Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Yamuna expressway highway

India,
Uttar Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about Yamuna expressway highway

UmeshNeha2325
 
Feb 20, 2020

Organized loot at X road service center in Vrindavan exit

horrible experience at Yamuna express way at X road Vrindavan exit . Our car showed clutch issues and something caught fire. We called express way emergency and they advised us to call the car workshop called x road. The ordeal started from there. they started looting us , made us stand 3 hrs and made us spent 10000 RS only to tell that take car to workshop on delhi. Then they thought they can loot us more so they asked 110000 RS to towe car that towe not using crane. So we called to get tow crane from delhi which was cheaper -7000 . Then he looted us again by charging us 300 RS for parking. And above all he started abusing and threatening after we told him to be considerate on humanity grounds. Instead of being sorry , he was threatening. Do we really want to travel on a expressway where this official loot is happening? Please act on this complaint and share what next steps will you take. I am also going to raise this with the ministry.
[email protected]
 
Aug 16, 2019

Misbehaving by your Jewar toll staff In Two wheeler Lane

Hi,
My name is Maunvir Singh. Yesterday, I was travelling NOIDA to Mathura. When I reached Jewar Toll then I told him , I do not have Money but I am carrying my Card so plz swipe my Card and charge for travelling to Expressway.
But he was angry on me and ask me , Why you did not have Money. Why did you come to Yamuna Expressway. I told him again i do not have Money plz change amount by my Card. Afterall someone gone for bring card Machine. And he was swiping the card then he got Error at 1st time swiping but he swiped again then Transaction . And he has taken more time to do this afterall i asked him that you have only One card Machine at the whole Toll counters. Afterthat he was starting abuse to me..& ((((((Ja aaram jaa jnha jaa rha he nhi pit jaayega apna festival celebrate kr knyu pitna chahta he .mene kha complaint karunga uske words jo krna he kr liyo))))) why we are announcing , We are
Digital .......

So I am requesting to you plz make traind to your JEWAR Toll staff , how should you talk to your
CUSTOMERS...


REGARDS
MAUNVIR Singh
9958175349
Damini.d
 
May 31, 2019

Inconvenience faced even after asking for help from helpline no.

I was returning from mathura. Along with my mom dad n sister...my car tier got punctured in yamuna expressway K.m.3 ....i made a call at yamuna helpline no. For asistance n told them that i need someone for help for changing the tier asap as my dad was not feeling quite well....but when they did not responded for another 10 min i did made a call again n then they saif that its gonna take another 30 ...35 min for assistance to reach. .....n they were asking 450 for changing of tier!!! Whats the use of helpline no. If it cannot help the ppl who need it???
Pritikag
 
Feb 28, 2019

Difficulty on towing back car after breakdown

My car Maruti Swift Dzire broke down at KM no 98 on Yamuna expressway on February 28, 2019.
There was no assistance from toll free helpline number and we had to pay unreasonable amount for towing car till our city.
9811215858 is my mobile number.
adeolia
 
Nov 11, 2018

Filthy toilets on expressway

What have you done to the once beautifully maintained Yamuna Expressway ? Just crossed the eway and very upset to see the filthy toilets and restaurants. No proper place to sit, nothing to eat, heaps of garbage everywhere, stinking smell of urine and rotten garbage. Shame on you Expressway Authority for killing so early, a jewel in the crown of UP.
Sanjay Agarwal
 
Sep 3, 2018

Traffic jam Vrindavan crossing service road

On Vrindavan crossing your guards sitting in his booth and in front of him Maximum time Driver park his bus on Main road due to bus this maximum time traffic Jam I think your guards and Hotel owner involved for bus parking so please look into the matter for clear road for visitors
sks4444
 
Jan 23, 2018

Notion taken in my written complaint

Dear sir I locked to complaint in your system in the name of Sachin Kumar Singh contact number 9560886089. But still after several months there is no response given by your officers requesting for update

Sachin Kumar Singh
9560886089
nnehajain
 
Jul 11, 2017

Security on the expressway

My husband was travelling on the 15th June, 2017. His taxi broke down and he was surrounded by a group of 6 to 7 mean on bikes. I called the toll free number and they asked me to ask my husband to call them else they wont do anything. How do you expect someone to call when he was stuck in an emergency situation like that? And the best part is that they were no ready to help at all.

They wanted my husbands location which i clearly told them that he is between noida and 1st toll. They said they want exact location. How do you give an exact location on the highway when you are surrounded by 7 men? Can someone please explain?

The height is that the police jeep came for patrolling and left with no help saying that their duty time is over. Can someone explain that what if my husband was robed and harmed that day then who would have taken the responsibility. The whole system is corrupted to this extent is unbelievable. If the police is saying that sorry we cant help in India then where are suppose to go for help?
Sarwan Singh
 
Jun 12, 2017

Car accident

To,
The Yamuna Expressway Authority,
Noida
UP

Subject: Complaint against Mr. Jagbir Singh S/o Mr. Darshan Singh

Dear Sir,

This is request to inform you that dated 31.05.2017 time around morning 5.15 AM on Yamuna Expressway KM No. 141 from Nochra to Agra side on road my vehicle running speed around 100 km/hrs suddenly nochra to agra running vehicle No. HR-26CV 9736 , I20 front side tyre burst.

My vehicle unbalance due to tyre burst and Mr. Jagbir Singh S/o Darshan Singh residence of village Gardi surka thana Baldev, Mathura doing exercise age around 20 year old suddenly my car accident and fracture of Jagbir Singh.

This accident is suddenly so my not mistake.

The vehicle no. HR-26CV 9736, I20 driving by me Mr, Sarwan Singh S/o Mr. Swaram Lakhchan Singh residence of -village Andama post Kisothar Thana Bahadur Pur Dist- Darbhanga, Bihar this is not my mistake.

So that I do not want any police complaint and settle with Mr. Darshan Singh on present of Polis thana- Baldev, Mathura.

I am attaching here settlement letter and image of my car for your kind reference.

Regards,

Sarwan Singh
Mobile No. +91 9910913595
Email ID- [email protected]

Car accident Car accident

Anjali Kapoor Suri
 
Dec 1, 2016

Irresponsibility of the authority n NHAI

Hearing about accidsnts on yamuna expressway is nothing new but i wonder nothing has been done to even control it. There r boardson speed limits but no check on the vehicles that do not follow. How could this be a facility when it has become a way to death!
I also want to complain against the authority against their irresponsible behaviour. Last year on december when there hits fog on d highway i was driving along my husband. Just 20KMS from mathura toll we found a tata safari moving in a reverse direction that too speedily. On the toll we complained against this driver as this could lead to a major accident. But to our surprise the authority member said that the driver didnot carry cash ,seemed he had come for a drive so he returned back taking a u-turn on d same road. When v insisted that y was he allowed to return he replied irresponsibly "sir this is usual here nothing new v send them back"
I cant imagine there r such activities going on on d highways. The irony is there is no authority yet made to check the recurrence of major accidents on yamuna expressway. A shame on our govt who has allowed a big project without assuring any security to its users. NHAI has no check on it n i wonder how the lives of innocents r put to danger just for money.
I had registered a complaint last yr too but seemed no response. Hearing about d accidents i could not stop myself from atleast bringing awareness to ppl to not to use the yamuna expressway as it has no assurance n no consideration for ur priceless life.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Kranti water meter - Water meter
    My water meter is not working properly it is in warranty...
    Sravani m madireddy - Cheating and fraud
    Cheating and fraud Dear sir, Rampant cheating and...
    KSRTC - Midway stop by Airavata
    Dear KSRTC MANAGER I am a proud kamnadiga who always...
    GSRTC - Not refund for tickets
    Sir, My senior citizen mother alone traveling from...
    Elexdeals - kospet hope WATERPROOF SMART WATCH 3gb/32gb - Wrong product send
    I ordered for kospet hope smart watch with 3gb ram 32gb...
    MCD - Blockage of Rainwater mainhole
    This is in regards to the blockage of rain water main hole...
    I need to home - I need to home
    I need to home Application Status: Your Assessment ID...
    Rishtey Tv - Meri aashiqui tumse hi
    Please telecast the show.
    UGC - Payment
    Pfms is showing my nsp status of 54000 under processing...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username