen again with any family.

Thanking you in advance.
User179453
 
Oct 5, 2010

Fraud website. Do not trust!!!

My order GTI-0509201011 is not delivered either. This is to make other potential customers aware of the fraud and irresponsiveness of www.Gifts-to-India.com
I will be taking legal action against these people to refund/redeliver my order.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Rms Barauni - Delay in dispatch
    A registered post of RM141315191IN status shown on 2:25am,...
    EZEEDEALS.IN - You gave me a duplicate product
    I bought a mi band 4 from ezeedeals.in and they sent me a...
    Delhi Traffic Police - Wrong eChallan No.- 23483770
    This is regarding Challan No.- 23483770. I received...
    Akal Sahai convert sr.sec school - worst conducting of school
    akal sahai convert sr. sec. school located in Shimlapuri...
    canfin homes ltd - Issue with Interest levied on higher amount
    I have an account with CanFin Homes Ltd hubli branch,...
    HDFC Food Plus Card - TT10101900007
    No response from your end. It looks like HDFC bank do not...
    paytm - Paytm has blocked my wallet amount without any reason and...
    Paytm has blocked my wallet amount without any reason and...
    Ahmedabad R.T.O - INCOMPLETE DRIVING LICENCE
    SIR , I HAVE RECEIVED MY RENEWED D.L WITH INCOMPLETE...
    AMYMONY - REFUND
    fack company मैने amymoney.com में...
    eNPS - REGISTRATION PENDING
    I had registered for NPS reached payment gateway of Tier...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username