Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Yahoo Mail

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about Yahoo Mail

kmamckotak
 
Feb 8, 2019

My Mail ID logo showing Bank logo

When I compose mail in yahoo mail, my corporate email contain is showing with logo of bank instead of mutual fund logo. Please resolve.
krishibhavan
 
Dec 13, 2018

Not receiving incoming mails

in some days i have not receive any emails .
Catherine [email protected]
 
Dec 12, 2018

yahoo account

Thanks YAHOO,you've just locked me out of my account for no reason and without my permission. Now Ive got to set up a new account with a better company and lose all my stuff that Ive got on the account with you so thanks a lot, who do you think you are?!
anushka arora
 
Dec 4, 2018

Yahoo e mail id hacked

MY EMAIL ID AT YAHOO HAS BEEN HACKED AND ALL MY INBOX AND SET BOX IS NOT ACCESSIBLE TO ME IN TODAY AFTERNOON i.e. DECEMBER 4TH 2018
anju arora
KanhaiyaSinghal
 
Nov 18, 2018

not accesssing my account

Hi Sir/Madam,

My email id is [email protected], I forgot my password and lost my phone number.

Please reset my password and give me the same so that I can access my acccount.

Regards
Kanhaiya
KanhaiyaSinghal
 
Nov 18, 2018

not accesssing my account

Hi Sir/Madam,

My email id is [email protected], I forgot my password and lost my phone number, also my alternate email id.

Please reset my password and give me the same so that I can access my acccount.
muskan gupya
 
Nov 4, 2018

can't access my email account

sir
I cannot access my yahoo mail account as I have changed the settings to key and without changing it to password I have uninstalled the app. Sir I need it the most because I have used it for all my educational purposes and even for result purpose . I have filled many of the forms with this email id . sir please help me to resolve my problem as early as possibly
thank you

Email - [email protected]
phone number - 8319686112
Ramani. G
 
Oct 11, 2018

mail not send

Dear Sir / Madam,

My Mail ID is [email protected], Some body misused. 10.10.2018 . I am open My Mail Id. Send mail not work . Kindly, Help me Pls,

Thanking You Sir / Madam,

Ramani - 9884660407
samyajyoti
 
Sep 22, 2018

Attempt of hacking

Dear Sir/Madam,
I would like to draw your kind attention to the fact that someone is trying to sign in my yahoo accounts [email protected] I am getting a message regarding failure of signing in mails at my account. I feel very worried about this mischievious attempt of mail A/C intrusion. I apprehend it's possibly an attempt of hacking!
It will be highly appreciated if you kindly look into the matter and do the needful at your end.
Kind regards
SAMYAJYOTI BISWAS
C/o: Dr. Jayanta Kumar Biswas
B-12/30, Kalyani-741235, Nadia
West Bengal
Mob.: ############
e-mail: [email protected]
Tarquin
 
Sep 7, 2018

help

help
I had a chat session with two reps , and one on the 31/8/18,both agents Shilpi & Piyush , refused to give me straight answers , i guess they may be having a bad day, but they should leave that at home.. my issue was not resolved and i did not get the answers i was looking for , both agents had a very bad attitude toward helping people ... even when asked for a supervisor refused to assist & disconnected the chat without answering my questions ... if you are reading this please look into my case .. and email me at [email protected] all i am asking for help , but no one from the yahoo team wants to help...all I needed was access to my yahoo acct. ([email protected]).... they keep saying the tech team will contact you via email... its been one week , i have not received any email nor has anyone tried to contact me ...
Sudeshna Patel
 
Aug 7, 2018

Contacts

I am unable to open the Cntacts/ Address page. Foee the last 1 week, it appears:
Will be right back...
Thank you for your patience.

Our engineers are working quickly to resolve the issue.

Can you pl. help solving this problem.
AVR Rao
 
Aug 1, 2018

Address book not opening

I have been using yahoo mail for over two decades. Of late, my address book is not opening and a message appears 'Our engineers are working on this. Please wait'. No amount of wait has been useful. [email protected]
mponraj
 
Jul 26, 2018

MAILS MISSING

Dear Sir / Madam

I have been using Yahoo for more than a decade. I am usually saving files in the sub-folders. Today, I found that some mails for the period from say 2011 to 2017 in almost all the folders.

Kindly do the needful.

Regards
PONRAJ M
mponraj
 
Jul 26, 2018

MISSING MANY MAILS SAVED IN THE FOLDER

Dear Sir

I have been using yahoo for more than a decade and I have saved many mails under various folders. Recently, I found that the mails stored in the folder for certain period say 2016 & 2017 are missing.

My email id : [email protected]

Kindly look into and do the needful.

Regards,
PONRAJ +91 9942485854
myris
 
Jul 9, 2018

www.yahoo.com

When I type in my email address and password II jnow it's right because I go into the webpage and news, but when I try going into my e-mail it doesn't let me. I tried several times to refresh the page and going into a different browser like Bing but to no avail. Looks like something is technically wrong with Yahoo. Please tell me they're working on it because I have to get in and retrieve a temporary password they sent me. Please fix it soon!
mikeb1954
 
Jul 2, 2018

Unable to get/ read my email

The message below is all I get when I try to access my email, I don't know if it has been hacked, but it is annoying and I would like to read my email some day preferably now ([email protected])


Hmmm...can’t reach this page
Try this
Make sure you’ve got the right web address: https://mail.yahoo.com
Search for "https://mail.yahoo.com" on Bing
Refresh the page
Details
Ghanshyam Pandey
 
Jun 28, 2018

Hacked mail regarding

I wish to bring your kind notice that my yahoo mail namely [email protected] has been hacked on perhaps on 21.06.2018. This i have been informed by our friends and accordingly I had changed my password. After that I am not receiving any mail on the above said email ID on yahoo. Hence u r kindly requested to take an appropriate steps so that it may work efficiently as earlier. This is my very old email ID and majority of my work is being carried out from this ID for official work in the office and out side office as well.
Thnaks
Archie Kapeso
 
Jun 27, 2018

EMAILING FAILURES

Hi,
for the passed few weeks i have not been able to receive mails and, i some instances, the sender would receive messages like'
boxbe notifications.

Today, i have not been able to reply nor forward messages.

Please advise how to have this problem rectified.

Regards,
Archie
[email protected]
 
Jun 18, 2018

Junk mails

In my email id : [email protected] since last 2-3 hours 100s of spam mails coming. not sure the reason, suddenly coming. what i have to do to avoid this junk mails. please help me
[email protected]
 
Jun 18, 2018

SPAM MAILS

my email id : [email protected] since last 2-3 hours 100s of spam mails coming. not sure the reason, suddenly coming. what i have to do to avoid this junk mails
Lorrie
 
Jun 7, 2018

my yahoomail ha been hacked

cannot access to my Yahoo Mail account.
I cannot access or login to my Yahoo Mail account.
my yahoomail is [email protected]
Wg Cdr Rajeeve Lochan
 
Jun 6, 2018

Yahoo India

Dear Sir/ Madam, I have been using E-mail Id "[email protected]" since 2006. Recently recipients have started that my Id is prefixed with "Yahoo Security" and some delete the mail. Why this "Yahoo Security" has been prefixed/ Pl remove the same.
Secondly when I receive mail from various sources in my "In Box" some mails have attachments like 'mp4" or "pdf" I am unable to open these attachments. Some time it is mentioned "View attachments on the web" even on the Web I am unable to open them.
Please solve my two problems. Thanks
nigar67
 
May 9, 2018

Hacking my yahoo mail

Dear Concern,

I have been maintaining a yahoo mail "[email protected]" since long, I used this mail last Thursday i.e. May 03, 2018 but when I again try to open on May 06, 2018 (sunday) I didn't open my mail. I think my mail has been hacked by some one and my password changed by some. After that I tried to open my Facebook that also hacked by some one.

It is requested to close my earlier mail "[email protected]" so that no body can access my mail because my valuable documents like thesis paper, publication and important information.

I am a university teacher and i feel very insecure after hacking.

If you ask to me my previous password, definitely I will convey

Waiting for your response and i open a new yahoo mail [email protected]

Thanks

Nigar Sultana
kumar.cha53
 
May 1, 2018

Yahoo mail version changed automatically / need old basic mail

Inbox email version changed authomatically. Need old basic mail facility
ompal2006
 
May 1, 2018

Version of yahoo mail changed need old classic mail

I am using Yahoo mail for 12 years. but for last four days I have could not read messages as yahoo version changed automatically.

I wan to use my old classic mail. Kindly help.

Email is : [email protected]
REgards,
Ompal Singh

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    BMC - DOG CATCH SQUAD - Stray Dog Nuisance
    Hi, I am here to complain about the stray dogs that sit...
    Videocon D2H - channel not activated yet
    i have selected channels online 3 to 4 times in a single...
    Videocon D2H - Pathetic Service and Service discontinuity
    My D2H is not working since last 2 days, I am completely...
    UP SCHOLARSHIP - Regarding up scholarship
    Resected sir I beg to inform you that my all details...
    Master Visa Service - Extortion
    A woman called from number +91 9319634986 regarding some...
    EPF - Unable to register grievance
    I am trying to submit Grievance, but its loading and...
    Videocon D2H - Unable to view channels inspite of sufficient balance
    Customer ID 213647040. I have sufficient balance in my...
    Videocon D2H - Channels not working after subscriptions
    After subscription channels are not working (including...
    Dish TV - Registered wrong VC number & cheating from Dish tv
    I got dish tv new connection on 2nd february 2019 with...
    Delhivery - Unprofessional behaviour by executive
    Very bad and unprofessional behavior by an executive...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username