Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Yahoo Mail

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about Yahoo Mail

krishibhavan
 
Dec 13, 2018

Not receiving incoming mails

in some days i have not receive any emails .
Catherine Mumford1962@yahoo.co.uk
 
Dec 12, 2018

yahoo account

Thanks YAHOO,you've just locked me out of my account for no reason and without my permission. Now Ive got to set up a new account with a better company and lose all my stuff that Ive got on the account with you so thanks a lot, who do you think you are?!
anushka arora
 
Dec 4, 2018

Yahoo e mail id hacked

MY EMAIL ID AT YAHOO HAS BEEN HACKED AND ALL MY INBOX AND SET BOX IS NOT ACCESSIBLE TO ME IN TODAY AFTERNOON i.e. DECEMBER 4TH 2018
anju arora
KanhaiyaSinghal
 
Nov 18, 2018

not accesssing my account

Hi Sir/Madam,

My email id is kus_smart@yahoo.com, I forgot my password and lost my phone number.

Please reset my password and give me the same so that I can access my acccount.

Regards
Kanhaiya
KanhaiyaSinghal
 
Nov 18, 2018

not accesssing my account

Hi Sir/Madam,

My email id is kus_smart@yahoo.com, I forgot my password and lost my phone number, also my alternate email id.

Please reset my password and give me the same so that I can access my acccount.
muskan gupya
 
Nov 4, 2018

can't access my email account

sir
I cannot access my yahoo mail account as I have changed the settings to key and without changing it to password I have uninstalled the app. Sir I need it the most because I have used it for all my educational purposes and even for result purpose . I have filled many of the forms with this email id . sir please help me to resolve my problem as early as possibly
thank you

Email - muskangupta2001@yahoo.com
phone number - 8319686112
Ramani. G
 
Oct 11, 2018

mail not send

Dear Sir / Madam,

My Mail ID is suji_fly@yahoo.co.in, Some body misused. 10.10.2018 . I am open My Mail Id. Send mail not work . Kindly, Help me Pls,

Thanking You Sir / Madam,

Ramani - 9884660407
samyajyoti
 
Sep 22, 2018

Attempt of hacking

Dear Sir/Madam,
I would like to draw your kind attention to the fact that someone is trying to sign in my yahoo accounts i.e.samyajoy2006@yahoo.com. I am getting a message regarding failure of signing in mails at my account. I feel very worried about this mischievious attempt of mail A/C intrusion. I apprehend it's possibly an attempt of hacking!
It will be highly appreciated if you kindly look into the matter and do the needful at your end.
Kind regards
SAMYAJYOTI BISWAS
C/o: Dr. Jayanta Kumar Biswas
B-12/30, Kalyani-741235, Nadia
West Bengal
Mob.: ############
e-mail: samyajoy2006@yahoo.com
Tarquin
 
Sep 7, 2018

help

help
I had a chat session with two reps , and one on the 31/8/18,both agents Shilpi & Piyush , refused to give me straight answers , i guess they may be having a bad day, but they should leave that at home.. my issue was not resolved and i did not get the answers i was looking for , both agents had a very bad attitude toward helping people ... even when asked for a supervisor refused to assist & disconnected the chat without answering my questions ... if you are reading this please look into my case .. and email me at regotarquin@gmail.com.... all i am asking for help , but no one from the yahoo team wants to help...all I needed was access to my yahoo acct. (tarquinrego@yahoo.com).... they keep saying the tech team will contact you via email... its been one week , i have not received any email nor has anyone tried to contact me ...
Sudeshna Patel
 
Aug 7, 2018

Contacts

I am unable to open the Cntacts/ Address page. Foee the last 1 week, it appears:
Will be right back...
Thank you for your patience.

Our engineers are working quickly to resolve the issue.

Can you pl. help solving this problem.
AVR Rao
 
Aug 1, 2018

Address book not opening

I have been using yahoo mail for over two decades. Of late, my address book is not opening and a message appears 'Our engineers are working on this. Please wait'. No amount of wait has been useful. avrrao@yahoo.com
mponraj
 
Jul 26, 2018

MAILS MISSING

Dear Sir / Madam

I have been using Yahoo for more than a decade. I am usually saving files in the sub-folders. Today, I found that some mails for the period from say 2011 to 2017 in almost all the folders.

Kindly do the needful.

Regards
PONRAJ M
mponraj
 
Jul 26, 2018

MISSING MANY MAILS SAVED IN THE FOLDER

Dear Sir

I have been using yahoo for more than a decade and I have saved many mails under various folders. Recently, I found that the mails stored in the folder for certain period say 2016 & 2017 are missing.

My email id : ponsacs@yahoo.com

Kindly look into and do the needful.

Regards,
PONRAJ +91 9942485854
myris
 
Jul 9, 2018

www.yahoo.com

When I type in my email address and password II jnow it's right because I go into the webpage and news, but when I try going into my e-mail it doesn't let me. I tried several times to refresh the page and going into a different browser like Bing but to no avail. Looks like something is technically wrong with Yahoo. Please tell me they're working on it because I have to get in and retrieve a temporary password they sent me. Please fix it soon!
mikeb1954
 
Jul 2, 2018

Unable to get/ read my email

The message below is all I get when I try to access my email, I don't know if it has been hacked, but it is annoying and I would like to read my email some day preferably now (trucktrainer2002@yahoo.com)


Hmmm...can’t reach this page
Try this
Make sure you’ve got the right web address: https://mail.yahoo.com
Search for "https://mail.yahoo.com" on Bing
Refresh the page
Details
Ghanshyam Pandey
 
Jun 28, 2018

Hacked mail regarding

I wish to bring your kind notice that my yahoo mail namely pandeyhorti@yahoo.co.in has been hacked on perhaps on 21.06.2018. This i have been informed by our friends and accordingly I had changed my password. After that I am not receiving any mail on the above said email ID on yahoo. Hence u r kindly requested to take an appropriate steps so that it may work efficiently as earlier. This is my very old email ID and majority of my work is being carried out from this ID for official work in the office and out side office as well.
Thnaks
Archie Kapeso
 
Jun 27, 2018

EMAILING FAILURES

Hi,
for the passed few weeks i have not been able to receive mails and, i some instances, the sender would receive messages like'
boxbe notifications.

Today, i have not been able to reply nor forward messages.

Please advise how to have this problem rectified.

Regards,
Archie
jagathkumar@yahoo.com
 
Jun 18, 2018

Junk mails

In my email id : jagathkumar@yahoo.com. since last 2-3 hours 100s of spam mails coming. not sure the reason, suddenly coming. what i have to do to avoid this junk mails. please help me
jagathkumar@yahoo.com
 
Jun 18, 2018

SPAM MAILS

my email id : jagathkumar@yahoo.com. since last 2-3 hours 100s of spam mails coming. not sure the reason, suddenly coming. what i have to do to avoid this junk mails
Lorrie
 
Jun 7, 2018

my yahoomail ha been hacked

cannot access to my Yahoo Mail account.
I cannot access or login to my Yahoo Mail account.
my yahoomail is jophen413@yahoo.com
Wg Cdr Rajeeve Lochan
 
Jun 6, 2018

Yahoo India

Dear Sir/ Madam, I have been using E-mail Id "lochan_43rajeeve@yahoo.co.in" since 2006. Recently recipients have started that my Id is prefixed with "Yahoo Security" and some delete the mail. Why this "Yahoo Security" has been prefixed/ Pl remove the same.
Secondly when I receive mail from various sources in my "In Box" some mails have attachments like 'mp4" or "pdf" I am unable to open these attachments. Some time it is mentioned "View attachments on the web" even on the Web I am unable to open them.
Please solve my two problems. Thanks
nigar67
 
May 9, 2018

Hacking my yahoo mail

Dear Concern,

I have been maintaining a yahoo mail "nigarsultana_bdctg@yahoo.com" since long, I used this mail last Thursday i.e. May 03, 2018 but when I again try to open on May 06, 2018 (sunday) I didn't open my mail. I think my mail has been hacked by some one and my password changed by some. After that I tried to open my Facebook that also hacked by some one.

It is requested to close my earlier mail "nigarsultana_bdctg@yahoo.com" so that no body can access my mail because my valuable documents like thesis paper, publication and important information.

I am a university teacher and i feel very insecure after hacking.

If you ask to me my previous password, definitely I will convey

Waiting for your response and i open a new yahoo mail nigar672018@yahoo.com

Thanks

Nigar Sultana
kumar.cha53
 
May 1, 2018

Yahoo mail version changed automatically / need old basic mail

Inbox email version changed authomatically. Need old basic mail facility
ompal2006
 
May 1, 2018

Version of yahoo mail changed need old classic mail

I am using Yahoo mail for 12 years. but for last four days I have could not read messages as yahoo version changed automatically.

I wan to use my old classic mail. Kindly help.

Email is : kumar.cha53@yahoo.com
REgards,
Ompal Singh
majid_013@yahoo.com
 
Apr 24, 2018

Yahoo Mail Complaint

I am using yahoo mail since last 15 years. Today morning the login became very slow. It also asked to accept some new privacy policy under "Oath". I have just accept it and continue sign in.
I can't see the mails from dec 20 2017 to til ldate. It seems yahoo mail is a failure in almost all operations.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    TNAU - Harassment by teachers
    I am studying in palar agricultural college in ambur. The...
    Auto Rickshaw - Pune - Overcharging
    I am resident of Aditya garden city I have to go Vinayak...
    TSLPRB - How to download hallticket
    Dear PSLRB Team, I am Ravi Ande Regestration...
    PMAY SCHEME - PMAY Credit Linked Subsidy Scheme application and kindly...
    Dear Sir/Madam, I am Preeti Balvant Thaker & my...
    Cox & Kings India - Refund Not Made, Fake stories and promises
    Team, I cancelled my international trip and when asked...
    SpiceJet airways - Membership points vanished
    Hi My membership points were more than 100,000 and...
    Mcdonalds India - Lack of quality and staff ignorance and arrogance
    Dear Richard, We are sorry to hear about your...
    lic hsg - Housing Loan a/c doesn't belong to me
    In the cibil records it is shown that a Housing Loan...
    BSNL Prepaid Mobile - Frequently renewing and deducting for Zindagi rocks
    Frequent messages for renewal of zindagi rocks and...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username