Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Zoomcar

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about Zoomcar

Dadhich007
 
Jun 30, 2020

NON REFUND ON BOOKING CANCELLATION BEYON 47 DAYS

Dear Team Zoomcar,

Please confirm status of refund. Please understand that the mode of payment of this transaction for ₹ 28,847/- was done through Credit Card and Bank is charging Interest thereon. The refund is pending since May 13, 2020 i.e. more than 47 Days.

Kindly arrange for the refund on immediate basis or else I shall be moving ahead with Legal proceedings against Zoomcar.

Thanks & regards,
Saurabh Dadhich

NON REFUND ON BOOKING CANCELLATION BEYON 47 DAYS

prashant29908
 
Oct 17, 2019

Unsafe car condition: Zoomcar Feedback CASE:1467853 and Booking Reference no. JPS6X5WEA

Zoomcar Feedback CASE:1467853 and Booking Reference no. JPS6X5WEA

Despite my multiple escalations through calls and emails, Zoomcar has failed to provide me monetary compensation or a satisfactory response.

Case facts:
I booked Baleno on 4th Sep for my trip that was starting on 8th Oct. I paid the amount in advance. On 7th Oct, I received a call from Zoomcar executive that Baleno is not available and Suzuki Swift is available which is a 2019 Model. Considering that car is of 2019 model, I thought that it will be in good condition and agreed for this change in booking as I did not have any other option and was traveling with my family. Swift that has been provided to me is a 2016 model and is not in good condition I.e., drivability is very bad, steering wheel very tight, hard clutch, body makes lot of noise, tyres are completely worn out, lot of scratches and damage on the car body. This has caused lot of inconvenience to me and my family. It is my good luck that I have come back safely from this trip to Munnar (hill station) & Kovalam. I am very disappointed with the service level of ZOOMCAR and feel cheated. For this inconvenience, I expect monetary compensation in the form of partial refund but Zoomcar has failed to revert to me with a satisfactory response or provide me monetary compensation despite multiple emails and calls from me.

Concerns:
1) Although, I booked Baleno and paid advance for the same more than a month before the trip, Zoomcar failed to provide me my chosen model of car. Moreover, just few hours before my trip was about to start, I was notified that Baleno was not available.
2) False statement and breach of trust by Zoomcar: On 7th Oct at about 11 pm, I received a call from Zoomcar that Baleno is not available and that I will be provided a Swift of 2019 manufacturing date. Whereas, I have been provided a Swift of 2016 manufacturing date.
3) Unsafe car and Very driving condition of the car: Provided car's steering wheel is very tight, hard clutch, body making noise, tyres are completely worn out, lot of scratches and damage on the car body. I traveled to Munnar (hill station) & Kovalam with this car and it is only my good luck that I have returned back safely with my family (wife & 2 kids of 6 months & 4.5 yrs of age).
4) I have escalated this matter multiple times i.e., 5 calls and 3 emails. Despite these multiple escalations, Zoomcar has failed to provide me monetary compensation or a satisfactory response.
Charan274
 
Sep 2, 2019

Regarding Refund

Booking id - JPS6BV40Z
I've booked zoomcar on 17th of june and I paid the security deposit of 3000 through a debit card. The security deposit was supposed to be returned within a week which didn't happen and then I contacted zoomcar support and they told me that it will be refunded in 15 days meanwhile the card that I used for the payment got blocked for some other reason and I didn't get that refund amount because of that. So I've written mails to zoomcar explaining the situation but I didn't get any valid reply from them. Then I tried to call customer care but their customer care number doesn't work. It's been 3 months now. Resolve this issue as soon as possible.
Charan274
 
Sep 2, 2019

Regarding Refund

Booking id - JPS6BV40Z
I've booked zoomcar on 17th of june for 1 day. I paid the security deposit of 3000 through a debit card which was supposed to be returned within a week which didn't happen. I contacted zoomcar and they told to wait for 15 more days . And meanwhile my card got blocked due to someother reason and the refund didn't get credited to that card. So I've written mails to zoomcar explaining the same but I didn't get any valid reply from them. So I tried calling the customer support but their customer care number doesn't work. It's almost been 3 months now and I still didn't get the money. Resolve this issue as soon as possible.
honestconsumer
 
Mar 3, 2019

False charge levied

This is to inform that a new way to make money is to charge customers irrelevant amount that they are not liable to pay. Guess what zoomcar has cracked this deal.
We booked mahindra scorpio on 23rd feb 2019 from 9am and the drop was on the same day by 10.30pm. We dropped the vehicle by 7.20pm the same day like it was given to us i.e. perfectly fine. Also the executive there checked the vehicle 360 degree for like 15-20 minutes along with the km. readings
and gave us the thumbs up regarding the vehicle and guess what - after 4 hours they say you banged the left headlight and are charged Rs. 5000.
I believe that the executives who examine the vehicles when you drop them are blind because guess what if the light was broken when I dropped the vehicle he would have known.
What's the point of checking and authenticity of their claim after four hours.
I believe their guy broke the headlight while parking or maybe someone else did it and now to make money they are charging us.
Despite repetitive mails and explanations they are asking the fine.
Maybe this was their actual business plan and also maybe they haven't heard about ethics and customer satisfaction in the field of marketing and management.
I believe looting money like this is from customers is making the company grow.
Also in their notice they say we acknowledge the fine which is a very great hypothesis from them but we are not liable for your stupid management and false accusation.
Paying a fine is not a big deal but say explicitly we need Money coz we are thugs of car rentals.
Amit Rai
 
Jan 17, 2019

Refund not proceeded

On dated 13dec My booking ID JPS6FK4RU, I have paid online if ₹ 4476 & after cancelation of booking amount of ₹ 738, my remaining ₹ 3738 still not refunded & zoomcar having no option to complaint such type of issue to report /solve . & this is the kind of services if company provided then its difficult for long term run. Very bad experience i have.

Refund not proceeded

Gamesdon
 
Oct 5, 2018

Unauthorised charges

The nearest three pedl points are all full . How is this possible? Is this a joke? Money was charged for 70 mins, although the last 20 mins was wasted in trying to end the trip and then having to go to two new pedl points to get an empty slot. They charged extra even though it was not my fault. Why is there a limit on no of cycles at a single point? Instead of stopping at the pedal point nearest my destination i have to stop at some station 20 mins away? What kind of retarded logic is that?
savitr
 
Oct 1, 2018

Not allowing Deletion of account.

This car rental company is not letting customers delete their account information from their servers - NO "Delete Account" option even if customer want to.

Their customer service was contacted and even after multiple requests, they denied.

They evaded question after telling that they will only block account details from being used by another person.

Still getting spam and unwanted advertisement email from this company.

Suspicious they are misusing customer account details for making scam calls and other such activities.

Kindly look into this matter and provide method to protect customer account details.

Thank you.
udaykuditipudi
 
Mar 26, 2018

Issue in payment

I have uploaded the DIESEL bill of Amt ₹1000/- I didn't get any refund. I have book a zoom car on 25-MAR-2018 10:00 A.M to 26-MAR-2018 10:00A.M
I had filled a ₹1000/- fuel in and upload the bill in the app but I didn't get the money refund. I had submitted the fuel bill to the zoom delivery point My booking id is JPS62Y9LZ

Issue in payment

Sunila
 
Aug 20, 2017

Zoomcar cheating customers: Damage charges levied for mechanical fault

Took Zoomcar from Chandigarh for a Spiti Circuit trip. I am a zoom supermiler and have taken zoom on many occasions earlier, almost always for hill station trips. Have had never had any fines, penalties or charges on any of the many bookings I have done. Had messaged zoomcar multiple times to ensure that the vehicle is in a good condition prior to the booking since the condition of the last few cars I was given was bad.

However the car we got was driven 85000 KM with the usual wear and tear stuff. At Kalpa Peo city the clutch brokedown.
We called up zoom helpline, got a local mechanic to check and found that clutch was worn off. We had to waste few hours there, we left the car there to be towed by zoom and had to cut short our trip.We hired a local car and returned to Chandigarh and paid 12000 for it, also lost our last day hotel booking to this.

But the real shock came next - Zoom immediately charged Rs 10000/- damage charges before the car was even towed, then after 4 days called and said that they have a service report that says it was half clutch driven (Wonder how they can say that it was us !) so they are charging 10000/- damage charges. We drove the car for only ~600 km though the lifespan of clutch is anything from 30k-50k km so the fault might have been any of the previous customers who may have caused the damage or it could have been a mechanical failure or wear and tear. They would also not say how old the clutch was already, when it was last replaced.

We are well versed in driving, have driven on almost all hill stations of South India, Uttarakhand and multiple trips in Himachal, many using zoomcar itself - so zoomcar has our records.

It seems it has become zoomcar's policy to offload mechanical failures of their already abused cars and blame their customers for it i.e. they charge their last customer for the mechanical faults of the vehicles.

Instead of compensating customers for their spoilt holiday plans, they are in fact putting the onus of the repair costs of their old vehicles onto the customer itself.

I would suggest people to be aware - their fleet is now old and abused and any mechanical failure they will pass on to the last customer who takes it with some excuse which they have no way to prove.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Sony Entertainment Television Channel - Movies
    Why the hell you show south indian movies or other...
    Vijay tv tamil - Not a complaint. But heartly request
    Thank you soo much vijay tv for telecasting mahabharatam...
    Maa TV - Intinti Gruhalakshmi
    Maree over ga undi worst ga. eliminate cheyyandi ilaanti...
    Garena free fire - Diamond lost by poor signal network
    I have lost my 139 diamond on yours hacker store by my...
    Haier refrigerator 220 litre - I ordered a refrigerator. I got the damage.
    OD119002885934431000 The freeze that I have ordered has...
    pspcl - Electricity amount debited from my bank account but PSPCL...
    Dear Sir/Madam, I had an saving account no....
    Nestaway - Refund security deposit
    Fedup with Nestaway I was staying in Nestaway apartment...
    kerala vision - Poor customer service
    I'm residing in an apartment of Tiruvalla and a...
    Army public school - Pertaining to fee
    Respected sir, My daughter regd No 12357 Shalki Mishra...
    paybox - Rejected money is not refunded
    I have redeem amount of 52 rupees,after 3 to 4 day it was...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username