Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Zabava Business Solutions Pvt Ltd

India,
West Bengal

Consumer complaints and reviews about Zabava Business Solutions Pvt Ltd

satyajit_nandi
 
Apr 21, 2020

Lost Rs.1,00,000/- to the fake consultant Zabava Business Solutions Pvt Ltd, Address:- 75C, Park Street, 11th Floor, Kolkata-700017

Fake consultants with fake interviews

Myself is a highly experienced professional engineer looking for a job change. In the month of May 2019, got a mail from Zabava HR consultants followed by a call next day. One Pompa Ghosh (Mobile-8697581356) told me that, my profile was very good and few of her clients showed interest in my profile for the post of "Chief Operating Officer" and I was asked to come over to their office in Park Street, Calcutta. I reached their office on 16th May 2019. She repeatedly asked me to register with them by paying money around Rs. 20000/- & after which she’ll line up for interview. I didn’t have enough cash, paid Rs. 1000 & on 18th May 2019 paid balance swiped my credit card. Then Pompa took my signature on some agreement but she complete this arrangement so fast so that I could not read what was written on that paper.

Then, I was asked to walk to CIS Group 200 m away from their office. So-called office address is, Shree Manhari Building, 1/1, Camac Street, 4th Floor, Kolkata - 70016 with a fake website http://www.cisgroup.net.in/. (Only a single page website and it is 100% fake). It was a one man interview in a 4’x6’ chamber & interviewer Mr. Amitava Chakraborty (Mobile-9339805585) was very much impressed with my profile (not even a single question asked relevant to past experience) and asked me to submit a DIR (Digital Information Report) in consultation with the Zabava consultant. Another person from CIS Group, never faced him, over phone (Mobile-9748210404), was pushing me to prepare that document immediately from Zabava only and submit as early as possible. Back to Zabava, again Pompa asked me to pay Rs.15000/- for this and that the report will be sent to me in a week.

The next day she fixed an interview with a Panas Group, address is, The Legacy, Level 1, 25A, Shakespeare Sarani, Room No 141,
Kolkata 700017. This is also a fake website http://www.panasgroup.in/ (Only a single page website and it is 100% fake). There is also one man interview in a 4’x4’ chamber & interviewer Mr. Nidhis Bhattacharya (Mobile-9958800950). He also didn’t ask any question but ask me to prepare Career Assessment Report (CAR) through Zabava Consultant and to submit. Again I paid lot of money to Pompa of Zabava for that.

Then after few days she asked me to visit Starline Group for interview. It’s address was,
RDB Boulevard, 8th Floor, Unit - D, Plot Nr. K-1,
Block-EP & GP Sector V
Kolkata 700 091 with a fake website http://www.starlinegroup.co.in/ (Only a single page website and it is 100% fake). Again same, one man interview in a small chamber & interviewer is Mr. J. Arya. He also didn’t ask any question but ask me to prepare Behavioural Assessment Report again through Zabava. So, again I paid lot of money.

Again after few days, Pompa arranged another interview with Infinikey Group for interview. It’s address was,
Arcadia Center - 31 Dr Ambedkar Sarani, 4th Floor,
Topsia, Kolkata with a fake website http://infinikeygroup.co.in/ (Only a single page website and it is 100% fake). Here I found two interviewers, Mr. Imran & B. Ranjan (Mobile-9831396840) again in a small chamber. Without any relevant question, he asked me to submit some document again through Zabava. Again, I lost huge money.

Then after some months when there is no response came from any of those, I visited Zabava office to make complain. There one Rashi Ghosh (Mobile 8336937144), so called Sr. Officer, intervene me that, I am selected in all four companies and they will immediately arrange for final interview. I trusted her and came back.

Unfortunately, till today no response came from those four companies (CIS Group, Starline Group, Panas Group, Infinikey Group). Understood they have cheated me. Actually those are all fake companies and fake promise from Zabava Consultants. All are under same umbrella and looting huge amount of money from innocent candidates. Steps for cheating are, Zabava will send candidates to them, fake interview will be arranged & will ask to submit some document which Zabava will prepare and take huge amount of money from the innocent candidates.

Satyajit Nandi
Kolkata
Mobile:- +918902175448 & +919051636236
gnair8
 
Nov 15, 2019

ZABAVA HR Consultancy

Zabava HR Consultancy (located in 75 C Park Street, 11th Floor, above World of Titan Show Room) is a fraudulent organization (though they have a professional website with phone nos. and all) setting up fake interviews with all so-called HR Directors, their cronies representing phony/ fake front companies in different locations around the city. The key person and culprit-in-charge in ZABAVA is one Ms. POMPA GHOSH (86975 81356, & 93184 4722) who orchestrates the entire fake show. Her RH Man is the Admin Manager called DEBASISH (98317 35058). All are all in cahoots with each other, greasing each other’s palms, and each asking for different profiles like (DIR, CAR, LBDQ) and of course the hefty fees that Zabava ask for themselves as membership fees before they give out any interview leads. All in, I burnt close to Rs. 1 Lakh, excluding the airfares and hotel accommodation, for a lesson that we can all learn from and make others aware of such scams conducted by these scums of the earth. I am a professional engineer with more than 30 years of experience and traveled all the way from Malaysia out to India and Zabava in Kolkata after several phone discussions wherein they assured me they would set up at least 4 interviews during a 2-day stopover therein (June 18 &19).

When I arrived at the office on the morning of the 18th June (btw their office is an absolute dump) the Zabava fees quoted suddenly shot up as compared to what was stated in their website or mentioned during our earlier phone conversations (they said I was going for a very senior position and the website was not updated). None of my HSBC credit cards would work in any of their card swipe machines and they got so desperate that they wanted to send someone with me to my hotel room to pick up the cash after currency exchange. Finally, I lost my cool when they wouldn’t allow me to pay the following day, and only then they relented. Now comes the 'dog & pony' show arranged by Ms. Pompa in order: -

1) 1st meeting on 18/6 was with one AMITABHA CHAKRABORTY of CIS GROUP ([email protected]; [email protected] - Cabin # 70, 1/1 Camac Street, Shree Manjuri Building. Non descriptive office (no signage outside, no relevant questions asked re my experience, nothing shared about the JD and nothing formal about the organization either. No biz cards given. Thorough professional though but an, absolute conman and never heard from him again.

2) 2nd meeting on the 19/6 with one RANJAN BASAB of INFINIKEY GROUP ([email protected]; [email protected]) – Arcadia Centre 31, Dr. Ambedkar Sarani, 40th floor. Ditto same experience as above. Precisely the same professionalism, courteousness and assurances of setting up interviews with the board etc. Never heard from him.

3) 3rd & Final Meeting with one NIDHIS BHATTACHARYA of PANAS GROUP (99588 00950 & [email protected]
This genius turned out to be the worst scoundrel of the lot, which I came to realize months later upon my return. Precisely the same experience as the 2 above but spent more time and was even more convincing than the others. He convinced me (to my own admitted gullibility) to stop over in Kolkata on my way back to Malaysia on the 2nd of July to discuss on the offer and further payments directly to him for a so called LBDQ (Leadership Behavior Description Questionnaire) from LBS in the UK that he had never delivered to this day. No closure whatsoever. The biggest ##!

Needless to state, there are no responses for refunds, calls or emails answered by Ms. Pompa, Debasish, or her team (and lead call operator by the name of Ms. PRIYA) from Zabava. I will appreciate if folks like ‘Paulfrench’ who posted earlier on his experience with Zabava and others reading this post in this forum, re-post this write up in as many other boards/ portals that you might have access to. Please feel free to PM me for any/ further details. Will be more than happy to share and spread the word around about these ###.
paulcfrench
 
Sep 19, 2019

LOST 88000 TO FAKE HR CONSULTANT ZABAVA, CALCUTTA

Zabava HR consultants pvt ltd

Fake consultants with fake interviews


I'm a highly qualified and experienced professional looking for a job change. In the month of June 2019 I got a mail from Zabava HR consultants followed by a call next day. One Bithika told me that my profile was very good and few of her clients showed interest in my profile for the post of "Chief Officer - Strategy" and did not give any info on these companies to help me prepare for the interview. I was asked to come over to their office in Park street Calcutta. Booked my flight tickets and reached their office on 9th July. Ms Sukriti took over and she repeated the same info and asked me to register with them ( rs18600 inclusive of gst) after which she'll line up the interview. I didn't have enough cash and swiped my card. As seen in other reviews I was asked to walk to CIS group 200 m away from their office. It was a one man interview in a 4*6 chamber. He was very much impressed with my profile (not a single question asked on business strategy) and asked me to submit a DIR (digital information report) in consultation with the HR consultant. Back to Zabava Sukriti asked me to pay 9500 rs for this and that the report will be sent to me in a week ( I was surprised, it's an incomplete PDF version of my cv I shared with them to be downloaded from a link pro. Surprisingly my work experience in the last three companies was missing and as of date not corrected)

The next day she fixed an interview with Starline Group with their office in the Salt Lake city. Typically this interview was like the previous one, one man interview in a similar chamber. This time I was asked to submit a Career Assessment (CA) report. I was told to proceed to Bangalore after the interview.

Back in Bangalore, Sukriti called me in a couple of days and asked me to transfer 15000 +gst for the CA report and in Borg the cases they indicated that I'll be posted in Bangalore.

After a week or so the second round of interview with starline was scheduled on telephone. A gentleman talked for a few minutes and said I have to submit a background verification report and soon after the management will issue the appointment order. He proposed a salary package of 30 lakhs as indicated by Sukriti earlier. Soon after the interview call Sukriti called and said that the management was very keen on my recruitment. This time she asked me to transfer rs 20000+gst.

A week later I received the CA and another week later the background verification report. Both of them were not convincing as one is just signed without stamp or address.

Another week later Sukriti scheduled the second round of the interview with CIS group on phone. This person praised me for the excellent communication skills I have... and asked me to submit a Communication Verification Report. The same procedure again... Sukriti asked me to transfer 20000 +gst. I asked her to share the Starline group's local address in Bangalore and her answers were evasive, stating that they are shifting office etc. I grew suspicious and said I can't pay up anymore and I shall wait for the outcome from the Starline group for which all formalities were completed.

The websites of these two companies were similar, basic in nature, one having only an email ID in the contacts section without even their address, the other with address but no contact no or email ID.

A few days later I texted Sukriti (calls are not answered by now even if you keep calling them 2-3 days at a stretch) asking her for the update on the Starline group's interview. She replied " status pending for certification "

Going through google I found more of negative comments than anything good about them.

Including my flight ticket, airport travels, local stay and travels (18000 rs) I lost over rs 88000. I'm contemplating a legal action too in case I don't get my money back. None of their certificates are reusable with other MNCs nor convincing.

Hope they will settle my dues immediately, lest a legal action is not ruled out.

Paul
9880598111
paulcfrench
 
Sep 19, 2019

FRAUDULENT COMPANY LOST RS 88000

Zabava HR consultants pvt ltd

Fake consultants with fake interviews


I'm a highly qualified and experienced professional looking for a job change. In the month of June 2019 I got a mail from Zabava HR consultants followed by a call next day. One Bithika told me that my profile was very good and few of her clients showed interest in my profile for the post of "Chief Officer - Strategy" and did not give any info on these companies to help me prepare for the interview. I was asked to come over to their office in Park street Calcutta. Booked my flight tickets and reached their office on 9th July. Ms Sukriti took over and she repeated the same info and asked me to register with them ( rs18600 inclusive of gst) after which she'll line up the interview. I didn't have enough cash and swiped my card. As seen in other reviews I was asked to walk to CIS group 200 m away from their office. It was a one man interview in a 4*6 chamber. He was very much impressed with my profile (not a single question asked on business strategy) and asked me to submit a DIR (digital information report) in consultation with the HR consultant. Back to Zabava Sukriti asked me to pay 9500 rs for this and that the report will be sent to me in a week ( I was surprised, it's an incomplete PDF version of my cv I shared with them to be downloaded from a link pro. Surprisingly my work experience in the last three companies was missing and as of date not corrected)

The next day she fixed an interview with Starline Group with their office in the Salt Lake city. Typically this interview was like the previous one, one man interview in a similar chamber. This time I was asked to submit a Career Assessment (CA) report. I was told to proceed to Bangalore after the interview.

Back in Bangalore, Sukriti called me in a couple of days and asked me to transfer 15000 +gst for the CA report and in Borg the cases they indicated that I'll be posted in Bangalore.

After a week or so the second round of interview with starline was scheduled on telephone. A gentleman talked for a few minutes and said I have to submit a background verification report and soon after the management will issue the appointment order. He proposed a salary package of 30 lakhs as indicated by Sukriti earlier. Soon after the interview call Sukriti called and said that the management was very keen on my recruitment. This time she asked me to transfer rs 20000+gst.

A week later I received the CA and another week later the background verification report. Both of them were not convincing as one is just signed without stamp or address.

Another week later Sukriti scheduled the second round of the interview with CIS group on phone. This person praised me for the excellent communication skills I have... and asked me to submit a Communication Verification Report. The same procedure again... Sukriti asked me to transfer 20000 +gst. I asked her to share the Starline group's local address in Bangalore and her answers were evasive, stating that they are shifting office etc. I grew suspicious and said I can't pay up anymore and I shall wait for the outcome from the Starline group for which all formalities were completed.

The websites of these two companies were similar, basic in nature, one having only an email ID in the contacts section without even their address, the other with address but no contact no or email ID.

A few days later I texted Sukriti (calls are not answered by now even if you keep calling them 2-3 days at a stretch) asking her for the update on the Starline group's interview. She replied " status pending for certification "

Going through google I found more of negative comments than anything good about them.

Including my flight ticket, airport travels, local stay and travels (18000 rs) I lost over rs 88000. I'm contemplating a legal action too in case I don't get my money back. None of their certificates are reusable with other MNCs nor convincing.

A legal action is not ruled out. Hope they will settle my dues immediately.

Paul 9880598111
sujata_karma
 
Aug 21, 2018

Need info about zabava business solutions

I need some information about Zabava Business Solutions Pvt Ltd. One of my friends got a call from zabavahr.com & was placed in a mid-level company. I hope zabava is trustworthy but I need some more review / feedback on zabavahr.com as there are so many fake consultancies now a days.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Paytm pgsi - Paytm PGSI
    Hi myself karuna, I received a message of being Rs. 500...
    Bseb patna - PAYMENT REGARDING
    DEAR SIR MANY SCRUTINY KA FORM FILLUP KARKE ONLINE PAYMENT...
    Ekart logistics satellite hub Patna - Delivery of goods not effected as per schedule
    I had purchased an ac online from Flipcart. The seller...
    GHMC H.W. Mayor - Unauthorized & Illegal New constructions G+3 floors...
    To, The H.W.Mayor, Commissioner of GHMC,City Town...
    GHMC Commissioner - Unauthorized & Illegal New constructions G+3 floors...
    To, The Commissioner of GHMC, Hyderabad and City Town...
    RTO office Dwarka Sector-10, New Delhi - Licence is no received
    Respected sir My Name is Jagmohan Sharma my Licence...
    Sterling Holidays - Non refund of money after cancellation request of...
    Sir, I took sterling membership, however later on due to...
    GHMC City Town Planner - Unauthorized & Illegal New constructions G+3 floors...
    To, The Commissioner of GHMC, Hyderabad and City Town...
    Daikin 1.5 Ton 3 Star Inverter Split AC - Poor Product Quality of Daikin AC
    Dear Lokesh, Information about your complaint is still...
    GHMC - Unauthorized & Illegal New constructions G+3 floors...
    To, The Commissioner of GHMC, Hyderabad and City Town...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username